Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range
$849.00
List Price: $1,929.20
You Save: $1,080.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • Foldable seat back for easy car storage
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

(265)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(203)
4 star - 19%
(51)
3 star - 3%
(9)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary m. from fredricksburg, va

    User Details: Wish I had spend the extra money for the bigger wheel one .

    Strengths: The ease to use.

    Weaknesses: Battery cover.

    Reviewed on 10/21/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bruce t. from canton, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/11/2019

  3. Fantastic quick user-friendly scooter for travel - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julie d. from martinsville, in

    User Details: 56 year old female with 42 year hx of MS

    Strengths: First off, the price! This is a very affordable FAA approved scooter. The speed is just fine with me. I do not need to go 15 miles an hour. The battery life is exceptional! I did buy the extended battery. When you purchase it, you are advised to run down the battery halfway and then charge it back up. This was almost impossible for me to do! I weigh about a hundred and twenty pounds and I wrote it everywhere, all over downtown Indianapolis, all over my very hilly neighborhood and I could not wear this battery down halfway! It doesn't have the greatest turn radius so it's not fantastic indoors. My house is fairly open and it is fine for the general areas but not going down hallways two bedrooms. I have a ramp to load it into the car but, being petite, it's not super easy for me. I purchased a Pronto m41, gently used, to use within the house and just keep my scooter in the car. I love my scooter!

    Weaknesses: You do not want to try to go up a grassy incline with this chair. Of course, that's not really it's intended use. I live in a neighborhood with a neighborhood pool and unfortunately the HOA has not yet put in a good sidewalk to get down the hill from the parking lot to the pool entrance. Since the Ada law passed 40 years ago, it's high time! And they are working on it now. The turn radius, as I said, is not the greatest. If you have a very open floor plan, this might not be a big deal to you, and mine is open but most hallways and bedroom doorways, Etc, do not accommodate a scooter very easily. I also purchased the big wire basket to put on the back but this item should show a picture of it on the particular scooter you are pairing it with because it does not match up with this scooter very well. If you assemble it the way it is intended to be a symbol, it sticks out away from the back of your chair by nearly a foot! We had to alter it and Jerry Rick it to make it work with the scooter but it did finally work.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2019

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joann w. from green cove springs, fl

    User Details: My age is 80. My back is fused in the lumbar area, I have 2 knee replacements and I also have scoliosis. Need I say more.

    Strengths: Turning of the seat, lifting of the side arms, extended miles, being able to raise or lower the seat and padded seat and back.

    Weaknesses: Does not have rubber tires which would make the ride a lot smoother and not so rough on the person doing the riding.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2019

  5. Basic transportation for a decent price. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ernest b. from greenfield, in (caregiver)

    User Details: 65 year old heave set lady who has a hard time walking distances

    Strengths: Easy to use. Good price.

    Weaknesses: The passenger area is a little tight for a heavy set individual. The battery(extended range) lost its power while sitting for two weeks waiting on the car carrier to arrive.

    Reviewed on 07/31/2019

  6. Easy to use and good value for the dollar - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william m. from lexington, ky

    User Details: 78 year old male with pulmonary issues.

    Strengths: Simplicity of use. Efficient in home use as well as traveling use.

    Weaknesses: A bit rough riding.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2019

  7. Excellent, fair priced. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice b. from dearborn heights, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: 94.5 year old mom with difficulty ambulating

    Strengths: Price, nice size and light weight, easy to assemble and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 06/07/2019

  8. Smooth and durable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joao r. from elizabeth, nj

    User Details: The user is a 70 year old man, very satisfied with the ease and comfortable scooter, then battery life is very impressive, I feel empowered to go out.

    Strengths: Ease of steering, good battery longevity and ideal size.

    Weaknesses: Would recommend formulating an umbrella or cover for use during sunny days.

    Reviewed on 06/05/2019

  9. Can now go to my grandchild's sporting events and the zoo. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norma r. from mccook, ne

    User Details: 64 year old Grandma with left side mobility issues.

    Strengths: Easy to take apart and load. Stays charged for a long time.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.

    Reviewed on 05/30/2019

  10. Good! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: connie p. from lakeland, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Good.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/15/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US