Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Guardian Escort

Guardian Escort
$229.00
List Price: $580.00
You Save: $351.00

View Item

Features

  • Available with elevating legrests as an option.
  • Silver texture finish provides a non-institutional look.
  • Includes removable armrests and swing-away leg rests.
  • Bi-directional footrests swing in and out for better access in small spaces.
  • Padded nylon upholstery.
  • Our most popular standard wheelchair.

Guardian Escort

(75)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 58%
(44)
4 star - 32%
(24)
3 star - 9%
(7)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. better than using a loaner transport chair - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeanine m. from valatie, ny

    User Details: I suffer from UMCD and I have been severely injured using "loaner" wheelchairs at Museums, grocer, etc. The chair we purchased is fully collapsible, a

    Strengths: Price is by far the most reasonable we have found; for a middle class family, the investment was substantial but possible. The chair collapses easily and stores well in our car for transport use, and the lock bar we purchased is a very sound extra. I feel this chair is SAFE, it will not collapse or shift, nor will the wheels "lock up" --something that often happens when using a wheelchair provided by a mall, grocer, etc.

    Weaknesses: The design of the chair may need attention, as it is difficult to navigate over a door threshold or across a soft surface like carpet. Because of the need for hard surfaces, it is relatively useless for home use--I am forced to use two canes to get the paper or mail, for instance; or I must ask my son or husband to help me out of the chair, walk it through/over the obstacle and then sit back down on the chair when it is back on tile or cement.

    Reviewed on 06/26/2008

  2. overall a good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephanie w. from west memphis, ar

    User Details: cerebral palsey

    Strengths: ease of handling

    Weaknesses: a seat belt would be a very beneficial safety feature.

    Reviewed on 06/20/2008

  3. VA approved, easy to transport, Doesn't look clinical - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bret g. from overland parkj, ks

    User Details: 280lb amputee no foot

    Strengths: I literally ran the wheels off the last one. Yard work and tooling around in parking lots and cement surfaces, has convinced me this is a superior product.

    Weaknesses: levers for removable arm rests will release without notice. Folding seat will develop a difficulty aligning to grooves after time. Hand rail on new model is a semi-circle and does not conform to hands.

    Reviewed on 06/12/2008

  4. Easy use around the house - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerome e. from minnetonka, mn

    User Details: Age 69, above knee amputee, moderately strong arms & shoulders. Can walk short distances with 4 point cane

    Strengths: I purchased this unit for the No Mark tires, and in home use only.

    Weaknesses: Hand rims should be rounded on inside. Mgfr says that I could not replace with another type nor remove the ones on the chair-dealer said I could. I just removed the installed rims and use without as it is in house only

    Reviewed on 06/11/2008

  5. Wheel chair meets my requirements - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward m. from sun city center, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Ease of use, weight and appearance

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/23/2008

  6. Very happy with the chair - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jack w. from sacramento, ca

    User Details: Wife cannot walk for long periods of time. So she uses the wheelchair when ever we go out.

    Strengths: The best feature is how easy it is to remove the foot rests. Chair rolls very easy. You can get right up to a table to eat or work. Folds and opens easly too.

    Weaknesses: To much plastic to break. First chair I received was broken in shipping.

    Reviewed on 02/20/2008

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: martin n. from juneau, ak

    User Details: We supply wheel chair and scooter rentals to local familys

    Strengths: Non traditional look

    Weaknesses: dont know of any at this time

    Reviewed on 12/23/2007

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen w. from avondale, az

    User Details: post surgery

    Strengths: ease of use

    Weaknesses: flexing on uneven surfaces

    Reviewed on 12/13/2007

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frederick s. from kitzmiller, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/06/2007

  10. basically a very good chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: raymond s. from omro, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: It's Mom in nursing home. She tries to propell herself. She has bad knees.

    Strengths: Light weight, comfortable seat

    Weaknesses: For my Mom, just wish it rolled easier--bearings or whatever it takes. A big problem also is that with hand propelling she can't get a good grip, so has to put a bunch of adhesive tape on it to get a better grip. Would be better if the propelling rings were made with or coated with something that would provide a better grip.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347