Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Guardian Escort

Guardian Escort
$229.00
List Price: $580.00
You Save: $351.00

View Item

Features

  • Available with elevating legrests as an option.
  • Silver texture finish provides a non-institutional look.
  • Includes removable armrests and swing-away leg rests.
  • Bi-directional footrests swing in and out for better access in small spaces.
  • Padded nylon upholstery.
  • Our most popular standard wheelchair.

Guardian Escort

(75)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 58%
(44)
4 star - 32%
(24)
3 star - 9%
(7)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Great product for this price range - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjorie n. from maple valley, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: This is to be used with the Stair Trac stair climber for 2 young adults with severe physical disablilities

    Strengths: The fabric on this wheelchair is more comfortable than vinyl and slips less in transport.

    Weaknesses: I would have liked the option of a seatbelt

    Reviewed on 08/23/2008

  2. very nice but not designed for outdoor surfaces - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marguerite k. from fort washington, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 yo brain injured male. Ambulated with min assist to supervision with a rolling walker. Has cognative issues limiting his rehab

    Strengths: well made and easy to use

    Weaknesses: none, other then I had been told by the rep that the wheels were wider and the tread was deeper

    Reviewed on 08/14/2008

  3. too bulky - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william (russell) h. from herrin, il

    User Details: 31 year old quad

    Strengths: sturdy

    Weaknesses: too heavy, hard to fold

    Reviewed on 08/06/2008

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: craig s. from stevensville, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: mother,76 ,has ms

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/03/2008

  5. Great chair, bad handrims - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: renee s. from east wenatchee, wa

    User Details: age 54, stroke survivor, severe congestive heart failure, mobility disabled.

    Strengths: This is an excellent chair, well built, light, easy to get in a car trunk, top feature is how easy the footrests are to take off and put on, good chair except see weaknesses.

    Weaknesses: The handrims are very poor, they substituted a less expensive plastic composite handrim for the normal aluminum handrim pictured on the website, handrims are not round so my stroke disabled hands cannot grip the wheel sufficiently for easy mobility. I must pay extra for new handrims to make the chair work properly. Company tells me they do not stock rounded handrims like other chairs have. No refund on the chair as the chair was removed from the box and used to see if it works. Poor guarantee.

    Reviewed on 08/01/2008

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: evelin j. from durham, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: he is living in El Salvador we sent your product to him,he is 43 years old and has no ability to walk after shoot almost 3 years ago

    Strengths: he said is very good

    Weaknesses: no

    Reviewed on 07/22/2008

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia m. from baltimore, md

    User Details: I am 51 years old, blind and have arthritis in my back.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/17/2008

  8. better than using a loaner transport chair - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeanine m. from valatie, ny

    User Details: I suffer from UMCD and I have been severely injured using "loaner" wheelchairs at Museums, grocer, etc. The chair we purchased is fully collapsible, a

    Strengths: Price is by far the most reasonable we have found; for a middle class family, the investment was substantial but possible. The chair collapses easily and stores well in our car for transport use, and the lock bar we purchased is a very sound extra. I feel this chair is SAFE, it will not collapse or shift, nor will the wheels "lock up" --something that often happens when using a wheelchair provided by a mall, grocer, etc.

    Weaknesses: The design of the chair may need attention, as it is difficult to navigate over a door threshold or across a soft surface like carpet. Because of the need for hard surfaces, it is relatively useless for home use--I am forced to use two canes to get the paper or mail, for instance; or I must ask my son or husband to help me out of the chair, walk it through/over the obstacle and then sit back down on the chair when it is back on tile or cement.

    Reviewed on 06/26/2008

  9. overall a good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephanie w. from west memphis, ar

    User Details: cerebral palsey

    Strengths: ease of handling

    Weaknesses: a seat belt would be a very beneficial safety feature.

    Reviewed on 06/20/2008

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rebecca s. from frederick, md (caregiver)

    User Details: 90yr old female. very limited mobility. living in a nursing home.

    Strengths: The chair seems comfortable for her. The nurses have noticed an improvement in her posture since she has had the chair. She seems to be sitting up straighter. The chair is very easy to push and the handles are a little higher than the previous chair she was in. this makes it easier for us to take her on walks.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/18/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347