Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(184)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(134)
4 star - 20%
(37)
3 star - 5%
(10)
2 star - 1%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry o. from lawrence, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Sizes

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/08/2018

  2. Very nice design (I am an engineer and product designer) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wayne k. from albuquerque, nm

    User Details: For my wife who just had her left shoulder replaced, awaiting her right shoulder next then her left hip and left knee.

    Strengths: Easy to transport in the back of my SUV. Foot rests remove and assemble easily, chair folds easily. Light enough to pick up. Rear wheels large enough to cross lawns and gravel.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/31/2018

  3. easy to get around in the house - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: malcolm s. from centenn, co (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife who needs hip replacement surgery

    Strengths: very sturdy

    Weaknesses: Hard to say as of yet,only had the chair a short period of time

    Reviewed on 10/26/2018

  4. Lightweight and easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan m. from new rochelle, ny

    User Details: Purchased as a transport chair.

    Strengths: Lightweight, folds and unfolds easily, comfortable with nice wheels.

    Weaknesses: There is no brake except the hand brakes which need to be operated by the caregiver. The chair person should have an operable break to be able to get in and out of chair easier.

    Reviewed on 10/19/2018

  5. Great product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carole h. from west des moines, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: Transport my Aunt to medical appointments. She is 92 and is in a nursing facility. This chair is so much more convenient than a full size wheelchair

    Strengths: Light weight, easy to fold up ant put in the car.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/11/2018

  6. Fits our needs. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jon w. from rock island, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 78 year-old, stroke victim, broken hip. Can't walk long distances, but still likes to go.

    Strengths: Easy to fold and transport in automobile.

    Weaknesses: Can't find "Made in USA" tag.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2018

  7. we bought because we thought that user would be able to get... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    we bought because we thought that user would be able to get around by herself, but wasn't able to.

    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: laverl w. from bennett, co

    User Details: Female, 240 pounds who was not able to walk. We thought because it was so light that she could scoot around in the house by herself. Did not work well

    Strengths: very light

    Weaknesses: too light and was only meant to be pushed by someone. We had to send it back.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2018

  8. Easy - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael c. from malta, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Perfect for 93 year old. Lightweight and easy to place in vehicle.

    Strengths: Will serve it purpose

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/26/2018

  9. Easy to transport / lift - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james j. from berlin, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: Love it. Easy to put in and out of car.

    Strengths: Weight

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/18/2018

  10. Very light so I can easily handle it - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth p. from toms river, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Larger wheels in back and light weight

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/16/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US