Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(259)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(185)
4 star - 21%
(56)
3 star - 5%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: milton c. from moore, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/11/2021

  2. Happy with our Drive Transport Chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary l. from syracuse, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased this transport chair for my husband. He is 84 years old and has several health issues including difficulty with independent walking.

    Strengths: Quality workmanship and materials. Ease of folding. Large rear wheels provide smooth, easy pushing.

    Weaknesses: Have not identified anything yet.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2021

  3. Lightweight and fits into tight doorways - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice r. from waynesville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband had stroke at the beginning of December

    Strengths: The width is perfect for our home that has narrow doorways. Other options would not fit. It is also easy to lift into and out of the car for PT appointments. Construction is good and user finds it comfortable to sit in. It folds up very well to fit into the back area of our small vehicle.

    Weaknesses: The instructions could be a bit better, especially how to apply the brakes. I figured it out but did not find the information on the instructions included. The chair will move a bit side to side with the brakes applied due to the swivel of the front wheels.

    Reviewed on 01/26/2021

  4. Outstanding transport chair mmets all expectations. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke patient with loss of right side mobility.

    Strengths: Two main things; 1. 12" rear wheels work well to go ever curbs, etc. 2. Locking hand brakes on handles, convenient and safe!

    Weaknesses: 1. Need a simple locking device to keep wheel arms on frame. I use a small piece of rubber tubing on the top pin to hold it in place. 2. would be nice to have a bungy or something to hold front wheel frames back against the main frame for ease of transport when loading in vehicle and to keep them from catching when folded backing through doors, etc.

    Reviewed on 01/19/2021

  5. only 19ib - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daisy n. from chino hills, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I had five years ago I like this , I bought a new car so I bought new wheel chair

    Weaknesses: The old wheel chair the cap on the wheel come out and lost

    Reviewed on 01/16/2021

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leonarda f. from mt. vernon, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/14/2021

  7. Great product for those with mobility limits - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wendy r. from kernville, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: For use by my elderly mother who has trouble walking beyond short distances.

    Strengths: The companion chair is lightweight, folds down at the seat/back area to minimize the size necessary to store, is easy to keep someone with mobility limits safely seated.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 01/12/2021

  8. Excellent product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maria m. from rockville, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Comfortable seating and easy to use.

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver.

    Weaknesses: No brake locks.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2021

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert p. from rehoboth, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: The entire ordering process was easy and amazing. Thanks

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/01/2021

  10. The pefect chair for home and travel. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: geraldine b. from mcgrady, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Bought this chair for my Dad he is 79 it's the pefect chair for home and going places.Light weight very well built easy loading and unloading.

    Strengths: Light weight and very well built easy lifting.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/21/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US