Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout Portable Scooter

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout Portable Scooter
$779.00
List Price: $1,765.50
You Save: $986.50

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • 3 & 4-Wheel models available!
  • Up to 15 miles with upgraded battery option
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout Portable Scooter

(358)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(248)
4 star - 25%
(92)
3 star - 3%
(11)
2 star - 0%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(3)
0 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Has been very helpful. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: otis t. from deming, nm

    User Details: 77 year old male with arthritis

    Strengths: speed is good

    Weaknesses: None noticable

    Reviewed on 11/11/2020

  2. Very sturdy and easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele j. from venice, fl

    User Details: I am 78. I have neuropathy in both legs making my legs weak, and making me prone to falling. I also have low back pain which contributes to weakness

    Strengths: High quality, durability, and ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Each piece is still a little heavy For an elderly woman to maneuver into the trunk os a car.

    Reviewed on 08/30/2020

  3. Can finally get up and go! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: denise g. from henderson, nv

    User Details: I love my spitfire. It’s easy for my daughter to take in and out of the truck. Just wish sliding the 2 bottom parts together was easier.

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Sliding two bottom parts together.

    Reviewed on 07/20/2020

  4. Don't try to assemble it yourself. Pay someone to assemble... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Don't try to assemble it yourself. Pay someone to assemble it.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: myrna t. from santa barbara, ca

    User Details: 82 limited walking uses the scooter for shopping

    Strengths: small footprint

    Weaknesses: ground clearance

    Reviewed on 07/02/2020

  5. A good buy for the money - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra a. from belair, md

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Ease of operation and distance I can cover

    Weaknesses: Weight to lift into vehicle.

    Reviewed on 05/07/2020

  6. We encountered problems and had to call in for help. The... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    We encountered problems and had to call in for help. The problems were easy to solve, but not in the handbook.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: america n. from jurupa valley, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: The scooter is for my dad, 84 yrs old and needing a speedier means of movement.

    Strengths: Ability to help my dad move about and go out of his apartment with more confidence.

    Weaknesses: There was not an extensive troubleshooting section in the owner's handbook. The issues were easy to solve, but not in the troubleshooting section of the owners manual.

    Reviewed on 03/23/2020

  7. Great people - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim m. from gas city, in (caregiver)

    User Details: She happy with it. It gets her around only complant the basket needs to be bigger.

    Strengths: Everything but the frame.

    Weaknesses: The frame needs to be built different on the outer edge does not look strong enough when you are getting on. If a person is heavy it could bend.

    Reviewed on 03/21/2020

  8. Great buy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jodi w. from crooksville, oh

    User Details: I am 55 yes old with a chronic back and muscular disease

    Strengths: Easy to put together and use.

    Weaknesses: Wish it had all terrain wheels and an extra battery.

    Reviewed on 03/11/2020

  9. Complete - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: angie g. from san diego, ca

    User Details: I am 41 and have nerve pain and back problems.

    Strengths: I love the fact that it is foldable and compact.

    Weaknesses: I wish It had a higher clearance of the curbs when crossing the street, but it works.

    Reviewed on 03/02/2020

  10. It is satisfactory. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david k. from gray, me

    User Details: 92 hurts to just stand. Scout provides convenient seat.

    Strengths: It is suitable for the purpose; easy to use.

    Weaknesses: Limited turning radius.

    Reviewed on 02/27/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347