Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Karman Healthcare Lightweight S-Ergo 115/125

Karman Healthcare Lightweight S-Ergo 115/125
$569.00
List Price: $1,047.00
You Save: $478.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Comes with removable, anti-bacterial 1/4" high seat cushion
  • Armrests are outside of frame for full use of seating area
  • Available in 16", 18", and 20" seat widths

Karman Healthcare Lightweight S-Ergo 115/125

(61)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(44)
4 star - 24%
(15)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. getting older is very difficult but this chair helps to... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    getting older is very difficult but this chair helps to keep us in our home longer and together

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeannie s. from medford, or (caregiver)

    User Details: I like that the back folds down for easier loading in car. It is hard for me to push but my husband weighing 240 lbs might have a lot to do with it.

    Strengths: made from excellent materials -arrived with few installations, ready to go

    Weaknesses: hard to push

    Reviewed on 07/23/2020

  2. Light and durable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: melisa o. from whitewater, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is a 29 year old little guy that has cerebral palsy. Easy for him to maneuver and light for us to lift to the vehicle for going out.

    Strengths: Light, folding back rest, easily moved footrests.

    Weaknesses: None at this time.

    Reviewed on 04/10/2020

  3. A superb light weight wheelchair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary l. from allen park, mi

    User Details: Man age 78 diagnosed Parkinsonism (Atypical Parkinson's), difficulty with balance and walking. Mary is my wife, payment made with her VISA.

    Strengths: It's light weight. My wife can load & unload wheelchair with ease, unlike previous model. Easy to fold and unfold by person with weaker back. Spin Life is a strength too for their outstanding customer service, as well as for excellent product.

    Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses evident to us.

    Reviewed on 08/14/2019

  4. Light weight and doesn't require another seat cushion. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david h. from north ogden, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: My son has a traumatic brain injury where the left side of his body has little functioning. He only uses the left leg rest.

    Strengths: Leg rests can rotate in or out so is easier to use in tight spaces. They are also interchangeable so that one isn't wasted, as in our case.

    Weaknesses: Haven't had time to evaluate whether or not the spoked wheels are as durable as solid spokes, but that makes it lighter.

    Reviewed on 04/25/2019

  5. This chair meets criteria of light weight and easy to use... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This chair meets criteria of light weight and easy to use wheelchair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eva j. from milan, ga

    User Details: great chair. can wheel around easily. and maneuver thru doors and corners successfully

    Strengths: Light weight; can be lifted and narrow enough to go thru doors.

    Weaknesses: The brake handles get blocked if leg rests are on the chair.

    Reviewed on 02/28/2019

  6. Good quality and lightweight. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ann b. from bethany, ct

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: We've had this chair for my mother for over a month and are very satisfied with it. Although the footrests were a little confusing at first, we discovered that you can swing them under the chair instead of swinging them to the sides making it easy for transfers. Also, the wheel lock handles slide to extend to lock and then slide down to fold for swinging the footrests to the sides. (The instructions did not address these features, leaving us to figure it out for ourselves.) Mom likes the fact that the seat is a little higher up than her old chair. She can actually sit at the same height as everyone else at the table and says she likes to finally be able to see her food and the screen on her tablet. She feels that the chair is much more comfortable than her previous one, especially the back and footrests. The footrest height is adjustable and they stay in place. Mom can sit for hours without getting uncomfortable because of this. This chair is lighter, making for easier transport for shopping trips etc. The fact that the back can fold allows us to place the chair in the back seat without a problem. We like the fact that there is just a small space between the footrests so mom's feet don't slide off.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness we can see is that the instructions did not address the wheel lock levers or footrests leaving us to figure it out for ourselves. The operation of the footrests and wheel locks is confusing without instructions.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2019

  7. 2nd Ergo...Great! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald g. from wake forest, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Cerebral palsy , 28 yr old male

    Strengths: Lightweight, durable and easy to transport

    Weaknesses: Screws seem to come loose too easy on frame

    Reviewed on 08/26/2018

  8. Good for mobility in and out of the home. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: raushanah e. from merion station, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Lightweight, easy to clean, and is very easy to move around while using.

    Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean. Material is machine washable and easy to assemble.

    Weaknesses: None at this time.

    Reviewed on 06/18/2018

  9. Love this chair, would not hesitate to purchase it again. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice h. from lisle, ny

    User Details: I am 67 years young with MS. I have had various wheelchairs over the last eight years. The Lightweight S-Ergo 115 is the best I have had.

    Strengths: It's lightweight which makes it easier to roll around. The S curve of the seat helps with sitting for longer periods of time. I got the quick-release wheels which has made it a lot easier for my daughter to put the chair into the car. I definitely recommend the tippers - the have saved me from tipping over several times already. Love the way the handles on the brakes fold up and get out of the way when needed.

    Weaknesses: My right brake was loose when I first got the chair. The screw fell off after one week but thankfully the company supplies a tool whereby I was able to fix it and now it works great again. The little rubber screw-caps on the little wheels keep falling off so I just leave them off.

    Reviewed on 03/31/2018

  10. Hand rest comes loose easily. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john c. from midvale, ut

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Light weight.

    Weaknesses: Hand rest, otherwise good.

    Reviewed on 03/15/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US