Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(235)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(164)
4 star - 22%
(53)
3 star - 6%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Comfortable, light, easy to use product! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael k. from millville, nj

    User Details: 76 years old. Unable to walk. Use product for transportation back and forth to dialysis.

    Strengths: Easy navigation. Weight. Storage.

    Weaknesses: Opening up back seat section.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2020

  2. It is very nice and easy to use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: molly b. from dover, pa

    User Details: I am a right leg amputee.

    Strengths: Wider sit large back wheel, light weight.

    Weaknesses: Tighter to push around with one leg.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2020

  3. It is lighter than a wheel chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine d. from saint johns, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 77 years old and is able to walk very short distances, he needs assistance otherwise.

    Strengths: It's light enough for me to put it in and pull out of the car. Also, small enough to fit in my hatchback without taking up the back seat

    Weaknesses: Although my husband is within the weight requirements, we did have difficulty getting out of the hotel room with a high metal strip on the bottom of the door. It made it okay, but seemed a little wobbly. No other issues worried me and the chair was fine.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2020

  4. Nice and easy to lift - could use better brakes - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn s. from blue ridge, ga

    User Details: I have ordered 2 of these chairs for my daughter who has been wheel chair bound 34 years one at home for me and one at her dads when she is there very

    Strengths: Light weight, foldable, and great for short trips.

    Weaknesses: Brakes could be better.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2020

  5. Convenient - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey o. from cincinnati, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: We keep this lightweight wheelchair in the trunk of our car and use it when there is a lot of walking for our mother so she does not get tired.

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to use

    Weaknesses: Wheels cannot be locked

    Reviewed on 12/22/2019

  6. Good customer service and delivery. Product serves its... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Good customer service and delivery. Product serves its purpose well.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julia t. from ashland, or

    User Details: My client is an 85-year-old woman with Parkinson's who recently fell while using her walker.

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: Needs a better braking system.

    Reviewed on 12/01/2019

  7. Easy for my friends to get in the trunk of the car. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shirley b. from temple, tx

    User Details: I use when I leave the house to go. Some place.. I am in a wheelchair most of the time .Have had a amputation of the left leg. I am 84 years old and f

    Strengths: Seems to roll well and easy on most surfaces.

    Weaknesses: Brakes on the handle bars where I can not reach them.

    Reviewed on 10/31/2019

  8. Good product, works as described. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara o. from new bern, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: my husband can't walk

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: The front wheels move around as patient is sitting down or rising, I have to hold the chair steady.

    Reviewed on 07/06/2019

  9. Durable, convenient, lightweight, and attractive. Easy to... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Durable, convenient, lightweight, and attractive. Easy to use on all surfaces. Reasonable price.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betty a. from parrish, fl

    User Details: 84 yr. old woman with limited walking condition...uses a cane for general mobility...needed "long-distance" walking/standing help.

    Strengths: Convenient to transport, comfortable to use, durable, and great for travel ease.

    Weaknesses: I would have liked to see the "foot" pads have a "catch" to keep them in "slots" so they don't fall out by accident.

    Reviewed on 05/27/2019

  10. Easy to maneuver, comfortable, and easy to store in limited... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Easy to maneuver, comfortable, and easy to store in limited space.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ann h. from bedford, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: 93 year old woman who has severe arthritis in her knees and therefore is in a wheelchair except to pivot while standing in and out of it.

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver, comfortable, stores in limited space, folds compactly so it can be lifted and placed in a car with minimal effort . It means this 70 year old daughter can do it easily.

    Weaknesses: I am not able to easily lock the braking mechanism when needed.

    Reviewed on 05/22/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US