Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$184.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $195.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(269)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(195)
4 star - 20%
(56)
3 star - 5%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. meets our needs well - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeri c. from benbrook, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 14 years into Alzheimer's. physically frail and demented to great extent. It works well for him as he can follow simple commands.

    Strengths: not complicated

    Weaknesses: Has not failed us in any way.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2021

  2. lightweight - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol c. from edgewood, md (caregiver)

    User Details: man age 68 who has had several strokes and has trouble with balance when walking

    Strengths: weight

    Weaknesses: no

    Reviewed on 08/27/2021

  3. This is a sturdy, lightweight floldable transport... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This is a sturdy, lightweight floldable transport wheelchair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles c. from las vegas, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife had a lower leg trauma fracture and could not she could not bear any weight on her leg . This chair is a great asset for her.

    Strengths: This product is lightweight and very easy to stow since the seat folds in and the backrest folds down. The lightweight foot rests are sturdy but very simple to detach and the brakes handles are conveniently placed at the pushing handles.

    Weaknesses: There are really no weaknesses but but would to see a place to secure crutches during transport.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2021

  4. Well made, convenient, useful. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dick z. from commerce township, mi

    User Details: I use this transport wheel chair to go to appointments. The 19 pound weight makes it easy for my family to put the chair in the back of the car.

    Strengths: See above.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 08/21/2021

  5. Very good product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary c. from naples, fl

    User Details: Post surgery patient

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Uncomfortable over long periods. Back of chair mostly.

    Reviewed on 08/20/2021

  6. Very easy to use. One wheel was damaged in shipment and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very easy to use. One wheel was damaged in shipment and they replaced it for us immediately with no charge.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james l. from salt lake city, ut

    User Details: Recently had heart surgery. Is 90 years old. Has weak knees.

    Strengths: It is sturdy and lite weight at the same time

    Weaknesses: Can't think of any

    Reviewed on 07/21/2021

  7. Exactly what I expected - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george l. from fayetteville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Assist when shopping. so mobility is limited Parkinson's

    Strengths: transportability and ease of use

    Weaknesses: None that I can think of

    Reviewed on 07/17/2021

  8. This is exactually what we needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary g. from oklahoma city, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly and thin, moves about with a walker at home. Needed chair to get down a ramp and out to the car for medical appointments.

    Strengths: Simple and sturdy. Smooth rolling and comfortable. Fixed arm rests.Brakes.Overall construction and materials are excellent. Well-engineered. Affordably priced.

    Weaknesses: If we identify any weaknesses we will let you know.

    Reviewed on 07/16/2021

  9. easy to handle, fair price.. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn l. from elk horn, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: male, 65 yr old, strokes, parkinsonism, head trama.

    Strengths: weight, folding, brakes

    Weaknesses: belt adjustment (could not figure how

    Reviewed on 07/11/2021

  10. Like I said, fairly new to us so far so good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy l. from port charlotte, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: We bought it for transporting. So far so good we did find it to be very narrow in the Seat area.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/07/2021


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US