Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515
$1,619.00
List Price: $3,150.00
You Save: $1,531.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Specially designed ergonomic head pillow is included
  • Intelligent 0-35º center-of-gravity weight shifting adjustments
  • Anti-bacterial and anti-staining Aegis upholstery

Karman Healthcare Lightweight Tilt-in-Space VIP-515

(12)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(6)
4 star - 50%
(6)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Superb reclining transport chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: timothy s. from vernon, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Superb product. Well designed and easy to use. I opted for the memory foam cushion, more comfortable.

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Seating and back pad attaching (via Velcro) could be more robust.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2018

  2. It can be difficult to move the footrests out of the way.... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    It can be difficult to move the footrests out of the way. When folded back, it becomes difficult to turn the front wheels.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james r i. from edgewater, md (caregiver)

    User Details: My 93 year-old Mom, with dementia and stroke with left side weakness. Lives in memory care facility with additional private aides 24/7.

    Strengths: The tilt of the seat and back together is helpful for my Mom's care.

    Weaknesses: I wish the product came assembled - but luckily my husband was able to put it together without having to purchase any hardware. It was inconvenient, however.

    Reviewed on 06/29/2018

  3. Tilt works easily, chair is very stable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia s. from birmingham, al (caregiver)

    User Details: 93-year-old mother, dementia, blindness

    Strengths: Tilting

    Weaknesses: Leg supports could be a little longer

    Reviewed on 11/27/2017

  4. This chair did solve about 3 problems for us. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: millard m. from cleveland, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: User has dementia and can't comply with commands. Makes transporting easier. Leg rests are an annoyance to him.

    Strengths: Relieves pressure. Makes transporting easier.

    Weaknesses: For this user, his legs are too long for the leg rests. Leaning him back is necessary to move him. This, however, was a problem in his previous chair. I am happy for the tilt feature because he doesn't know what to do with leg rests.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2017

  5. Perfect for people who need to recline for any reason. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda p. from canton, ga

    User Details: This chair is fabulous! I like the way it holds my body and my feet. The tilt is smooth, and the chair is easy to push and lift.

    Strengths: The many adjustments this chair has make it perfect for anyone trying to get away from the rigidity of a typical chair. Everything adjusts. And it reclines!!! It's also very comfortable and I Velcro the headrest to the back of the chair when I'm not reclining.

    Weaknesses: I found a way to attach the headrest to the back of the chair while it's not in use, so if there is any improving to be done that would be it.

    Reviewed on 07/19/2017

  6. Smooth solid handling outside but light enough to transport - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcia l. from long beach, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Used by husband with advanced Parkinson's disease. Can be adjusted at multiple tilt levels. No worries about him falling out of chair.

    Strengths: Compact and light but gives a smooth ride for patient while easy for caregiver to push. Handles the sidewalk bumps very well. Great for relaxing in.

    Weaknesses: Definitely need to spend extra money on optional memory foam cushions or chair would not be comfortable.

    Reviewed on 07/03/2016

  7. It does work very well for our purpose. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry k. from scottsburg, in (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of this chair is my 36 year old son. We needed something light that could be used went we go camping.

    Strengths: It is a light and portable chair with enough support for my son's condition.

    Weaknesses: It doesn't recline as much as I would like.

    Reviewed on 05/01/2016

  8. Awesome chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie p. from okeechobee, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Patient is bed and wheelchair bound since we have gotten his new tilt wheelchair he loves getting up because with the tilt chair he doesn't have pain

    Strengths: The tilting feature.

    Weaknesses: Would be awesome if it would tilt more.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2016

  9. Best product for someone without the strength to move... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Best product for someone without the strength to move themselves!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vicki b. from anaheim, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad!! 73 year old male, victim of nursing home abuse who can no longer walk or hold him self up due to his injuries

    Strengths: That it lets me tilt the entire chair back making it more comfortable for my dad. It takes the pressure off his lower back. It make it impossible for him to slide out of his chair. The moveable arm rests make it easy to transfer. The large wheels make it easy to get in and out of doors. It makes it easy for me to transport him without fear of him sliding or slipping or falling out of his chair. It really has been a godsend.. Thank you so very much!

    Weaknesses: I don't see any weakness with this chair.

    Reviewed on 09/25/2013

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary m. from thomaston, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Alzheimer's patient in last stages, not able to walk. Tilting chair keeps patient from slipping out.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/03/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US