LIMITED TIME EXCLUSIVE DEALS - CLICK HERE & SIGN UP TO SEE ALL OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: 2020SAVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
1-800-628-6347
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(228)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(160)
4 star - 21%
(50)
3 star - 6%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Pleased with the chair. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: randolph n. from covington, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old Mom tires easily and use chair for appointments

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/20/2020

  2. Nice and easy to lift - could use better brakes - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn s. from blue ridge, ga

    User Details: I have ordered 2 of these chairs for my daughter who has been wheel chair bound 34 years one at home for me and one at her dads when she is there very

    Strengths: Light weight, foldable, and great for short trips.

    Weaknesses: Brakes could be better.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2020

  3. Meets our expectations. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gene d. from cave creek, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strong and lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/03/2020

  4. Convenient - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey o. from cincinnati, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: We keep this lightweight wheelchair in the trunk of our car and use it when there is a lot of walking for our mother so she does not get tired.

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to use

    Weaknesses: Wheels cannot be locked

    Reviewed on 12/22/2019

  5. This product will benefit me, the caretaker and the patient... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This product will benefit me, the caretaker and the patient (acts as a rollator for me).

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george w s. from montgomery, tx

    User Details: Age 83 female, weight 240 lb, poor mobility, weak legs and poor balance.

    Strengths: Low weight, but solid construction.

    Weaknesses: None apparent

    Reviewed on 12/13/2019

  6. Good customer service and delivery. Product serves its... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Good customer service and delivery. Product serves its purpose well.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julia t. from ashland, or

    User Details: My client is an 85-year-old woman with Parkinson's who recently fell while using her walker.

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: Needs a better braking system.

    Reviewed on 12/01/2019

  7. Weight good. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee a. from sandy springs, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: I’m 89. I have balance problem. I was terrified the first. time I tried to get out i chair. Can hand brakes be added ?

    Strengths: Comfortable.

    Weaknesses: No brakes for me. Little movement throws off.

    Reviewed on 11/28/2019

  8. Good quality. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffery s. from kingsport, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: Transport my wife to and from doctors office. She has been fighting leukemia & going through chemotherapy.

    Strengths: The 12 inch wheels, seems easier to handle.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  9. So easy to collapse and lift into car, even for a small... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    So easy to collapse and lift into car, even for a small person like myself.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcia j. from arden, nc

    User Details: I needed something I could lift easily that could be used to transport my dad.

    Strengths: Lightweight but so stable. Love the foot levers on back to tip chair over thresholds.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any.

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  10. Large wheels make it difficult to push. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: amos w. from sarasota, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband uses the wheelchair. He is 72 years old and had stroke in 2017. Cannot walk independently.

    Strengths: It is narrow and lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Large rear wheels make it hard to push.

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347