Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(138)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(99)
4 star - 19%
(27)
3 star - 6%
(9)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margaret d. from combined locks, wi

    User Details: I use this lightweight Expedition chair to get to Packer games. There is not enough parking for handicapped people such as myself near Lambeau Field.

    Strengths: Lightweight and simple to fold.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/13/2017

  2. Somewhat satisfied. Hard to push. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy c. from billings, mt

    User Details: My husband uses the transport chair with the 12" rear wheels. He is a 6 ft man who weighs 250 lbs. we use it for getting to the car.

    Strengths: Easy for me to fold and get into car.

    Weaknesses: Seat is too narrow for big men but weight limit is 350. Tough to push.

    Reviewed on 10/09/2017

  3. The wheelchair is functional, safe and dependable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard o. from rochester, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 96 year old woman who had difficulty ambulating without a walker. When taken out of the nursing care facility, she is taken is a wheelchair.

    Strengths: Ease of movement and turning; easy to get into and out of. Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Apparently cannot be locked in place, so that the caregiver can go to the side/front, move the foot stands to an up position, and help the patient stand.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2017

  4. Well built transport chair for the best price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor p. from santa cruz, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: The chair is used by our son's caretaker to take him to therapy sessions & outings. It is lightweight, with larger wheels making it easy to maneuver

    Strengths: Larger wheels and light weight.

    Weaknesses: It performs well for the purpose it was built for.

    Reviewed on 09/22/2017

  5. Well constructed. Much heavier than anticipated. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: j kirk s. from meridian, id (caregiver)

    User Details: Age 83, used for indoor transport.

    Strengths: I would not call the chair "Lightweight." Good on wood floors.

    Weaknesses: Weight.

    Reviewed on 09/10/2017

  6. Light in weight, ease of movement. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie j. from philadelphia, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Male, 79 years of age, had a stroke.

    Strengths: Rear tires, light in weight.

    Weaknesses: Foot rest offers some challenges to keep your feet on it.

    Reviewed on 09/07/2017

  7. I was very pleased with the quality of this wheelchair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice d. from oradell, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, who is over 100!

    Strengths: Quality and weight of chair.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/24/2017

  8. It makes noise when pushing someone. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael c. from morristown, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: Transport only.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/22/2017

  9. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david b. from venice, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to store an set up.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/13/2017

  10. Great product, great price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: scott c. from flushing, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: Family member that can't walk very well on their own.

    Strengths: Lightweight, portable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/12/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US