COUNTDOWN TO THE HOLIDAYS - CLICK HERE FOR EXCLUSIVE OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

10% OFF SCOOTERS $800+

CODE: 10SCOOT
SHOP

6% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE

CODE: HOLI6
SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200
SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY FOLDING CHAIR

CODE: FOLD100BF
SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel
$1,535.00
List Price: $2,199.00
You Save: $664.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive shroud colors!
  • Our longest travel scooter at 45"
  • Extended, 18 mile drive range
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Max speed of 5 mph

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

(64)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 81%
(52)
4 star - 15%
(10)
2 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frances c. from milton, fl

    User Details: I have used a scooter since 1903 I am 84 years old and unable to walk outside until a year ago I worked in the yard but never got far from my scooter

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/02/2019

  2. Comfort, style and durability is the Buzzaround EX. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol c. from cocoa, fl

    User Details: I have CMT and MS and walking has become very difficult. After sitting on different ones found the Golden to have the most comfortable seat.

    Strengths: The seat, springs and 4" clearance offer a smooth ride and ability to go just about anywhere. The turning radius is excellent as well. It is more heavy duty than the smaller units out there.

    Weaknesses: I was worried about damaging the plastic so I did purchase the bumper guard that goes around the whole scooter.You should plan on buying a lift for your vehicle - it does not fold down small and is heavy and taking apart can be tricky.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2019

  3. Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I was hesitant to buy online but after my experience would buy from SpinLife again.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda o. from tallahassee, fl

    User Details: Female, 130 lbs, post polio, 65y.o. With very limited walking ability.

    Strengths: Perfect if someone wants one scooter for multiple uses. Works great in stores, sidewalks, normal yard grass.Strong— I have no trouble with hills or range. Comfortable. Easy to use. I have (and prefer) a small chair for in-house only but this could work in a pinch. If only for rough outdoor use without consideration of travel or taking to another location, I’d consider a more heavy duty scooter. If I had no lift and frequently wanted to put in car and I were not strong and had no help I’d go smaller/lighter. But if someone takes frequent neighborhood walks, has help or is fairly strong for transporting ( or has a car lift), wants access to stores and parks this works very well at a reasonable price point. Personally I prefer the leg room (I am not tall but like stretching my legs out) and turning radius of 3 vs 4 wheels but i have no balance issues.... someone else may prefer4wheel. The lights are a plus. I like the delta tiller both for comfort and safety (delta protects the throttle from accidentally being hit if leaning over it). While not addressing the product itself per se I have found both SpinLife and Golden Tech to be very helpful with excellent tech support... this is especially important not having a local dealer to address issues. While I have not done so yet, I very much like that I can take it on a plane and it is light enough for my (ablebodied) husband to take apart and to load into a rental car and when we then use it we will not be limited by range or power on vacation (eg functionsl more like a full sized scooter than travel scooter). In fact this was a major consideration in the purchase. I also like that it is a major brand so I would expect getting parts/repairs would be facilitated if needed. On this note, the unit I initially obtained (damage from transit?) had some issues but I received a replacement and, in the end, am mentioning this under “strengths” given how it was dealt with (replaced). Suffices to say, I If this scooter were stolen or somehow vanished I would purchase the exact same one again.

    Weaknesses: The ride is great on smoothe surfaces but I would like if it were a bit softer on rougher ground...but I was spoiled by a chair with much larger pneumatic tires. The suspension is not perfect but given size/weight/price this is not really a complaint because if it did better here it would weigh more and not serve other purposes as well. I do not see this as a weakness but purchaser should be aware that while it is adequate for most outdoor uses, it is not an all-terrains vehicle. I can’t really think of any weakness per se. It would be nice if batteries could be charged off- board without another accessory but the range is good so that is not a big issue either. I would definitely recommend both this scooter and Spin Life to someone who wants a scooter to fill a “sweet spot” in balancing some indoor,, outdoor, some travel, etc.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2019

  4. Mobility Scooter it is as advertised. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph s. from dover, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my wife as she has spinal issues.

    Strengths: Easy to break down and load into car.

    Weaknesses: I think they could make the seat more adjustable, due to the incline of the back of the seat It leans back to much and there is no adjustment.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2019

  5. Fits my needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dallas b. from troy, mo

    User Details: Male, 89 years old. Uses cane and walker.

    Strengths: Short turn radius.

    Weaknesses: No flag mount, I made my own.

    Reviewed on 08/27/2019

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dallas b. from troy, mo

    User Details: I am 89 years old and walk with a cane. Riding my Buzzaround allows me to ride around the lawn and the neighborhood. A flag holder is needed.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I wish I had a flag holder

    Reviewed on 08/26/2019

  7. Love the new type steering. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don w. from amarillo, tx

    User Details: With bad knees, this scooter let's me cruise the malls and side walks with my daughters and grand kids

    Strengths: Love the 4 inch ground clearance and the long range batteries.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 08/16/2019

  8. Very nice scooter with good balance between power and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very nice scooter with good balance between power and portability.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda o. from tallahassee, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: No wires to take apart. Comfortable especially considering moderate size. Good balance for indoor and outdoor especially if someone has limited mobility and only wants one device. Both SpinLife and Golden have been helpful with questions and minor issues.

    Weaknesses: None really...it certainly is not the lightest but I found no other that comes apart easily and serves outdoor needs. I’d suggest some type of lift. Guess I wish the Battery-level lights were a bit more precise but it does seem to have good range.

    Reviewed on 08/15/2019

  9. I love it. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry d. from signal mountain, tn

    User Details: Man 51 years old man , has inherited spastic paraparesis. Was using a walker and now needed help getting around. Lives in an apartment .

    Strengths: Turning radius. Fun to drive. Basket to put my water, mail etc.

    Weaknesses: Can’t think of any.

    Reviewed on 07/27/2019

  10. So glad I ordered this product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rita w. from wyandotte, mi

    User Details: I am a female, 77 years old, with scoliosis. Can't walk far,(3) houses away, then I have to rest. Can't stand very long at all. This is very handy!

    Strengths: Very heavy duty product. Would recommend to anyone.

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-850-0335