Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515
$1,619.00
List Price: $3,150.00
You Save: $1,531.00

View Item

Benefits

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515

(9)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 44%
(4)
4 star - 55%
(5)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. This chair did solve about 3 problems for us. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: millard m. from arlington, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: User has dementia and can't comply with commands. Makes transporting easier. Leg rests are an annoyance to him.

    Strengths: Relieves pressure. Makes transporting easier.

    Weaknesses: For this user, his legs are too long for the leg rests. Leaning him back is necessary to move him. This, however, was a problem in his previous chair. I am happy for the tilt feature because he doesn't know what to do with leg rests.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2017

  2. Perfect for people who need to recline for any reason. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda p. from canton, ga

    User Details: This chair is fabulous! I like the way it holds my body and my feet. The tilt is smooth, and the chair is easy to push and lift.

    Strengths: The many adjustments this chair has make it perfect for anyone trying to get away from the rigidity of a typical chair. Everything adjusts. And it reclines!!! It's also very comfortable and I Velcro the headrest to the back of the chair when I'm not reclining.

    Weaknesses: I found a way to attach the headrest to the back of the chair while it's not in use, so if there is any improving to be done that would be it.

    Reviewed on 07/19/2017

  3. Smooth solid handling outside but light enough to transport - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcia l. from long beach, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Used by husband with advanced Parkinson's disease. Can be adjusted at multiple tilt levels. No worries about him falling out of chair.

    Strengths: Compact and light but gives a smooth ride for patient while easy for caregiver to push. Handles the sidewalk bumps very well. Great for relaxing in.

    Weaknesses: Definitely need to spend extra money on optional memory foam cushions or chair would not be comfortable.

    Reviewed on 07/03/2016

  4. It does work very well for our purpose. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry k. from scottsburg, in (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of this chair is my 36 year old son. We needed something light that could be used went we go camping.

    Strengths: It is a light and portable chair with enough support for my son's condition.

    Weaknesses: It doesn't recline as much as I would like.

    Reviewed on 05/01/2016

  5. Awesome chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie p. from okeechobee, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Patient is bed and wheelchair bound since we have gotten his new tilt wheelchair he loves getting up because with the tilt chair he doesn't have pain

    Strengths: The tilting feature.

    Weaknesses: Would be awesome if it would tilt more.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2016

  6. Best product for someone without the strength to move... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Best product for someone without the strength to move themselves!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vicki b. from anaheim, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad!! 73 year old male, victim of nursing home abuse who can no longer walk or hold him self up due to his injuries

    Strengths: That it lets me tilt the entire chair back making it more comfortable for my dad. It takes the pressure off his lower back. It make it impossible for him to slide out of his chair. The moveable arm rests make it easy to transfer. The large wheels make it easy to get in and out of doors. It makes it easy for me to transport him without fear of him sliding or slipping or falling out of his chair. It really has been a godsend.. Thank you so very much!

    Weaknesses: I don't see any weakness with this chair.

    Reviewed on 09/25/2013

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary m. from thomaston, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Alzheimer's patient in last stages, not able to walk. Tilting chair keeps patient from slipping out.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/03/2013

  8. good manual chair for pressure relief when power chair... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    good manual chair for pressure relief when power chair isn't available.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce v. from glenburnie, md (caregiver)

    User Details: 35 yr old quadraplegic

    Strengths: Easily allows for pressure relief, steer easily when pushing, light in weight folds for travel and storage

    Weaknesses: Difficult to push when slightly tilted causing the attendant to push using the back rest as the steering mechanism, not the handles, need to buy extra padding for seat and back, arm rest padding broke the second time we used it, it was partially our fault but the break occurred very eaily. Appears to be made of plastic, for such an expensive chair it should at least look like somethng else than plastic.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2012

  9. nice - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john j. from mifflinburg, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: quality

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 04/28/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US