Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra
$85.00
List Price: $119.99
You Save: $34.99

View Item

Benefits

  • High-density foam with gel-infused foam top layer
  • Gel bladder prevents migration
  • Side supports help to position
  • Breathable, low-shear stretch cover
  • Buckle keeps cushion in place

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra

(13)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 84%
(11)
4 star - 7%
(1)
1 star - 7%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.9)
  1. Has been very comfortable for her - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: valerie e m. from largo, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 40 year old stroke survivor usrs wheelchair for majority of day

    Strengths: Does not slip or crush

    Weaknesses: Had to insert in chair backwards or tended to tip her forward

    Reviewed on 06/11/2020

  2. Great product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anthony l. from dallas, ga

    User Details: 72 yrs old limited mobility

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/27/2020

  3. Never thought my wheelchair could be so comfortable ! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david r. from columbus, ks

    User Details: Dave R. 64 USA/Ks right leg amputee since 2014

    Strengths: This cushion keeps me cool all day ,and it's very easy to keep clean. I would recommend it to all , and I have tried plenty of others before my Protekt Ultra, Skin Protection and Positioning Gel Cushion.

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 03/05/2020

  4. Perfect product for the perfect price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: subroto s. from tenafly, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/09/2020

  5. Gel seat cushion - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from mchenry, il

    User Details: 67 year old male with MS. Completely dependent on a wheelchair for mobility.

    Strengths: The product is well made and provides excellent support. It makes the chair more comfortable. The sizing matches the chair seat very well. It seems very durable. Overall, I am extremely happy with this cushion.

    Weaknesses: The attachment strap is a little weak

    Reviewed on 06/30/2019

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gordon c. from hodges, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife had stroke, confined to chairs for the most part, some walking mobility. Needed cushions to improve posture in wheelchair.

    Strengths: Improves posture

    Weaknesses: None identified yet.

    Reviewed on 02/01/2019

  7. Gel really keeps you cooler - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sarah w. from columbus, oh

    User Details: Active wheelchair user with a rigid frame chair

    Strengths: The gel really does keep me cooler and prevents moisture build-up. The cushion is supportive without being too soft, and the cover is durable.

    Weaknesses: I wish it had velcro on the bottom instead of just a strap. I sewed my own velcro onto the cover and it really does a much better job of keeping the cushion in place when I am moving or reaching for things.

    Reviewed on 12/21/2018

  8. Nice cushion for a rigid wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from mchenry, il

    User Details: 66 year old male with MS.

    Strengths: The seat cushion is very comfortable. I purchased it in conjunction with a rigid frame chair. It fits the seat area of the chair perfectly. The 3 inch thickness brings we up to a comfortable height for tables and desks. The seat cushion is sculpted to fit your legs. The cover is smooth. Overall a very good cushion.

    Weaknesses: The retention strap for the cushion failed the first day. I had to get velcro srtips to fix it to the chair seat.

    Reviewed on 11/26/2018

  9. well designed with a lot of thought for the user in mind - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: malcolm s. from centenn, co (caregiver)

    User Details: my wife,at present she is wheel chair bound

    Strengths: hard to say as of yet.

    Weaknesses: seems a good product

    Reviewed on 10/17/2018

  10. We like the shape of the cushion. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathy s. from hutchinson, ks

    User Details: 80 years old and uses a wheelchair when going to appointments and traveling.

    Strengths: Fits your bottom and is so comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/09/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US