Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(234)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(163)
4 star - 22%
(53)
3 star - 6%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Comfortable, light, easy to use product! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael k. from millville, nj

    User Details: 76 years old. Unable to walk. Use product for transportation back and forth to dialysis.

    Strengths: Easy navigation. Weight. Storage.

    Weaknesses: Opening up back seat section.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2020

  2. Love the Comets comfort & red. Color - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: venelda h b. from norcross, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Well. Made

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/21/2020

  3. Like all the features. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: birdie t. from bruce, ms (caregiver)

    User Details: I have a mentally handicapped daughter who has epileptic seizures. She has broken both ankles and they are too weak to walk very far.

    Strengths: Easier to push, load and unload in car.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/01/2020

  4. It is very nice and easy to use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: molly b. from dover, pa

    User Details: I am a right leg amputee.

    Strengths: Wider sit large back wheel, light weight.

    Weaknesses: Tighter to push around with one leg.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2020

  5. It is lighter than a wheel chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine d. from saint johns, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 77 years old and is able to walk very short distances, he needs assistance otherwise.

    Strengths: It's light enough for me to put it in and pull out of the car. Also, small enough to fit in my hatchback without taking up the back seat

    Weaknesses: Although my husband is within the weight requirements, we did have difficulty getting out of the hotel room with a high metal strip on the bottom of the door. It made it okay, but seemed a little wobbly. No other issues worried me and the chair was fine.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2020

  6. Pleased with the chair. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: randolph n. from covington, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old Mom tires easily and use chair for appointments

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/20/2020

  7. Nice and easy to lift - could use better brakes - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn s. from blue ridge, ga

    User Details: I have ordered 2 of these chairs for my daughter who has been wheel chair bound 34 years one at home for me and one at her dads when she is there very

    Strengths: Light weight, foldable, and great for short trips.

    Weaknesses: Brakes could be better.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2020

  8. Meets our expectations. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gene d. from cave creek, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strong and lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/03/2020

  9. Convenient - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey o. from cincinnati, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: We keep this lightweight wheelchair in the trunk of our car and use it when there is a lot of walking for our mother so she does not get tired.

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to use

    Weaknesses: Wheels cannot be locked

    Reviewed on 12/22/2019

  10. I'm 76 & love this wheel chair. I can pick it up with no... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I'm 76 & love this wheel chair. I can pick it up with no problems.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deanna b. from colona, il (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband who is disabled, weighs 202 lbs. is in wheel chair, he has a big wheel chair which is to heavy for me to lift. to put in the car to take.

    Strengths: Ease to get husband into, Love the bigger rear wheels, helps to get hubby into places with a bump at door ways.

    Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is the front wheels need to be 1" bigger to roll easier over bumps in sidewalks.

    Reviewed on 12/15/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US