Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

Invacare 9000 SL Custom
$450.00
List Price: $925.00
You Save: $475.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

(126)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(83)
4 star - 29%
(37)
3 star - 3%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna p. from santa barbara, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 96 male in assisted living with limited mobility.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/29/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen p. from sheboygan falls, wi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Appearance, Comfort

    Weaknesses: From previous experience with previous chair with same Arm pads split easily. That's also where the company attaches tags. If the tags are pulled off, the arm pads split.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2017

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jason n. from chesapeake, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, 75, who has Parkinson's.

    Strengths: It is well made and sturdy, the bearing's in the wheels make it glide along and easy to move.

    Weaknesses: I bought this with adjustable leg supports due to my mother breaking her knee. The legs supports I am use to, adjusted to go straight down, however, these don't, they stop at about a 30 degree angle - we have since had to remove them.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  4. It works - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bernard b. from highland, in (caregiver)

    User Details: My son. He is disabled with only about 10% use of his legs.

    Strengths: Price

    Weaknesses: The nylon seats seems to give up it strength rather quickly. Screws for one arm rest are too long and cant be tightened anymore allowing the arm rest to wobble. I'll need to replace them with shorter ones.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  5. Great product, fair price and courteous help. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel j. from chesterland, oh

    User Details: Male, 52 yrs. old, inability to walk alone, but can stand and walk with a walker. Currently has a family in the house for help.

    Strengths: Price for the wheelchair was half of my original chair and it was the same chair.

    Weaknesses: None at this point.

    Reviewed on 12/03/2015

  6. my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about criminals like my chair too!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra m. from winooski, vt

    User Details: I'm Sandra. This chair is perfect for me. The only thing I don't like about manual wheelchairs has to do with low income housing.

    Strengths: The strengths of this chair is that it is engineered perfectly for someone my size and that it's a lightweight chair.

    Weaknesses: The steel axle under the seat and the canvas stretches easily.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  7. The quality of my five year old 9000 SL is better than my... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    The quality of my five year old 9000 SL is better than my new one.

    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula c. from bear, de

    User Details: I am a 68 year old female and I have been confined to a wheelchair for 5 years.

    Strengths: It is light-weight and makes it easy to get around.

    Weaknesses: The front wheels split after two weeks of use. It is also difficult to lock the left leg lift; I have to use force to lock it or it swings out.

    Reviewed on 09/09/2015

  8. Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets approval over other chairs I have tried.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: selma m. from campti, la

    User Details: 86 year old with paralysis due to spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Somewhat lighter than others which is a plus for my caregivers. The lift arms for transport are great.

    Weaknesses: The arm rest could be a little more padded.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2015

  9. Could be a great chair if the armrests worked correctly. - Hide Review
    1.8/5.0
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Features
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dr. gloria h. from fayetteville, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 72 year old male, weighs 165 lbs, 6' 1". Uses the chair during physical therapy sessions and for transporting himself throughout the home

    Strengths: It is lightweight

    Weaknesses: Armrests do not operate as projected; they do not 'budge' with normal pressure. One armrest does not operate at all.

    Reviewed on 04/02/2015

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william s. from wilmington, de

    User Details: Bilateral amputee who spends 3 hours a day in a wheelchair

    Strengths: Simple and durable

    Weaknesses: Not for a full-time user, too heavy

    Reviewed on 08/22/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US