Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(196)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(142)
4 star - 19%
(39)
3 star - 6%
(12)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william z. from bedford, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Seat not wide enough 20 inches wide preferable with winter jacket 19 tight

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda b. from wolcott, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Great chair easy to get in and out of car and easy to push

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  3. Have not had the opportunity to use the chair for an... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Have not had the opportunity to use the chair for an extended period of time.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george b. from beavercreek, oh

    User Details: Person is unable to walk into dining places and for this purpose the chair works beautifully.

    Strengths: It is light and folds up quickly. The foot pedals are a little cumbersome when pulling up to a table and they don't always go on easily when getting the person into the chair.

    Weaknesses: The seat could be a little heavier when open and the chair needs to lock when closed to enable it to be easily lifted into the trunk of a car. Because there is no locking device you have to hold the chair in two places to lift it into car and hope that it doesn't open up while you are performing that function.

    Reviewed on 02/18/2019

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert m. from st. cloud, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/12/2019

  5. Great Equipment - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andy b. from manitou springs, co (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has MS and this chair allows her to walk with assistance or sit and be pushed when she can't walk. We are very happy with the equipment

    Strengths: Light weight and quality construction

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 02/06/2019

  6. Great for medical appointments where the exam rooms are... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Great for medical appointments where the exam rooms are always small.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael r. from bowie, md (caregiver)

    User Details: I use this transport chair for my 80 year old husband who has Parkinsons and can't walk.

    Strengths: It is easy for me to take in and out of the car. Easy to push.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/05/2019

  7. Fits our needs - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cathryn h. from hendersonville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Easy to lift into the SUV. A bit difficult to move on carpeting. The front wheels tend to swivel at a right angle so starting to move the loaded chair

    Strengths: Size and weight

    Weaknesses: Front wheels

    Reviewed on 01/30/2019

  8. the best buy - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna m. from glenwood, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: elderly lady in her late 90s

    Strengths: compact and easy to unfold and fold up. Very light weight.

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 01/22/2019

  9. Perfect fit in a compact vehicle. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul v. from bronx, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: The expedition is compact as well as lightweight. The hand brakes are a helpful feature. I would recommend this product to other caregivers.

    Strengths: Rear Wheels and hand brakes.

    Weaknesses: None notice.

    Reviewed on 12/30/2018

  10. Broke on 2nd day of use and still waiting for replacement... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Broke on 2nd day of use and still waiting for replacement parts a month later.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: keith d. from abilene, tx

    User Details: 61 yo female with Parkinson's; very limited mobility; used for travel only

    Strengths: The 12" wheels

    Weaknesses: The foot plate broke (at a weak weld point) on the 3rd time it was used. Foot plates are being replaced but the replacement is still on backorder and not expected to be received until the first part of January (about a month after it broke). In the meantime, it has not been usable. Also, I had to look online to find out how to lock the wheels in place because there were not instructions and it was not obvious.

    Reviewed on 12/21/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US