Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Merits Health Gemini

Merits Health Gemini
$2,688.00
List Price: $6,399.00
You Save: $3,711.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Heavy Duty Weight Capacity with power elevating seat option! 
  • Adjustable 22" wide captain seat with reclining back
  • Suspension system for ultra-smooth ride
  • 20 miles per-charge driving range
  • Adjustable controller

Merits Health Gemini

(9)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 33%
(3)
4 star - 44%
(4)
3 star - 22%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(3.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. Was not what I expected - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james c h. from commerce, ga

    User Details: Very nice. Had lots of features.

    Strengths: Large and durable good for outdoor use

    Weaknesses: Not good for indoor use in a normal size house. Might be ok in a very large house. I had to return it.

    Reviewed on 08/19/2020

  2. A chair for people having transfer problems. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol r. from vancouver, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: He is a 74 year old man who has completely lost the use of his right leg and has quite arthritic shoulders. He weighs over 325 pounds.

    Strengths: The adjustable height allows easy transfer usimng a transfer pole-no more pulling yourself up from a low chair. Also the extra width of the chair accomodates a big man.

    Weaknesses: The sesitivity of the controls takes a bit of learning-many mini-crashes when in small spaces.

    Reviewed on 06/29/2020

  3. Very capable heavy duty chair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james s. from longview, wa

    User Details: 68 yr. old diabetic with partial foot amputation, facing fusion surgery, making ready for long term non- weight bearing recovery.

    Strengths: Capacity, speed, battery life per charge, suspension, comfort.

    Weaknesses: The casters take a bit of getting used to. There are times when you have to stop and try to realign the front casters before proceeding. The joystick is also more sensitive than I expected.

    Reviewed on 10/14/2019

  4. Seems to be a good product. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dean h. from pierre, sd

    User Details: 75 year old man cant walk on his own.

    Strengths: Nice ride

    Weaknesses: Can be a bit too high for a standard table or desk.

    Reviewed on 10/04/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael s. from ferrisburgh, vt

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/06/2019

  6. This chair is wonderful outside! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marco b. from bellingham, wa

    User Details: A double amputee of a below the knee amputation & amputation on the right foot, back tothe heal!

    Strengths: The battery system lasts longer on a charge! The seat is very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Since I needed larger tires, I had to get a wider power wheelchair. This chair is more difficult too get through doorways and the canopy is great, but catches on door frames. If it were not for the back tip-proof wheels the entire chair would have gone completely over on my back a couple of times by now (VERY SCARY!)!

    Reviewed on 11/02/2018

  7. The standard 22” wide seat makes it difficult to get around... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    The standard 22” wide seat makes it difficult to get around the house.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rodger w. from pittsboro, in

    User Details: I am a 78 year old man with Parkinson’s disease who recently had shoulder replacement surgery. This surgery meant that I could not use my walker.

    Strengths: Ground clearance (4”) - power lift on seat.

    Weaknesses: The 22“ wide seat is too wide for most people.

    Reviewed on 05/05/2018

  8. I am pleased with my chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lamar binford w. from ridgeland, ms

    User Details: I am 83 years having an above knee amputation on my right leg. My Gemini is just perfect for my needs. I use it to grocery shop across the street.

    Strengths: Strong and well built.

    Weaknesses: It has a sensitive joy stick.

    Reviewed on 03/29/2018

  9. First Time User, very happy! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul s. from hampton, va

    User Details: 70 year male overweight, severe arthritis, 2 replacement knees and a fully replaced shoulder.

    Strengths: The ease of use. Tight turning radius, varible speed, comfortable seat.

    Weaknesses: Hard to change the disengage drive to manually push the chair.

    Reviewed on 10/08/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347