Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel
$1,545.00
List Price: $2,199.00
You Save: $654.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive shroud colors!
  • Our longest travel scooter at 45"
  • Extended, 18 mile drive range
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Max speed of 5 mph

Golden Technologies Buzzaround EX 3-Wheel

(71)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 80%
(57)
4 star - 16%
(12)
2 star - 2%
(2)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. I feal the price was good for my needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel a. from elizabethtown, ky

    User Details: I am a 21 year Army Veteran. The scooter was easy to put together out of the box.

    Strengths: The ease of the turning in tight places.

    Weaknesses: The automatic brake when stopping.

    Reviewed on 05/28/2020

  2. I am very happy with scooter as well your company. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david w. from sacramento, ca

    User Details: I am a 68 year old man who a very busy life until I was stricken with a nerve problem. The scooter has allowed to to once again enjoy

    Strengths: It is well built and runs without any issues. It’s life and easily transportable. It is easy to maneuver and has enough speed and range.

    Weaknesses: I have no issues with the product.

    Reviewed on 04/22/2020

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ernie d. from boerne, tx

    User Details: 72 year old disabled Veteran who can barely walk. Is completely depended on his new scooter.

    Strengths: The spring system, batteries and the power of the scooter. It is a great scooter.

    Weaknesses: have not found any. Thank you.

    Reviewed on 04/02/2020

  4. Necessary in order for my Father to get out and do some... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Necessary in order for my Father to get out and do some things around the city so that he can say he is independent.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: f h c. from loveland, co (caregiver)

    User Details: 92 years old, tires easily, no longer has drivers license, memory issues

    Strengths: Ground Clearance since this scooter will be used on streets and sidewalks. Ability to transport it given the way it breaks down.

    Weaknesses: Reading the owners manual is a must. Given that, an elderly individual that has memory issues requires assistance.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2020

  5. Nce unit, the floor and steering unit are too heavy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gerald h. from chandler, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Distance that it travels.

    Weaknesses: The steering and floor unit are too heavy for me to handel.

    Reviewed on 02/21/2020

  6. Great as far as I know! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ralph c. from sycamore, il

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: 4" ground clearance, 18 mile distance travelability, Speed.

    Weaknesses: Seat is not too stable, must look a little more into it. Wish the batteries can be charged off scooter.

    Reviewed on 02/13/2020

  7. Great product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: devonda b. from goodletsville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 01/11/2020

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frances c. from milton, fl

    User Details: I have used a scooter since 1903 I am 84 years old and unable to walk outside until a year ago I worked in the yard but never got far from my scooter

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/02/2019

  9. Comfort, style and durability is the Buzzaround EX. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol c. from cocoa, fl

    User Details: I have CMT and MS and walking has become very difficult. After sitting on different ones found the Golden to have the most comfortable seat.

    Strengths: The seat, springs and 4" clearance offer a smooth ride and ability to go just about anywhere. The turning radius is excellent as well. It is more heavy duty than the smaller units out there.

    Weaknesses: I was worried about damaging the plastic so I did purchase the bumper guard that goes around the whole scooter.You should plan on buying a lift for your vehicle - it does not fold down small and is heavy and taking apart can be tricky.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2019

  10. Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very satisfied after initial issue was fully resolved. I was hesitant to buy online but after my experience would buy from SpinLife again.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda o. from tallahassee, fl

    User Details: Female, 130 lbs, post polio, 65y.o. With very limited walking ability.

    Strengths: Perfect if someone wants one scooter for multiple uses. Works great in stores, sidewalks, normal yard grass.Strong— I have no trouble with hills or range. Comfortable. Easy to use. I have (and prefer) a small chair for in-house only but this could work in a pinch. If only for rough outdoor use without consideration of travel or taking to another location, I’d consider a more heavy duty scooter. If I had no lift and frequently wanted to put in car and I were not strong and had no help I’d go smaller/lighter. But if someone takes frequent neighborhood walks, has help or is fairly strong for transporting ( or has a car lift), wants access to stores and parks this works very well at a reasonable price point. Personally I prefer the leg room (I am not tall but like stretching my legs out) and turning radius of 3 vs 4 wheels but i have no balance issues.... someone else may prefer4wheel. The lights are a plus. I like the delta tiller both for comfort and safety (delta protects the throttle from accidentally being hit if leaning over it). While not addressing the product itself per se I have found both SpinLife and Golden Tech to be very helpful with excellent tech support... this is especially important not having a local dealer to address issues. While I have not done so yet, I very much like that I can take it on a plane and it is light enough for my (ablebodied) husband to take apart and to load into a rental car and when we then use it we will not be limited by range or power on vacation (eg functionsl more like a full sized scooter than travel scooter). In fact this was a major consideration in the purchase. I also like that it is a major brand so I would expect getting parts/repairs would be facilitated if needed. On this note, the unit I initially obtained (damage from transit?) had some issues but I received a replacement and, in the end, am mentioning this under “strengths” given how it was dealt with (replaced). Suffices to say, I If this scooter were stolen or somehow vanished I would purchase the exact same one again.

    Weaknesses: The ride is great on smoothe surfaces but I would like if it were a bit softer on rougher ground...but I was spoiled by a chair with much larger pneumatic tires. The suspension is not perfect but given size/weight/price this is not really a complaint because if it did better here it would weigh more and not serve other purposes as well. I do not see this as a weakness but purchaser should be aware that while it is adequate for most outdoor uses, it is not an all-terrains vehicle. I can’t really think of any weakness per se. It would be nice if batteries could be charged off- board without another accessory but the range is good so that is not a big issue either. I would definitely recommend both this scooter and Spin Life to someone who wants a scooter to fill a “sweet spot” in balancing some indoor,, outdoor, some travel, etc.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347