Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$298.00
List Price: $435.00
You Save: $137.00

View Item

Benefits

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(105)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(80)
4 star - 17%
(18)
3 star - 3%
(4)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. It is hard as a rock! - Hide Review
    1.3/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: beverly s. from pensicola, fl

    User Details: It's as hard as a rock and I am intending to send it back as soon as I get a return ticket! If you're looking at a soft seat this isn’t for you!

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/18/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff m. from fresno, ca

    User Details: 40 year old man. Very active person. Best pad I have bought so far. Been in wheelchair for over 16 years. Will buy another one soon.

    Strengths: Gel is from front to back. Very well made. Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Not any problems I have with it. Best cushion I have purchased yet.

    Reviewed on 11/10/2017

  3. Always used this style/type product since being in... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Always used this style/type product since being in wheelchair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chad s. from penn yan, ny

    User Details: 44 years old, T12 spinal cord injury, been in wheelchair since 1995 (year of accident).

    Strengths: Comfort, ease of use, quality, safety (never had any health issues - sores - while using this product).

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2017

  4. Seating position. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frank j. from upton, ma

    User Details: Incomplete spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: The gel seems to be the best for keeping any skin breakdown from happening.

    Weaknesses: The contour foam isn't as supportive as the previous cushion I own. When I add the abductor to both sides, the cushion gives more stability, but makes it more difficult to transfer. The foam needs more contour.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2017

  5. 2nd cushion purchased...excellent! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife aged 69.

    Strengths: First cushion lasted 5 years.

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 06/25/2017

  6. Good product but not as sturdy as I expected - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kendra w. from frankfort, ky

    User Details: The cushion is a good product and has definitely provided me with the necessary support. However it doesn't appear to be as sturdy as my previous one

    Strengths: The support and the pricing

    Weaknesses: It does not appear to be as sturdy and I am worried it will wear out soon.

    Reviewed on 06/06/2017

  7. Great quality and exactly what we requested - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: phil g. from daphne, al (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is a quadriplegic after a vehicle accident. No feeling from the chest down and no fine motor skills to his hands.

    Strengths: Quality, speed of manufacture and delivery.

    Weaknesses: Cost

    Reviewed on 03/15/2017

  8. The cushion does as was expected. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: danny c. from bonifay, fl

    User Details: I use the cushion in driver side of my truck. It is very helpful in providing a more comfortable driving experience.

    Strengths: The gel insert is the best strength.

    Weaknesses: I have had J2 cushions in the past and over time each of the gel packets burst.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2017

  9. J2 seat custion - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: randy h. from spearfish, sd

    User Details: I have a C6 SCI, injured for 16 years, and 62 years old.

    Strengths: It is a great product. I don't have any pressure issues from sitting on it.

    Weaknesses: It is sweaty when using in warm weather.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2017

  10. Great cushion - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter h. from niceville, fl

    User Details: I am a paraplegic. During my hospital stay I developed pressure sores. I am in a wheelchair for 12 hours daily.

    Strengths: Durability and comfort. This is my fourth J2 cushion (16 years).

    Weaknesses: The gel is sometimes difficult to arrange. When lifting legs to move about, I will often slide down in cushion.

    Reviewed on 10/31/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US