Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$326.25
List Price: $435.00
You Save: $108.75

View Item

Benefits

  • Contoured for correct anatomical fit
  • Moisture-proof closed cell foam base is easily modified
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Soft contoured foam inside the fluid pad increases comfort
  • JF35 moves with the body to reduce friction, heat and shear
  • Covers slip on for easy installation

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(123)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 74%
(92)
4 star - 17%
(21)
3 star - 3%
(4)
2 star - 3%
(4)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. I have used the jay 2 cushion for 34 years with no skin... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I have used the jay 2 cushion for 34 years with no skin issues.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: angela s. from webster, tx

    User Details: I have been a T12 paraplegic for 34 years since the age of 21, using a manual wheelchair full time.

    Strengths: Great at pressure relief!

    Weaknesses: The gel pad is a mess when it breaks but the benefits outweigh the drawback

    Reviewed on 09/09/2021

  2. Comfort - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from belvidere, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband has ALS & is confined to a wheelchair.

    Strengths: Thickness

    Weaknesses: NA

    Reviewed on 05/12/2021

  3. 3rd one ordered...necessary for someone that sits on... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    3rd one ordered...necessary for someone that sits on scooter 14 hrs. per day

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: 72 year old female with MS...

    Strengths: Reliability

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 10/28/2020

  4. I highly recommend the Jay J2 cushion. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn c. from beaver falls, pa

    User Details: Fulltime wheelchair user. 59 yrs. old.

    Strengths: The gel insert is great for skin protection, and comfortable. A pressure sore I was struggling with healed when I started using this cushion.

    Weaknesses: So far I haven't found any.

    Reviewed on 08/10/2020

  5. Excellent wheelchair cushion! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patti m. from vero beach, fl

    User Details: I’ve always used Jay gel cushions (for almost 30 years) and I’ve never had a pressure soar. I attribute that to the gel in the cushion.

    Strengths: The gel in the cushion.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/15/2019

  6. This is my 2nd Jay cushion and the gel makes it possible... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This is my 2nd Jay cushion and the gel makes it possible for me to be in my wheelchair for extended period of time.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce l. from north wales, pa

    User Details: I'm a 72 yr old female. I have MS and have been in a wheelchair for over 10 yrs. I can not walk. I can't lift my feet.

    Strengths: The location and the amount of the gel.

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 08/09/2019

  7. Practical product that can be easily modified without... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Practical product that can be easily modified without compromising the structure

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah t. from south elgin, il

    User Details: 112 LB 50+ female with spastic cerebral palsy, rotated pelvis, scoliosis

    Strengths: This is the only wheelchair cushion that I can add my original abductor to each time it has to be replaced by putting velcro on the base, no cutting necessary. It is fairly low maintenance.

    Weaknesses: The product smells different this year. I don't know if the manufacturer has slightly changed the materials they use to make it or not.

    Reviewed on 04/24/2019

  8. 3rd cushion we've purchased.... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: 71 year old female with ms....

    Strengths: Cleans easily... Lasts for about. 2 years

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  9. Best cushion on the market. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve p. from chandler, az

    User Details: 55 yr old parapelegic.

    Strengths: Stability

    Weaknesses: Wish the bottom of the cushion was a bit tougher but not at the expense of weight.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2019

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kimberly j. from atmore, al

    User Details: A paraplegic for 21 years and have not had pressure sores love this seat.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/21/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347