Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard
$105.00
List Price: $131.25
You Save: $26.25

View Item

Benefits

  • Available in Tall Adult, Adult, Youth and Child sizes.
  • Weight capacity of 300 pounds.

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard

(25)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 48%
(12)
4 star - 36%
(9)
3 star - 12%
(3)
2 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. Strong and durable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william c. from fort worth, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Post-polio, 35 year old man

    Strengths: Good metal and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: If the person is short about 5'3', consider a set of pediatric ones. The adults are supposed to fit an adult 5'0 and taller but are nearly too tall for someone 5'3".

    Reviewed on 02/24/2014

  2. Been using this brand for 20 years - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: effat b. from missouri city, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Sister with polio

    Strengths: Unbreakable , nice looking and rust proof

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/25/2013

  3. If you need forearm crutches, this is your product. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    Reviewer: jose m. from rio hondo, tx

    User Details: Have used forearm crutches almost all of my life. Guardain has been an excellent product for my needs.

    Strengths: Quality workmanship. It used to be that the rivets or handle would slip out after some use. In the last 15 years, I have trusted guardian with their forearm crutches and have been able to get almost 3 years use.

    Weaknesses: I am light weight, so I don't think someone heavier than 130 would get 3 years life out of these crutches. However, I am very pleased with them.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2012

  4. best crutches I've tried yet. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david b. from glenview, il

    User Details: 52yr old male w/osteoarthritis in knees and hip. Also with preferal neurapathy in feet causing balance problems.

    Strengths: Very well made. Strong materials. I like that they hold on to my arm while I reach for a door knob, leaving my hands free.

    Weaknesses: They are the heaviest crutches I've ever owned.

    Reviewed on 12/01/2010

  5. Best crutches on the market. Been using them for 32 years. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wendy m. from charlottesville, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Best materials used in the production of this product.

    Weaknesses: Only weakness is that the tips wear out too quickly for me. Not a problem I just replace them.

    Reviewed on 03/13/2010

  6. They make me feel confident when I walk - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrew l. from hermiston, or

    User Details: I'm a 64 year old Polio victim and need a good sturdy pair crutches. Others have failed to hold up like this pair. I really like them.

    Strengths: The Arm Bands are attached very sturdy. Great grabbing tips. Good adjustments for a custom fit

    Weaknesses: None that I've found.

    Reviewed on 06/11/2009

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: amy w. from lutz, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/22/2008

  8. Guardian are the best - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don a. from arcola, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife a polio victim in early 50's Has used forearm crutch for 60 years

    Strengths: They are only forearm crutch that is as well made to last for someone who uses them year in and year out. The four screws in the cuffs give them the needed added strength. Even they have cheapened somewhat in quality but they are far and above the best yet

    Weaknesses: Cuffs and handle grips are in black only. Also composite cuff covering tends to break down rather quickly. In the past they were also in gray which is a better color for women

    Reviewed on 08/16/2008

  9. excellent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don a. from arcola, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 66 year old Female polio victim. Had polio at 4 years of age. Affected right leg and foot/ankle

    Strengths: Durability and strength. Difficult to find crutches for long term individual. Most appear to be manufactured for short term use.

    Weaknesses: Difficult to find.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2008

  10. The product is good. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: austacio d. from washington, dc

    User Details: I am 59 years old, post-polio person since 4 years old, and this are the crutches I used.

    Strengths: The quality.

    Weaknesses: The lenght from the Hand grip to the fore-arm is larger than before by about 3/4 of an inch, which poses a little bit of re-adaptation compare to the previous model. A bit unconfortable, it hit the tip of the elbow.

    Reviewed on 03/30/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US