Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

Invacare 9000 SL Custom
$450.00
List Price: $1,097.78
You Save: $647.78

View Item

Benefits

  • Adjustable back height
  • Solid rear tires, mounted on a "No Flex" wheel
  • Urethane casters provide a better ride and lighter weight
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seats and backs from stretching
  • This chair is subject to a 15% restocking fee if returned

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

(132)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(86)
4 star - 29%
(39)
3 star - 4%
(6)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Well made and everything was as described. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas h w. from rutland, vt

    User Details: Excellent Chair! I was very impressed at how lovely this new wheelchair is - right out of the box, literally. I opted for the purple accent color!!!

    Strengths: Well built, yet light weight, comfortable and great options/choices! Received my order within a week of placing the order.

    Weaknesses: None!! I will order from this company again and highly recommend them and the product they sell!

    Reviewed on 12/20/2019

  2. Sturdy and exactly as advertised. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ken m. from hilton head, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: Used for 75 year old,female, Alzheimer's patient.

    Strengths: Lightweight, and easy to collapse and put into the car.

    Weaknesses: The seat is not cushioned, so for long-term use I would recommend the additional purchase of an air or gel filled cushion for comfort.

    Reviewed on 02/03/2018

  3. Fits my needs. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert a. from the villages, fl

    User Details: I use the new wheelchair to transfer in to my shower, as I have a roll in shower in my home. This is the 3rd Invavare 9000 SL model I have ordered.

    Strengths: Lightweight & folds up for easy transport.

    Weaknesses: Caps on front tubes continually fall off??

    Reviewed on 10/28/2017

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna p. from santa barbara, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 96 male in assisted living with limited mobility.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/29/2017

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen p. from sheboygan falls, wi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Appearance, Comfort

    Weaknesses: From previous experience with previous chair with same Arm pads split easily. That's also where the company attaches tags. If the tags are pulled off, the arm pads split.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jason n. from chesapeake, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, 75, who has Parkinson's.

    Strengths: It is well made and sturdy, the bearing's in the wheels make it glide along and easy to move.

    Weaknesses: I bought this with adjustable leg supports due to my mother breaking her knee. The legs supports I am use to, adjusted to go straight down, however, these don't, they stop at about a 30 degree angle - we have since had to remove them.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  7. Great product, fair price and courteous help. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel j. from chesterland, oh

    User Details: Male, 52 yrs. old, inability to walk alone, but can stand and walk with a walker. Currently has a family in the house for help.

    Strengths: Price for the wheelchair was half of my original chair and it was the same chair.

    Weaknesses: None at this point.

    Reviewed on 12/03/2015

  8. my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about criminals like my chair too!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra m. from winooski, vt

    User Details: I'm Sandra. This chair is perfect for me. The only thing I don't like about manual wheelchairs has to do with low income housing.

    Strengths: The strengths of this chair is that it is engineered perfectly for someone my size and that it's a lightweight chair.

    Weaknesses: The steel axle under the seat and the canvas stretches easily.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  9. Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets approval over other chairs I have tried.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: selma m. from campti, la

    User Details: 86 year old with paralysis due to spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Somewhat lighter than others which is a plus for my caregivers. The lift arms for transport are great.

    Weaknesses: The arm rest could be a little more padded.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2015

  10. Good quality but very noisy. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: samuel h. from colorado springs, co (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 year old male, Parkinson's, 140 lbs.

    Strengths: Features, versatility, quality of hardware, lightweight.

    Weaknesses: The wheels, from day one, were very noisy. Pushing my dad around in it gets on your nerves fairly quickly. Both the wheels and axles make noise, so it's not like one is bad.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347