Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Tracer IV

Invacare Tracer IV
$450.00
List Price: $1,180.35
You Save: $730.35

View Item

Benefits

  • For a custom chair choose the Tracer IV Custom
  • Available in 350 lbs. or 450 lbs. weight capacities
  • Reinforced frame includes gusseted side frame, caster journals and dual crossbraces

Invacare Tracer IV

(94)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 74%
(70)
4 star - 22%
(21)
3 star - 3%
(3)
2 star - 0%
(0)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Meets expectations - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon m. from klamath falls, or

    User Details: 81 year old female who has a hard time standing and walking for very long.

    Strengths: Comfortable for rider and easy to push.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/07/2022

  2. Easy to use and very comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david m. from miami, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: The end user of this product is a 86 year-old male with cognitive decline and mobility issues due to spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Sturdy, comfortable wheelchair.

    Weaknesses: Did not include ankle straps on foot rests and these had to be ordered separately.

    Reviewed on 12/03/2020

  3. Easy to use for travel. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele m. from menomonee falls, wi

    User Details: 77 year old with extreme arthritus in legs

    Strengths: Easy for user and transporter.

    Weaknesses: User should have ordered the longer arms so the user can get out of the chair with ease.

    Reviewed on 09/05/2020

  4. Solid, well engineered product. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda g. from chuluota, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: age 66, female, severe arthritis

    Strengths: Weight capacity and ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Rather heavy when lifting into a car.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2020

  5. Comfortable for user. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda g. from chuluota, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 68, obese, arthritic

    Strengths: Foot rests go up easily.

    Weaknesses: Arm rests had to be reversed

    Reviewed on 12/26/2019

  6. Great chair for the price - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen r. from naperville, il

    User Details: 67, ankle and spinal fusions. Able to walk very short distances, use my chairs for everyday activities.

    Strengths: Price, weight of chair

    Weaknesses: Plastic side panels. They break after a year of use. I then take the chair to a welder and have him put metal bars in.

    Reviewed on 12/08/2014

  7. Over all, I'm glad I was talked into the heavy duty chair... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Over all, I'm glad I was talked into the heavy duty chair vs the lightweight. I am able to be more mobile, especially outside.

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard w. from simi valley, ca

    User Details: 45, neuropathy, left foot amputee

    Strengths: I like that this chair is heavy duty. I've not tipped over or fallen out of this chair.

    Weaknesses: I can feel the metal bars under my seat and they press against the backs of my thighs. I've had to put a pillow there... Maybe its where I live, I don't know, but the static I build up, really makes me get a shock from anything I touch, including people. The leg peg parts are not very stable and the screws are loosening up to fall off, I've had to reinforce with foam, because, my legs rub on the sides of my knees, wears me out fast, doesn't feel good.

    Reviewed on 11/07/2014

  8. Good for the price. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nicole b. from vancouver, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has MS and was in need of a new wheelchair since her old one was worn out.

    Strengths: It's very light compared to other bariatric chairs.

    Weaknesses: The front wheels are small, so if you come up to any kind of threshold you have to "pop a wheelie" to get over it. The plastic side panels under the arms are kind of annoying and fragile since hers have already cracked.

    Reviewed on 08/13/2014

  9. Much lighter and more flexible than I thought it would be,... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Much lighter and more flexible than I thought it would be, yet still very sturdy.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph g. from amherst, oh

    User Details: Male, 62 years old, 6'3", 300 lbs. Foot problems.

    Strengths: Flexibility and comfort.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 08/10/2014

  10. It's a good, sturdy chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry m. from clarkrange, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/23/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347