Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$298.00
List Price: $435.00
You Save: $137.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Contoured for correct anatomical fit
  • Moisture-proof closed cell foam base is easily modified
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Soft contoured foam inside the fluid pad increases comfort
  • JF35 moves with the body to reduce friction, heat and shear
  • Covers slip on for easy installation

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(117)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(86)
4 star - 17%
(21)
3 star - 3%
(4)
2 star - 3%
(4)
1 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. i have used j2 cushions for 20 yrs and have never had a... - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0

    i have used j2 cushions for 20 yrs and have never had a pressure sore, i replace at the 5 yr mark or when they leak fluid

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ron p. from st. peters, mo

    User Details: Im a 42 yr old man with a c7 quadriplegia injury from a motor vehicle crash in 1998

    Strengths: keep pressure off my butt

    Weaknesses: price, not enough vendors

    Reviewed on 10/19/2018

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julie l. from kirkville, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 48 year old man who suffered a T7 spinal cord injury, now paralyzed from about the chest down.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/09/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margot a. from chicago, il

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/11/2018

  4. Good product but not as sturdy as I expected - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kendra w. from frankfort, ky

    User Details: The cushion is a good product and has definitely provided me with the necessary support. However it doesn't appear to be as sturdy as my previous one

    Strengths: The support and the pricing

    Weaknesses: It does not appear to be as sturdy and I am worried it will wear out soon.

    Reviewed on 06/06/2017

  5. Great cushion - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: walter h. from niceville, fl

    User Details: I am a paraplegic. During my hospital stay I developed pressure sores. I am in a wheelchair for 12 hours daily.

    Strengths: Durability and comfort. This is my fourth J2 cushion (16 years).

    Weaknesses: The gel is sometimes difficult to arrange. When lifting legs to move about, I will often slide down in cushion.

    Reviewed on 10/31/2016

  6. Concept great; but in last few years quality of... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Concept great; but in last few years quality of construction poor

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nathan l. from bethesda, md

    User Details: Spina Bifida; wheelchair use; so use at least 16 hours per day; physically active.

    Strengths: Design (gel) prevents skin breakdown and cushion itself generally less likely to break down by losing air like the Roho; however poor workmanship is affecting product, as protective vinyl holding gel in last two cushions purchased has failed, causing massive leakage of gel

    Weaknesses: See 6 - leaking of gel

    Reviewed on 10/06/2016

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: howard m. from golden, co

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/08/2014

  8. 2nd purchase of this product - Hide Review
    3.7/5.0
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harry k. from apollo, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 84 year old double amputee

    Strengths: Does a good job of soothing patient's skin

    Weaknesses: Came apart at the front seam and leaked gel contents onto patient

    Reviewed on 07/14/2013

  9. I made a big mistake by not getting the leg stabilizers. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvin t. from plattsburgh, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is the best cushion for the prevention of skin breakdown.A

    Weaknesses: All cushions should come with the leg stabilizers.

    Reviewed on 03/27/2011

  10. So far okay (1 month continuous use) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert b. from egg harbor township, nj

    User Details: Male,73, post polio (1955), not ambulatory, but otherwise active.

    Strengths: Mfg knows what it is doing, cushion absolutely does what it is advertised to do.

    Weaknesses: I'm a bit 'saddle sore' since I am in the chair 12 hours a day. The cushion is designed to prevent user from sliding forward on the cushion by having a raised area between the thighs. Certainly one does NOT slide forward, But. I end up sitting with my urethra pressed against the humped section and the pressure over time is not comfortable.

    Reviewed on 03/04/2011


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US