Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range
$899.00
List Price: $1,929.20
You Save: $1,030.20

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • Foldable seat back for easy car storage
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket
  • Flat-free, non-marking tires

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 4 Extended Range

(295)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(226)
4 star - 18%
(56)
3 star - 3%
(11)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Great transportation getting from the parking lot to the... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Great transportation getting from the parking lot to the houseboat at a marina.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth w. from norman, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy access, light enough to move, quick speed, and very comfortable!

    Weaknesses: N/A. Haven’t found a weakness.

    Reviewed on 07/14/2021

  2. We are looking forward to enjoying retirement. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn g. from cincinnati, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought this scooter for my husband, who has psoriatic arthritis. This product will help us enjoy vacations in the future.

    Strengths: I bought the extended battery, and I like that it breaks down in pieces to transport.

    Weaknesses: haven't found any weaknesses yet.

    Reviewed on 07/12/2021

  3. Five stars - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rollin s. from las cruces, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: 76-year-old female can’t walk long distance works terrific for our needs

    Strengths: Five stars

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses found yet

    Reviewed on 06/27/2021

  4. very nice unit - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence c. from sebastopol, ca

    User Details: n/a

    Strengths: very stable

    Weaknesses: all good, just had some problems with it charging, but that has been resolved...thanks

    Reviewed on 06/16/2021

  5. Very reliable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger g. from key largo, fl

    User Details: Stroke survivor has trouble walking, balancing

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Horn

    Reviewed on 06/07/2021

  6. Sturdy and easily disassembled to take anywhere. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from appleton, wi

    User Details: I'm nearly 74 with a bad hip, two bad knees, and chemo-induced peripheral neuropathy which limits the time spent on my feet.

    Strengths: Well built, good battery life, easily disassembled for travel and compact enough for me to put into my van assembled. Buying a reputable manufacturer's product was important to me.

    Weaknesses: Lack of suspension and slow speed. It is intended as any easy to use portable but not as comfortable or as fast as bigger models so I am considering a second, bigger model for general use around the neighborhood and use the compact Scout primarily as a traveling companion for use away from home.

    Reviewed on 06/05/2021

  7. Great mobility vehicle - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john g. from peoria, az

    User Details: User has COPD and has limited ability to walk even moderate distances and the scout allows needed mobility

    Strengths: Simplicity in use and operation

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 05/24/2021

  8. I love the ease of use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cheryle p. from mcminnville, or

    User Details: I am 72 years old and have an arthritic back making walking any distance a problem. This scooter gives me mobility to get around easily.

    Strengths: I chose a 4 wheel model and I feel very safe in it.

    Weaknesses: Don’t know any.

    Reviewed on 04/22/2021

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sal d. from pittsburgh, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/12/2021

  10. stable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joan p. from aiea, hi (caregiver)

    User Details: 35 year Navy veteran

    Strengths: can handle hills

    Weaknesses: front basket could be larger, got the rear basket, but hard to keep a watch behind you for thefts

    Reviewed on 03/10/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US