Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range
$799.00
List Price: $1,929.20
You Save: $1,130.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • Foldable seat back for easy car storage
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

(26)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(19)
4 star - 23%
(6)
3 star - 3%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Outstanding! - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george m. from rio grande, nj

    User Details: 76 year old male who is missing right leg.

    Strengths: Light weight.

    Weaknesses: None found so far.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2018

  2. Trying to get used to the back wheels being wider than the... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Trying to get used to the back wheels being wider than the front..I misjudge.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brenda w. from callahan, fl

    User Details: Age 72, very poor balance and mobility. Neededoutside the home

    Strengths: Very good balance going up and down my van ramp...no rearing up Power increases on inclines and decreases on going downward. A really good feature.

    Weaknesses: Just that the back wheels are wider than the front wheels. I misjudge my clearance going through doorways, etc.

    Reviewed on 10/05/2018

  3. Easy!! to purchase, but you are on your own when you need... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Easy!! to purchase, but you are on your own when you need help

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert d. from sapulpa, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Performs as expected

    Weaknesses: Very little help from company after purchase

    Reviewed on 09/29/2018

  4. It's great - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gregory k. from wallingford, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: This is the 2nd scooter we purchased. It's a great little scooter. Although you really have to keep it on smooth terrain, and avoid steep inclines.

    Strengths: The ease of getting it together, my 7 yr old granddaughter knows how to operate it.

    Weaknesses: Does not do well on rough terrain or inclines and declines.

    Reviewed on 09/28/2018

  5. Excellent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ray c. from manvel, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: My father in law uses this scooter and just loves it

    Strengths: The battery life

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/21/2018

  6. I did recommend to a friend and he bought one - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jackie w. from gentry, ar

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: climbs hill really well. easy assembly

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/06/2018

  7. It works very well - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william a. from gelena, oh

    User Details: The scooter does everything as advertised. It is light for putting in my SUV and taking it out

    Strengths: VERY EFFICIENT

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/25/2018

  8. Convenient and inexpensive alternative to power wheelchair - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rachel v. from haymarket, va

    User Details: 40 year old; unable to walk at all, extreme fatigue and heat intolerance.

    Strengths: Reasonable price, battery life, ease of assembly/disassembly, breaks up into relatively lightweight components.

    Weaknesses: Lack of suspension or shock absorbers - going over door thresholds can be painful! Also it would be nice to have an option for different seat cushions with more support/ cushioning - the seat can get uncomfortable if you sit in it all day.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2018

  9. Restores my mobility - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael k. from lakeway, tx

    User Details: I am a 78 year old male with serious deterioration of the cervical and lumbar spine which make walking long distances painful.

    Strengths: Maneuverable, well made

    Weaknesses: Needs rear view mirrors. I have added a pair of bicycle mirrors.

    Reviewed on 08/17/2018

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john e. from springfield, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The distance per charge is great.

    Weaknesses: I wish it had a better turning radius.

    Reviewed on 08/15/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US