To Our SpinLife Community. SpinLife Is Here For You. Read More >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

Invacare 9000 SL Custom
$450.00
List Price: $1,097.78
You Save: $647.78

View Item

Benefits

  • Adjustable back height
  • Solid rear tires, mounted on a "No Flex" wheel
  • Urethane casters provide a better ride and lighter weight
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seats and backs from stretching
  • This chair is subject to a 15% restocking fee if returned

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

(132)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(86)
4 star - 29%
(39)
3 star - 4%
(6)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Very good replacement for her old chairs. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen g. from cortland, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 68 year old female with MS

    Strengths: Solid and strong.

    Weaknesses: Foot rests are difficult to remove.

    Reviewed on 03/25/2020

  2. Great! Enjoy it dearly. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: clifton m. from selma, nc

    User Details: quade

    Strengths: Sturdy and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: Overall nice.

    Reviewed on 03/14/2020

  3. Adequate for what is needed. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dana l j. from south jordan, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife uses the wheelchair. She is 69 year old and has been in a wheelchair for 20 years due to MS.

    Strengths: The height and depth of the seat.

    Weaknesses: The quality is not as good as the other chairs we gave had.

    Reviewed on 02/05/2020

  4. Well made and everything was as described. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas h w. from rutland, vt

    User Details: Excellent Chair! I was very impressed at how lovely this new wheelchair is - right out of the box, literally. I opted for the purple accent color!!!

    Strengths: Well built, yet light weight, comfortable and great options/choices! Received my order within a week of placing the order.

    Weaknesses: None!! I will order from this company again and highly recommend them and the product they sell!

    Reviewed on 12/20/2019

  5. Sturdy and exactly as advertised. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ken m. from hilton head, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: Used for 75 year old,female, Alzheimer's patient.

    Strengths: Lightweight, and easy to collapse and put into the car.

    Weaknesses: The seat is not cushioned, so for long-term use I would recommend the additional purchase of an air or gel filled cushion for comfort.

    Reviewed on 02/03/2018

  6. Fits my needs. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert a. from the villages, fl

    User Details: I use the new wheelchair to transfer in to my shower, as I have a roll in shower in my home. This is the 3rd Invavare 9000 SL model I have ordered.

    Strengths: Lightweight & folds up for easy transport.

    Weaknesses: Caps on front tubes continually fall off??

    Reviewed on 10/28/2017

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna p. from santa barbara, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 96 male in assisted living with limited mobility.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/29/2017

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen p. from sheboygan falls, wi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Appearance, Comfort

    Weaknesses: From previous experience with previous chair with same Arm pads split easily. That's also where the company attaches tags. If the tags are pulled off, the arm pads split.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2017

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jason n. from chesapeake, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, 75, who has Parkinson's.

    Strengths: It is well made and sturdy, the bearing's in the wheels make it glide along and easy to move.

    Weaknesses: I bought this with adjustable leg supports due to my mother breaking her knee. The legs supports I am use to, adjusted to go straight down, however, these don't, they stop at about a 30 degree angle - we have since had to remove them.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  10. It works - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bernard b. from highland, in (caregiver)

    User Details: My son. He is disabled with only about 10% use of his legs.

    Strengths: Price

    Weaknesses: The nylon seats seems to give up it strength rather quickly. Screws for one arm rest are too long and cant be tightened anymore allowing the arm rest to wobble. I'll need to replace them with shorter ones.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347