Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • Nylon upholstery is durable and easy to clean
  • Our lightest weight transport chair with 12" rear wheels
  • Available in red and blue
  • Folds flat for easy transport

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(237)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 70%
(166)
4 star - 22%
(53)
3 star - 6%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Lightweight portable chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy l. from berlin, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: This chair is being used to transport a young adult stroke survivor for therapy appointments. It is very comfortable and lightweight, easy to handle.

    Strengths: Easy handling

    Weaknesses: N/a

    Reviewed on 08/04/2020

  2. Great transport chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: julie b. from jasper, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke patient with left side paralysis age 77. The chair is used for transport when away from home.

    Strengths: Easy for me to lift and use for transport.

    Weaknesses: No weakness

    Reviewed on 07/25/2020

  3. Light weight easy to fold Like the brake features at the... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Light weight easy to fold Like the brake features at the top Saves me from bending over Larger wheels make it easier to push

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael v. from summerfield, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Female 76 Can't walk Parkinson's Lupus

    Strengths: Weight Large wheels Brakes

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 07/01/2020

  4. Comfortable, light, easy to use product! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael k. from millville, nj

    User Details: 76 years old. Unable to walk. Use product for transportation back and forth to dialysis.

    Strengths: Easy navigation. Weight. Storage.

    Weaknesses: Opening up back seat section.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2020

  5. Love the Comets comfort & red. Color - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: venelda h b. from norcross, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Well. Made

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/21/2020

  6. Like all the features. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: birdie t. from bruce, ms (caregiver)

    User Details: I have a mentally handicapped daughter who has epileptic seizures. She has broken both ankles and they are too weak to walk very far.

    Strengths: Easier to push, load and unload in car.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/01/2020

  7. It is very nice and easy to use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: molly b. from dover, pa

    User Details: I am a right leg amputee.

    Strengths: Wider sit large back wheel, light weight.

    Weaknesses: Tighter to push around with one leg.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2020

  8. It is lighter than a wheel chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine d. from saint johns, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 77 years old and is able to walk very short distances, he needs assistance otherwise.

    Strengths: It's light enough for me to put it in and pull out of the car. Also, small enough to fit in my hatchback without taking up the back seat

    Weaknesses: Although my husband is within the weight requirements, we did have difficulty getting out of the hotel room with a high metal strip on the bottom of the door. It made it okay, but seemed a little wobbly. No other issues worried me and the chair was fine.

    Reviewed on 03/07/2020

  9. Pleased with the chair. Easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: randolph n. from covington, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old Mom tires easily and use chair for appointments

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/20/2020

  10. Nice and easy to lift - could use better brakes - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn s. from blue ridge, ga

    User Details: I have ordered 2 of these chairs for my daughter who has been wheel chair bound 34 years one at home for me and one at her dads when she is there very

    Strengths: Light weight, foldable, and great for short trips.

    Weaknesses: Brakes could be better.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347