Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Aluminum Shower Chair and Commode with Casters

Drive Medical Aluminum Shower Chair and Commode with Casters
$160.00
List Price: $240.45
You Save: $80.45

View Item

Benefits

  • Easy-to-assemble frame
  • Lightweight, aluminum construction
  • Removable, tool-free back

Drive Medical Aluminum Shower Chair and Commode with Casters

(8)
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(4)
4 star - 25%
(2)
2 star - 12%
(1)
1 star - 12%
(1)
Features
(3.6)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(3.3)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeanne h. from lisbon falls, me

    User Details: My mom, Jeanne, is severely crippled by RA. It was hard to give her a shower until we found this shower chair.

    Strengths: Ease of use to get her into the shower and thoroughly bathed.

    Weaknesses: It would be more convenient if the front bar that held the uprights together was curved differently for transfers

    Reviewed on 10/27/2019

  2. Very versatile and practical. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: martin g. from forest hills, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Health aid via centers plan

    Strengths: Light weight. Easy to maneuver.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/06/2019

  3. Working fine for shower. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: phyllis g. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke victim paralyzed on the left side.

    Strengths: Weight capacity

    Weaknesses: In a few instances the casters jam.

    Reviewed on 05/19/2017

  4. too lightweight, insufficient brakes - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrea d. from highland beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 220 lb. stroke victim. Right side hemiplegic.

    Strengths: might work for very small person

    Weaknesses: not substantial enough, brakes not strong enough for person of size--although inside the advertised weight range.

    Reviewed on 05/12/2017

  5. Would prefer a typical toilet seat without the front... - Hide Review
    1.5/5.0

    Would prefer a typical toilet seat without the front opening.

    • 1/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james h. from murphy, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 71 year old MS patient

    Strengths: There are none.

    Weaknesses: The toilet seat opening in the front.

    Reviewed on 10/15/2016

  6. It is exactly what we were looking for and the only one... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    It is exactly what we were looking for and the only one found.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john h. from honolulu, hi (caregiver)

    User Details: The patient is mobile, but unable to wash herself. This shower chair is perfectly designed for maintaining her cleanliness.

    Strengths: Besides being exactly what we were seeking, the shower chair is reasonably priced and appears to be long-lasting, with minimum upkeep.

    Weaknesses: We haven't found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2015

  7. It is well made. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arturo m. from scottsdale, az (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Sturdy and dependable

    Weaknesses: Nothing

    Reviewed on 04/11/2015

  8. Good, but lacks leg rests. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: max q. from lyndhurst, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My 35 year old wife is hemiplegic. We have only used this chair twice so far. We bought it as a travel chair. It is very lightweight but sturdy.

    Strengths: Lightweight and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: No leg rests.

    Reviewed on 01/29/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US