Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Carex Hand-Held Shower

Carex Hand-Held Shower
$29.00
List Price: $35.00
You Save: $6.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 80" nylon hose
  • Convenient on and off switch for water saving and flow control
  • White finish

Carex Hand-Held Shower

(12)
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star - 33%
(4)
4 star - 50%
(6)
3 star - 8%
(1)
2 star - 8%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.0)
Ease of Use
(4.0)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Affordable and light. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david c. from houston, tx

    User Details: Due to left foot amputation I needed a handheld shower head for my tub.

    Strengths: Well constructed, lightweight and easy to install.

    Weaknesses: On/off button is a little stiff if you have hand issues. Handle is slippery with soap (rubber grip would be helpful).

    Reviewed on 06/14/2020

  2. Excellent quality. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bruce s. from kettering, oh

    User Details: I am 67, handicapped by a heart condition, use walker, somewhat home bound, I force myself to do things. I used to be a boxer.

    Strengths: Ease of use, once one gets the hose in the right curve.

    Weaknesses: Very little to none.

    Reviewed on 08/10/2016

  3. I LOVE THE EASE OF USING THIS PRODUCT - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol h. from wyandotte, mi

    User Details: I am 86 yes old with degenerative osteoarthritis in both knees.

    Strengths: The length of the hose and also the on off button.

    Weaknesses: I don't see any weaknesses using the hand held shower.

    Reviewed on 01/09/2016

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah g. from perkasie, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old mother with physical stamina issues, etc

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/09/2012

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Quality

    Reviewer: jane h. from north zulch, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: easy to use pause feature

    Weaknesses: the hose is way too stiff and hard to control.

    Reviewed on 02/28/2010

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol d. from mount airy, md

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It's light weight

    Weaknesses: Shower head could be a little larger for spray

    Reviewed on 05/14/2009

  7. low end product. - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jan m. from aurora, oh

    User Details: 67 yrs old. Knee replacement surgery soon.

    Strengths: It seems tohave a secure attachment to the water pipe,

    Weaknesses: changing from one setting to the other is difficult--hard to turn.

    Reviewed on 11/28/2007

  8. Very satisfied with product - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: loretta o. from oak park, il

    User Details: 80 - severe arthritis, must use transfer bench in shower

    Strengths: Good quality

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/05/2007

  9. It's a good product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stan y. from plano, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It fills a need and I could not find an equivalent unit in the local strores.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/20/2007

  10. Water shut off feature particularly helpful. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margot t. from coupeville, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: 88 yr old female, broke hip 8/06, multiple old age conditions - however, I also use the product.

    Strengths: Light weight, water shut off feature (water is a scarce and expensive commodity in our area), fits easily into existing plumbing.

    Weaknesses: Water shut off takes more hand strength than patient has, she has trouble remembering to slide it verses pushing it as if it was a button.

    Reviewed on 04/05/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US