Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra
$85.00
List Price: $119.99
You Save: $34.99

View Item

Benefits

  • High-density foam with gel-infused foam top layer
  • Gel bladder prevents migration
  • Side supports help to position
  • Breathable, low-shear stretch cover
  • Buckle keeps cushion in place

Proactive Medical Protekt Ultra

(9)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 77%
(7)
4 star - 11%
(1)
1 star - 11%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.9)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shan a. from visalia, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Comfortable

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/15/2019

  2. Gel seat cushion - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from mchenry, il

    User Details: 67 year old male with MS. Completely dependent on a wheelchair for mobility.

    Strengths: The product is well made and provides excellent support. It makes the chair more comfortable. The sizing matches the chair seat very well. It seems very durable. Overall, I am extremely happy with this cushion.

    Weaknesses: The attachment strap is a little weak

    Reviewed on 06/30/2019

  3. Comfortable sitting for long periods of time. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: curtis c. from clintonville, wi

    User Details: Wheelchair bound 68 yr. old male.

    Strengths: Sturdy and easy to clean.

    Weaknesses: A bit slippery.

    Reviewed on 05/23/2019

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gordon c. from simpsonville, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife had stroke, confined to chairs for the most part, some walking mobility. Needed cushions to improve posture in wheelchair.

    Strengths: Improves posture

    Weaknesses: None identified yet.

    Reviewed on 02/01/2019

  5. Gel really keeps you cooler - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sarah w. from columbus, oh

    User Details: Active wheelchair user with a rigid frame chair

    Strengths: The gel really does keep me cooler and prevents moisture build-up. The cushion is supportive without being too soft, and the cover is durable.

    Weaknesses: I wish it had velcro on the bottom instead of just a strap. I sewed my own velcro onto the cover and it really does a much better job of keeping the cushion in place when I am moving or reaching for things.

    Reviewed on 12/21/2018

  6. Nice cushion for a rigid wheelchair. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from mchenry, il

    User Details: 66 year old male with MS.

    Strengths: The seat cushion is very comfortable. I purchased it in conjunction with a rigid frame chair. It fits the seat area of the chair perfectly. The 3 inch thickness brings we up to a comfortable height for tables and desks. The seat cushion is sculpted to fit your legs. The cover is smooth. Overall a very good cushion.

    Weaknesses: The retention strap for the cushion failed the first day. I had to get velcro srtips to fix it to the chair seat.

    Reviewed on 11/26/2018

  7. well designed with a lot of thought for the user in mind - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: malcolm s. from centenn, co (caregiver)

    User Details: my wife,at present she is wheel chair bound

    Strengths: hard to say as of yet.

    Weaknesses: seems a good product

    Reviewed on 10/17/2018

  8. We like the shape of the cushion. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathy s. from hutchinson, ks

    User Details: 80 years old and uses a wheelchair when going to appointments and traveling.

    Strengths: Fits your bottom and is so comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/09/2018

  9. Makes sitting all day an absolute pleasure. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: d. j. f. from columbus, nj

    User Details: 63YR, FEMALE, multiple sclerosis, use a Pride Go Go and a transport wheelchair

    Strengths: Holds shape while being very comfortable. The 3" cushion gives a nice lift. I've tried several seat cushion Protekt Ultra Skin Protection and Positioning Gel Cushions, and they are always a great purchase.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found a weakness.

    Reviewed on 05/24/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US