Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(147)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(104)
4 star - 20%
(30)
3 star - 6%
(10)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: harold y. from longwood, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jennifer l. from new york, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 year old, 140ish pound, who lives in a walk up. It is light weight to carry up and down a walk up of two flights.

    Strengths: Lightweight, large wheels in the back, adjustable belt.

    Weaknesses: The hubcap broke on day one, the foot rest slides down a bit and when in motion the front wheel catches and won't move. Aluminum needs to be lighter weight and sturdier metal for the chair.

    Reviewed on 12/28/2017

  3. Light and easy to get in and out of vehicle. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: james p. from valrico, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 95 year old Mother with difficulty walking.

    Strengths: Light and convertible for use yet strong.

    Weaknesses: None yet discovered.

    Reviewed on 12/17/2017

  4. An excellent product.....durable, easy to use and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    An excellent product.....durable, easy to use and light-weight for ease of loading/unloading and handling

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward l. from greensboro, nc

    User Details: I am 85 years old, have hip and knee problems with little or no mobility

    Strengths: Very flexible in design and use

    Weaknesses: none that come to mind

    Reviewed on 12/15/2017

  5. Had to have brakes adjusted by professional upon arrival. - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: j kirk s. from meridian, id (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/15/2017

  6. Overall good product - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul s. from lexington, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Fits into standard doorway, easy to maneuver.

    Weaknesses: Brake lock only works when handle is squeezed, therefore there is no brake lock if attendant has to open a door, etc. There should be a lever on the handle to lock the brakes if the attendant has to leave, otherwise its putting the person in the chair at risk.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2017

  7. Easy-to-handle, lightweight chair is helping us normalize... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Easy-to-handle, lightweight chair is helping us normalize our lives after a nightmare year of disabling illness.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: pennie l. from michigan city, in (caregiver)

    User Details: Male age 80 143 lbs, 5’6”, prostheses on both legs, one hand amputated and partial fingers on other hand.

    Strengths: It’s light weight allows my husband and me to easily attend movies, eat out, and visit doctors. The larger back wheels help him propel himself with his feet, which is important since he can’t use his hands. We keep it in the car. It fits in the trunk and also in the back seat. It opens and closes easily. We use his regular chair’s seat cushion and the fit is perfect for his small frame. The price was very reasonable and we agree with the website that it is a Best Buy. We have had it for about a month.

    Weaknesses: My husband wishes the back tires could be even larger, but then we would be back to a heavier chair that I could not manage loading into the car.

    Reviewed on 11/08/2017

  8. As a caregiver, I am pleased with the fact that I can get... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    As a caregiver, I am pleased with the fact that I can get it in and out of our auto easily.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: hubert b. from richmond, ky (caregiver)

    User Details: The user is a male, 69 years old. Suffering from diabetes, kidney failure and congestive heart failure. After last hospital confinement very weak.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/05/2017

  9. It is the only way to help others. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: eugene p. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: This is an individual that con not walk 20 feet with out some support. We use this chair to take her to doctors appointments or shopping.

    Strengths: It is well made and the larger wheels help with uneven surfaces. It is a great product.

    Weaknesses: I don't know of any.

    Reviewed on 10/29/2017

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margaret d. from combined locks, wi

    User Details: I use this lightweight Expedition chair to get to Packer games. There is not enough parking for handicapped people such as myself near Lambeau Field.

    Strengths: Lightweight and simple to fold.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/13/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US