Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(264)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(190)
4 star - 21%
(56)
3 star - 5%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Very easy to use. One wheel was damaged in shipment and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very easy to use. One wheel was damaged in shipment and they replaced it for us immediately with no charge.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james l. from salt lake city, ut

    User Details: Recently had heart surgery. Is 90 years old. Has weak knees.

    Strengths: It is sturdy and lite weight at the same time

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any

    Reviewed on 07/21/2021

  2. Exactly what I expected - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george l. from fayetteville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Assist when shopping. so mobility is limited Parkinson's

    Strengths: transportability and ease of use

    Weaknesses: None that I can think of

    Reviewed on 07/17/2021

  3. This is exactually what we needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary g. from oklahoma city, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly and thin, moves about with a walker at home. Needed chair to get down a ramp and out to the car for medical appointments.

    Strengths: Simple and sturdy. Smooth rolling and comfortable. Fixed arm rests.Brakes.Overall construction and materials are excellent. Well-engineered. Affordably priced.

    Weaknesses: If we identify any weaknesses we will let you know.

    Reviewed on 07/16/2021

  4. easy to handle, fair price.. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn l. from elk horn, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: male, 65 yr old, strokes, parkinsonism, head trama.

    Strengths: weight, folding, brakes

    Weaknesses: belt adjustment (could not figure how

    Reviewed on 07/11/2021

  5. Like I said, fairly new to us so far so good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy l. from port charlotte, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: We bought it for transporting. So far so good we did find it to be very narrow in the Seat area.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/07/2021

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: milton c. from moore, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/11/2021

  7. Happy with our Drive Transport Chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary l. from syracuse, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this transport chair for my husband. He is 84 years old and has several health issues including difficulty with independent walking.

    Strengths: Quality workmanship and materials. Ease of folding. Large rear wheels provide smooth, easy pushing.

    Weaknesses: Have not identified anything yet.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2021

  8. Lightweight and fits into tight doorways - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice r. from waynesville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband had stroke at the beginning of December

    Strengths: The width is perfect for our home that has narrow doorways. Other options would not fit. It is also easy to lift into and out of the car for PT appointments. Construction is good and user finds it comfortable to sit in. It folds up very well to fit into the back area of our small vehicle.

    Weaknesses: The instructions could be a bit better, especially how to apply the brakes. I figured it out but did not find the information on the instructions included. The chair will move a bit side to side with the brakes applied due to the swivel of the front wheels.

    Reviewed on 01/26/2021

  9. Outstanding transport chair mmets all expectations. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke patient with loss of right side mobility.

    Strengths: Two main things; 1. 12" rear wheels work well to go ever curbs, etc. 2. Locking hand brakes on handles, convenient and safe!

    Weaknesses: 1. Need a simple locking device to keep wheel arms on frame. I use a small piece of rubber tubing on the top pin to hold it in place. 2. would be nice to have a bungy or something to hold front wheel frames back against the main frame for ease of transport when loading in vehicle and to keep them from catching when folded backing through doors, etc.

    Reviewed on 01/19/2021

  10. only 19ib - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daisy n. from chino hills, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I had five years ago I like this , I bought a new car so I bought new wheel chair

    Weaknesses: The old wheel chair the cap on the wheel come out and lost

    Reviewed on 01/16/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347