LIMITED TIME EXCLUSIVE DEALS - CLICK HERE & SIGN UP TO SEE ALL OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: 2020SAVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
1-800-628-6347
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range
$849.00
List Price: $1,929.20
You Save: $1,080.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • Foldable seat back for easy car storage
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

(270)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(207)
4 star - 18%
(51)
3 star - 3%
(10)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary m. from fredricksburg, va

    User Details: Wish I had spend the extra money for the bigger wheel one .

    Strengths: The ease to use.

    Weaknesses: Battery cover.

    Reviewed on 10/21/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bruce t. from canton, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/11/2019

  3. Fantastic quick user-friendly scooter for travel - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julie d. from martinsville, in

    User Details: 56 year old female with 42 year hx of MS

    Strengths: First off, the price! This is a very affordable FAA approved scooter. The speed is just fine with me. I do not need to go 15 miles an hour. The battery life is exceptional! I did buy the extended battery. When you purchase it, you are advised to run down the battery halfway and then charge it back up. This was almost impossible for me to do! I weigh about a hundred and twenty pounds and I wrote it everywhere, all over downtown Indianapolis, all over my very hilly neighborhood and I could not wear this battery down halfway! It doesn't have the greatest turn radius so it's not fantastic indoors. My house is fairly open and it is fine for the general areas but not going down hallways two bedrooms. I have a ramp to load it into the car but, being petite, it's not super easy for me. I purchased a Pronto m41, gently used, to use within the house and just keep my scooter in the car. I love my scooter!

    Weaknesses: You do not want to try to go up a grassy incline with this chair. Of course, that's not really it's intended use. I live in a neighborhood with a neighborhood pool and unfortunately the HOA has not yet put in a good sidewalk to get down the hill from the parking lot to the pool entrance. Since the Ada law passed 40 years ago, it's high time! And they are working on it now. The turn radius, as I said, is not the greatest. If you have a very open floor plan, this might not be a big deal to you, and mine is open but most hallways and bedroom doorways, Etc, do not accommodate a scooter very easily. I also purchased the big wire basket to put on the back but this item should show a picture of it on the particular scooter you are pairing it with because it does not match up with this scooter very well. If you assemble it the way it is intended to be a symbol, it sticks out away from the back of your chair by nearly a foot! We had to alter it and Jerry Rick it to make it work with the scooter but it did finally work.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2019

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joann w. from green cove springs, fl

    User Details: My age is 80. My back is fused in the lumbar area, I have 2 knee replacements and I also have scoliosis. Need I say more.

    Strengths: Turning of the seat, lifting of the side arms, extended miles, being able to raise or lower the seat and padded seat and back.

    Weaknesses: Does not have rubber tires which would make the ride a lot smoother and not so rough on the person doing the riding.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2019

  5. Basic transportation for a decent price. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ernest b. from greenfield, in (caregiver)

    User Details: 65 year old heave set lady who has a hard time walking distances

    Strengths: Easy to use. Good price.

    Weaknesses: The passenger area is a little tight for a heavy set individual. The battery(extended range) lost its power while sitting for two weeks waiting on the car carrier to arrive.

    Reviewed on 07/31/2019

  6. Worth the money for the use I require. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert m. from cape coral, fl

    User Details: 66; Mobility issues caused by cancer

    Strengths: Easy to use and maneuver. Relatively light to move around in garage area.

    Weaknesses: Too low to ground. Small hard tires.

    Reviewed on 05/01/2019

  7. it is very helpful for both my wife & me. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bill s. from virginia, il (caregiver)

    User Details: my wife is disabled & can't do anything on her own. it makes so can get around easier.

    Strengths: the way it disassembles & reassembles makes it very easy to transport.

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 04/28/2019

  8. Great mobility scooter for outdoor use in particular. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tim c. from seattle, wa

    User Details: I am a 71 year old man who has had Guillain Barre Syndrome (GBS) for 7 years. About 5 months ago I had 3 back fusion surgeries and I can not walk far.

    Strengths: I love the seat that can rotate 360 degrees. This allows mounting and dismounting from a variety of different directions. The extended range battery option was a great choice and I never have to worry about running out of battery power for all day outings.

    Weaknesses: There are 2 things I think would be great additions; a suspension system for smoothing out uneven pavement and a headlight of some sort.

    Reviewed on 04/07/2019

  9. Scooter works well. Delivery company poor. took 3 attempts... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Scooter works well. Delivery company poor. took 3 attempts to deliver

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john m. from chico, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Scooter is a little small for me as I have long legs so no room to stretch while driving. I also makes a little wheel noise when making a full turn.

    Strengths: Good gear control going up inclines and limits speed going downhill

    Weaknesses: not large enough for people over 5 ft. tall. Both me and wife will use this scooter. It probably will work for her.

    Reviewed on 03/30/2019

  10. Affordable for low income senior - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lorna h. from hayward, ca

    User Details: Age 78 with Parkinsons balance issues

    Strengths: Can get quickly. Medicare process not user friendly for immediate help

    Weaknesses: Don't know yet

    Reviewed on 03/06/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347