To Our SpinLife Community : Update on Coronovirus efforts. Your Health is our Top Priority. Read more >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel
$1,545.00
List Price: $2,199.00
You Save: $654.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive shroud colors!
  • Our longest travel scooter at 45"
  • Extended, 18 mile drive range
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Max speed of 5 mph

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

(68)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 80%
(55)
4 star - 16%
(11)
2 star - 2%
(2)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Necessary in order for my Father to get out and do some... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Necessary in order for my Father to get out and do some things around the city so that he can say he is independent.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: f h c. from loveland, co (caregiver)

    User Details: 92 years old, tires easily, no longer has drivers license, memory issues

    Strengths: Ground Clearance since this scooter will be used on streets and sidewalks. Ability to transport it given the way it breaks down.

    Weaknesses: Reading the owners manual is a must. Given that, an elderly individual that has memory issues requires assistance.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2020

  2. Nce unit, the floor and steering unit are too heavy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gerald h. from chandler, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Distance that it travels.

    Weaknesses: The steering and floor unit are too heavy for me to handel.

    Reviewed on 02/21/2020

  3. Great as far as I know! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ralph c. from sycamore, il

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: 4" ground clearance, 18 mile distance travelability, Speed.

    Weaknesses: Seat is not too stable, must look a little more into it. Wish the batteries can be charged off scooter.

    Reviewed on 02/13/2020

  4. Great product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: devonda b. from goodletsville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 01/11/2020

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frances c. from milton, fl

    User Details: I have used a scooter since 1903 I am 84 years old and unable to walk outside until a year ago I worked in the yard but never got far from my scooter

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/02/2019

  6. Comfort, style and durability is the Buzzaround EX. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol c. from cocoa, fl

    User Details: I have CMT and MS and walking has become very difficult. After sitting on different ones found the Golden to have the most comfortable seat.

    Strengths: The seat, springs and 4" clearance offer a smooth ride and ability to go just about anywhere. The turning radius is excellent as well. It is more heavy duty than the smaller units out there.

    Weaknesses: I was worried about damaging the plastic so I did purchase the bumper guard that goes around the whole scooter.You should plan on buying a lift for your vehicle - it does not fold down small and is heavy and taking apart can be tricky.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2019

  7. Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I was hesitant to buy online but after my experience would buy from SpinLife again.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda o. from tallahassee, fl

    User Details: Female, 130 lbs, post polio, 65y.o. With very limited walking ability.

    Strengths: Perfect if someone wants one scooter for multiple uses. Works great in stores, sidewalks, normal yard grass.Strong— I have no trouble with hills or range. Comfortable. Easy to use. I have (and prefer) a small chair for in-house only but this could work in a pinch. If only for rough outdoor use without consideration of travel or taking to another location, I’d consider a more heavy duty scooter. If I had no lift and frequently wanted to put in car and I were not strong and had no help I’d go smaller/lighter. But if someone takes frequent neighborhood walks, has help or is fairly strong for transporting ( or has a car lift), wants access to stores and parks this works very well at a reasonable price point. Personally I prefer the leg room (I am not tall but like stretching my legs out) and turning radius of 3 vs 4 wheels but i have no balance issues.... someone else may prefer4wheel. The lights are a plus. I like the delta tiller both for comfort and safety (delta protects the throttle from accidentally being hit if leaning over it). While not addressing the product itself per se I have found both SpinLife and Golden Tech to be very helpful with excellent tech support... this is especially important not having a local dealer to address issues. While I have not done so yet, I very much like that I can take it on a plane and it is light enough for my (ablebodied) husband to take apart and to load into a rental car and when we then use it we will not be limited by range or power on vacation (eg functionsl more like a full sized scooter than travel scooter). In fact this was a major consideration in the purchase. I also like that it is a major brand so I would expect getting parts/repairs would be facilitated if needed. On this note, the unit I initially obtained (damage from transit?) had some issues but I received a replacement and, in the end, am mentioning this under “strengths” given how it was dealt with (replaced). Suffices to say, I If this scooter were stolen or somehow vanished I would purchase the exact same one again.

    Weaknesses: The ride is great on smoothe surfaces but I would like if it were a bit softer on rougher ground...but I was spoiled by a chair with much larger pneumatic tires. The suspension is not perfect but given size/weight/price this is not really a complaint because if it did better here it would weigh more and not serve other purposes as well. I do not see this as a weakness but purchaser should be aware that while it is adequate for most outdoor uses, it is not an all-terrains vehicle. I can’t really think of any weakness per se. It would be nice if batteries could be charged off- board without another accessory but the range is good so that is not a big issue either. I would definitely recommend both this scooter and Spin Life to someone who wants a scooter to fill a “sweet spot” in balancing some indoor,, outdoor, some travel, etc.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2019

  8. Mobility Scooter it is as advertised. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph s. from dover, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this for my wife as she has spinal issues.

    Strengths: Easy to break down and load into car.

    Weaknesses: I think they could make the seat more adjustable, due to the incline of the back of the seat It leans back to much and there is no adjustment.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2019

  9. Good speed and peppy - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry i. from dallas, ga

    User Details: 86 years old. love the way it handles. good speed. climbs small hills ok. very pleased so far.

    Strengths: well built. ease of use.

    Weaknesses: wider tires would help

    Reviewed on 09/01/2019

  10. Fits my needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dallas b. from troy, mo

    User Details: Male, 89 years old. Uses cane and walker.

    Strengths: Short turn radius.

    Weaknesses: No flag mount, I made my own.

    Reviewed on 08/27/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US