Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard
$105.00
List Price: $131.25
You Save: $26.25

View Item

Benefits

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard

(25)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 48%
(12)
4 star - 36%
(9)
3 star - 12%
(3)
2 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. Replaced same old pair that was constantly squeaking but... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    Replaced same old pair that was constantly squeaking but new pair does same thing!

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary n. from kenosha, wi

    User Details: Person who has spina bifida.

    Strengths: Lightweight

    Weaknesses: Not durable. After just a few days of use, they started squeaking like the old pair did after years of use.

    Reviewed on 03/16/2016

  2. MEETS EXPECTATIONS - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvin w. from birmingham, al

    User Details: I AM A DOUBLE AMPUTEE WITH PROSTHETIC LEGS

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/03/2016

  3. Strong and durable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lt r l. from tucson, az (caregiver)

    User Details: Post-polio, 35 year old man

    Strengths: Good metal and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: If the person is short about 5'3', consider a set of pediatric ones. The adults are supposed to fit an adult 5'0 and taller but are nearly too tall for someone 5'3".

    Reviewed on 02/24/2014

  4. Not same product it once was - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don a. from arcola, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 72 year old female. Polio victim 67 years ago. Used guardian forearms for over 65 years.

    Strengths: Overall the best available. Sturdiness incomparable to other brands

    Weaknesses: Cuffs appear to have been stretched too much

    Reviewed on 02/20/2014

  5. Been using this brand for 20 years - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: effat b. from missouri city, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Sister with polio

    Strengths: Unbreakable , nice looking and rust proof

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/25/2013

  6. Durability - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen b. from white lake, mi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The fact that it is strong, not flimsy like most of the other forearm crutches.

    Weaknesses: The plastic, it makes it hard to keep a good grip my hands.

    Reviewed on 10/25/2013

  7. If you need forearm crutches, this is your product. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    Reviewer: jose m. from rio hondo, tx

    User Details: Have used forearm crutches almost all of my life. Guardain has been an excellent product for my needs.

    Strengths: Quality workmanship. It used to be that the rivets or handle would slip out after some use. In the last 15 years, I have trusted guardian with their forearm crutches and have been able to get almost 3 years use.

    Weaknesses: I am light weight, so I don't think someone heavier than 130 would get 3 years life out of these crutches. However, I am very pleased with them.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2012

  8. great for the price - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david h. from norfolk, va

    User Details: 32years old,amputee left leg.

    Strengths: more durable then most other crutches i have tried. this is my second pair of this model of crutches.

    Weaknesses: Plastic parts could be metal or stronger. rubber tips ware to fast. needs to stand the test of time especially if you are on a budget.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2011

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary k. from griffith, in

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/09/2011

  10. best crutches I've tried yet. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david b. from glenview, il

    User Details: 52yr old male w/osteoarthritis in knees and hip. Also with preferal neurapathy in feet causing balance problems.

    Strengths: Very well made. Strong materials. I like that they hold on to my arm while I reach for a door knob, leaving my hands free.

    Weaknesses: They are the heaviest crutches I've ever owned.

    Reviewed on 12/01/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US