Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$298.00
List Price: $435.00
You Save: $137.00

View Item

Benefits

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(103)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(79)
4 star - 17%
(18)
3 star - 3%
(4)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Always used this style/type product since being in... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Always used this style/type product since being in wheelchair.

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chad s. from penn yan, ny

    User Details: 44 years old, T12 spinal cord injury, been in wheelchair since 1995 (year of accident).

    Strengths: Comfort, ease of use, quality, safety (never had any health issues - sores - while using this product).

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2017

  2. Seating position. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frank j. from upton, ma

    User Details: Incomplete spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: The gel seems to be the best for keeping any skin breakdown from happening.

    Weaknesses: The contour foam isn't as supportive as the previous cushion I own. When I add the abductor to both sides, the cushion gives more stability, but makes it more difficult to transfer. The foam needs more contour.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2017

  3. 2nd cushion purchased...excellent! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from berea, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife aged 69.

    Strengths: First cushion lasted 5 years.

    Weaknesses: Expensive

    Reviewed on 06/25/2017

  4. Good product but not as sturdy as I expected - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kendra w. from frankfort, ky

    User Details: The cushion is a good product and has definitely provided me with the necessary support. However it doesn't appear to be as sturdy as my previous one

    Strengths: The support and the pricing

    Weaknesses: It does not appear to be as sturdy and I am worried it will wear out soon.

    Reviewed on 06/06/2017

  5. Great quality and exactly what we requested - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: phil g. from daphne, al (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is a quadriplegic after a vehicle accident. No feeling from the chest down and no fine motor skills to his hands.

    Strengths: Quality, speed of manufacture and delivery.

    Weaknesses: Cost

    Reviewed on 03/15/2017

  6. The cushion does as was expected. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: danny c. from lowell, ma

    User Details: I use the cushion in driver side of my truck. It is very helpful in providing a more comfortable driving experience.

    Strengths: The gel insert is the best strength.

    Weaknesses: I have had J2 cushions in the past and over time each of the gel packets burst.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2017

  7. J2 seat custion - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: randy h. from spearfish, sd

    User Details: I have a C6 SCI, injured for 16 years, and 62 years old.

    Strengths: It is a great product. I don't have any pressure issues from sitting on it.

    Weaknesses: It is sweaty when using in warm weather.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2017

  8. Great cushion - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter h. from niceville, fl

    User Details: I am a paraplegic. During my hospital stay I developed pressure sores. I am in a wheelchair for 12 hours daily.

    Strengths: Durability and comfort. This is my fourth J2 cushion (16 years).

    Weaknesses: The gel is sometimes difficult to arrange. When lifting legs to move about, I will often slide down in cushion.

    Reviewed on 10/31/2016

  9. Concept great; but in last few years quality of... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Concept great; but in last few years quality of construction poor

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: nathan l. from bethesda, md

    User Details: Spina Bifida; wheelchair use; so use at least 16 hours per day; physically active.

    Strengths: Design (gel) prevents skin breakdown and cushion itself generally less likely to break down by losing air like the Roho; however poor workmanship is affecting product, as protective vinyl holding gel in last two cushions purchased has failed, causing massive leakage of gel

    Weaknesses: See 6 - leaking of gel

    Reviewed on 10/06/2016

  10. Perfect for his needs since he is prone to skin breakdown - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: constance w. from venice, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My 33 year old son has CP, along with other disabilities. He spends about 16 hours a day in his Wheelchair.

    Strengths: My son is sitting up much straighter and has no redness or signs or irritation. His new cushion is very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: haven't found any yet

    Reviewed on 08/12/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US