Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range
$799.00
List Price: $1,929.20
You Save: $1,130.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • Foldable seat back for easy car storage
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

(38)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(28)
4 star - 18%
(7)
3 star - 5%
(2)
1 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald d. from zephyr hills, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/01/2019

  2. Well worth the money! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward m. from palm bay, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: I was concerned about buying a mobility scooter online, but I have to say it works great and has given me my life back.

    Strengths: The battery life is awesome. I’m yet to see the battery charge go low.

    Weaknesses: It doesn’t come with a light, though a simple $8 purchase took care of that.

    Reviewed on 01/30/2019

  3. SO easy to disassemble and load into the car! - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality

    Reviewer: amanda h. from cathedral city, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: The user is a 70 y/o male who had a stroke.

    Strengths: Ease of assembly/disassembly, light weight of the parts

    Weaknesses: Awkward placement of the key switch on the right side of the steering column--what about those whose right hand is not useable? Awkward placement of the recharging port.

    Reviewed on 01/26/2019

  4. Love it and glad I purchased one for me and my wife. Thanks - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary c. from colorado city, tx

    User Details: We got 2 scooters in Dec. 2018. Used them this last weekend at the casino. They were GREAT. Easy to use turned great Lots of people asked about them.

    Strengths: Ease of use and battery life used them 2 days and did not have to recharge them. Easy to take apart and haul inside the car. Love them.

    Weaknesses: I have no complaints at all.

    Reviewed on 01/15/2019

  5. It's nice to have - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald g. from connelly, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife age 60

    Strengths: Its comes apart for transport

    Weaknesses: Don't have none yet

    Reviewed on 01/09/2019

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: betty l. from mcdonough, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/21/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bernard b. from holts summit, mo

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/17/2018

  8. Easy to assemble and drive. Good turn radius and battery... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Easy to assemble and drive. Good turn radius and battery life.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: victoria b. from monroe, wi

    User Details: 50 y/o female dialysis patient

    Strengths: Light weight. Anyone who drives me can lift the pieces out of vehicle and assemble.

    Weaknesses: Does not handle steep inclines well. When using on sidewalks it scrapes and sometimes stalls on the corner ramps.

    Reviewed on 11/14/2018

  9. scooter is great, battery charger is bad. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john c. from germantown, md

    User Details: I am 73 years old with worn out hips. I can walk about half a block then get lots of hip pain. the scooter gives me long range travel without the pain

    Strengths: low center of balance , runs well on hills up and down.

    Weaknesses: The little battery charger takes way to long to charge the batteries and will not charge both batteries to the same voltage. Needs better higher amp charger. Charger got so hot to touch I could not up plug it. Had to turn off power to plug and let it cool first.

    Reviewed on 11/04/2018

  10. Very smooth riding scooter - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas m. from kingman, az

    User Details: A young 70 year old with severe gout

    Strengths: Comfortable,convenient,powerful.

    Weaknesses: Needs a louder horn

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US