Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(176)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(127)
4 star - 20%
(36)
3 star - 5%
(10)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Easy to transport / lift - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james j. from berlin, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Love it. Easy to put in and out of car.

    Strengths: Weight

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/18/2018

  2. Very light so I can easily handle it - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth p. from toms river, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Larger wheels in back and light weight

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/16/2018

  3. excellent quality - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edward h. from watertown, ct

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to handle

    Weaknesses: Little bit hard to fold it's probably because it's new

    Reviewed on 08/24/2018

  4. Great to take on planes. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy w. from missouri city, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 6'4", 220#. I can pickup this wheelchair with one hand, fold, and put in back of the car. That's great when you are in your 70's.

    Strengths: lightweight, back folds down

    Weaknesses: The buttons in back frame that lower the back could be better, sometimes hard to keep locked in place.

    Reviewed on 08/20/2018

  5. I wish I had thought of this a year ago! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john c. from baltimore, md (caregiver)

    User Details: My 95 year old father uses a walker. Walking long distances tires him and we wanted a lightweight folding transport chair I could handle easily.

    Strengths: It is easy for me, a 70 year old woman, to handle; lightweight; folds and opens easily; fits in the trunk of my car with room to spare; sturdy; comfortable for my father; easy to steer; removable footrests are easy to adjust and remove; brakes hold very well

    Weaknesses: A small pouch over one arm to hold tissues would be helpful.

    Reviewed on 08/18/2018

  6. This transport chair functions better than previous one -... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This transport chair functions better than previous one - more comfortable for me (patient).

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lucille d. from emporia, va

    User Details: 72 years old and have been diagnosed with PLS. This chair makes it easier for caregiver to transport me to appointments and any place I need to go.

    Strengths: 12" back wheels, brake location, build sturdy.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any.

    Reviewed on 08/14/2018

  7. Great! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: calvin k. from midwest city, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: Great, wheelchair performs great, fits perfectly in the trunk of our car. The end use is that it allows my wife to accompany to the store.

    Strengths: Ease of operation and use.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/04/2018

  8. I love the wheel chair very much. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: olga f. from albany, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It’s light weight.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/29/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barry e. from naples, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Very light and easy to transport - good quality product!

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/25/2018

  10. I like the uncomplicated versatility of this transport... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    I like the uncomplicated versatility of this transport chair, which makes it particularly suitable in a bank of chairs available for public use.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul g. from sequim, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: I am an older male who has had limited walking mobility for 12 years.

    Strengths: Stated above.

    Weaknesses: None when a number of such chairs are freely available for transporting persons with limited mobility in public buildings.

    Reviewed on 07/01/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US