Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union
$312.00
List Price: $445.00
You Save: $133.00

View Item

Benefits

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union

(18)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(12)
4 star - 27%
(5)
2 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. I had to return it after a week of use , had a tear in the... - Hide Review
    1.7/5.0

    I had to return it after a week of use , had a tear in the middle of the cushion.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anthony r. from burbank, ca

    User Details: It's too expensive for the price, it's not all that great, breaks easily, would not recommend this cushion.

    Strengths: Just the name brand.

    Weaknesses: The cushion itself.

    Reviewed on 06/24/2017

  2. It's a great product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brian l. from macon, ga

    User Details: It's just what I needed.

    Strengths: The ability to dry after washing.

    Weaknesses: The weight is an issue for those who don't have full use and strength of hands.

    Reviewed on 06/17/2017

  3. Best on the market - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas r. from stanhope, nj

    User Details: Disabled 70 year old

    Strengths: Up to date materials and technology

    Weaknesses: Haven't found one

    Reviewed on 06/12/2017

  4. Comfortable, cleans easily. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley b. from bradenton, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Person using this cushion uses it occasionally but is not wheel chair bound.

    Strengths: Comfort for person sitting on it.

    Weaknesses: No significant weakness; it is thick and that must be accounted for in moving and folding chair.

    Reviewed on 06/08/2017

  5. Pleased with this product. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joann b. from west chester, oh

    User Details: Early 50's, recently lost ability to walk due to spinal issues. Needed wheelchair seat cushion to help minimize spinal compression & pain.

    Strengths: Comfort. Incontinence liner and washable cover.

    Weaknesses: Price was quite high.

    Reviewed on 02/25/2017

  6. Great cushion. Very comfortable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david h. from marietta, ga

    User Details: I have Multiple Sclerosis, and I use a wheelchair for 95% of my movement.

    Strengths: I am able to remain seated on this cushion for many hours at a time without any significant discomfort.

    Weaknesses: I have not found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 02/04/2017

  7. great..works awesome - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenny a. from levittown, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: it works

    Weaknesses: price

    Reviewed on 05/13/2016

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: diane g. from morgantown, wv (caregiver)

    User Details: 60-year-old male, wheelchair, with Muscular Dystrophy.

    Strengths: The seat is breathable, thus not as much sweating occurs. It also is an excellent distribution of weight, thus a relief of pressure points.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/24/2015

  9. This is a comfortable, stable cushion. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jennifer b. from candia, nh

    User Details: 40 years old female quadriplegic who is active.

    Strengths: I purchased the reduced profile cushion. I like the memory foam which I find fairly comfortable. I used the Jay Extreme cushion before and like this one better.

    Weaknesses: Due to the fact that the memory foam compresses, the cushion cover becomes too big so that when I transfer, the cushion slides over too much. I ended up putting the Union cushion in my old Extreme cover and that seems to help alleviate the problem. Full disclosure, I transfer in and out of my chair many times a day and I do not get the highest lift of my bottom on transfers so if you get a high lift on transfer it may not be an issue for you.

    Reviewed on 10/18/2015

  10. I can sit on it for 4 hours without much problem - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen m. from camas, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Comfort

    Weaknesses: Price

    Reviewed on 12/05/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US