Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$298.00
List Price: $435.00
You Save: $137.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Contoured for correct anatomical fit
  • Moisture-proof closed cell foam base is easily modified
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Soft contoured foam inside the fluid pad increases comfort
  • JF35 moves with the body to reduce friction, heat and shear
  • Covers slip on for easy installation

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(117)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(86)
4 star - 17%
(21)
3 star - 3%
(4)
2 star - 3%
(4)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Practical product that can be easily modified without... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Practical product that can be easily modified without compromising the structure

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah t. from south elgin, il

    User Details: 112 LB 50+ female with spastic cerebral palsy, rotated pelvis, scoliosis

    Strengths: This is the only wheelchair cushion that I can add my original abductor to each time it has to be replaced by putting velcro on the base, no cutting necessary. It is fairly low maintenance.

    Weaknesses: The product smells different this year. I don't know if the manufacturer has slightly changed the materials they use to make it or not.

    Reviewed on 04/24/2019

  2. 3rd cushion we've purchased.... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: 71 year old female with ms....

    Strengths: Cleans easily... Lasts for about. 2 years

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  3. Best cushion on the market. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve p. from chandler, az

    User Details: 55 yr old parapelegic.

    Strengths: Stability

    Weaknesses: Wish the bottom of the cushion was a bit tougher but not at the expense of weight.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2019

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kimberly j. from atmore, al

    User Details: A paraplegic for 21 years and have not had pressure sores love this seat.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/21/2018

  5. This is a very nice cushion! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe m. from rialto, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is 40 years of age and has a spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/27/2018

  6. My second J2. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rhonda j. from kansas city, ks

    User Details: 30 year old female. Very active lifestyle. T6 spinal cord injury. In chair 12+ hours a day, about 140lbs.

    Strengths: Comfortable. Good pressure relief. I bought this as a replacement for my last Jay 2 that I had for 5 years before the gel finally broke down.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/02/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff m. from fresno, ca

    User Details: 40 year old man. Very active person. Best pad I have bought so far. Been in wheelchair for over 16 years. Will buy another one soon.

    Strengths: Gel is from front to back. Very well made. Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Not any problems I have with it. Best cushion I have purchased yet.

    Reviewed on 11/10/2017

  8. Always used this style/type product since being in... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Always used this style/type product since being in wheelchair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chad s. from penn yan, ny

    User Details: 44 years old, T12 spinal cord injury, been in wheelchair since 1995 (year of accident).

    Strengths: Comfort, ease of use, quality, safety (never had any health issues - sores - while using this product).

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2017

  9. Seating position. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frank j. from upton, ma

    User Details: Incomplete spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: The gel seems to be the best for keeping any skin breakdown from happening.

    Weaknesses: The contour foam isn't as supportive as the previous cushion I own. When I add the abductor to both sides, the cushion gives more stability, but makes it more difficult to transfer. The foam needs more contour.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2017

  10. 2nd cushion purchased...excellent! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife aged 69.

    Strengths: First cushion lasted 5 years.

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 06/25/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US