Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Basic Sling

Invacare Basic Sling
$99.00
List Price: $124.80
You Save: $25.80

View Item

Benefits

  • One Piece Contour Sling design
  • Can be used on heavy or light patients
  • Supports patient from shoulders to the knees
  • Used for weighing, transferring or to simply reposition patient
  • Made from polyester fabric

 

Invacare Basic Sling

(11)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 45%
(5)
4 star - 36%
(4)
3 star - 9%
(1)
2 star - 9%
(1)
Features
(3.5)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. Love it - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth m. from dalton, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: It is very easy to use we love it

    Strengths: Easy to use and very well made

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/22/2020

  2. Fast and easy. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: denise b. from connersville, in

    User Details: A C5/6 quadriplegic for 41 years.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: I feel like the slings are fraying from the bar faster than they used to, it is disappointing.

    Reviewed on 06/27/2018

  3. I feel safe when transfering from bed to chair. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth m. from norwalk, ca

    User Details: This sling is made well and easy for my caregiver to use. I sit in my wheelchair all day. The material is comfortable.

    Strengths: Made to last and to hold heavy weight.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/16/2016

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carlos e. from new york, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/10/2016

  5. Same size as original Invacare sling - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cynthia w. from fullerton, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Uses electric wheelchair; male, 6 foot, 220 lbs

    Strengths: Matches size and features of our original Invacare sling

    Weaknesses: The material has two sides, one side is shiny-shows stains. Borders or edges are thick-user's thighs sit on this edge all day.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2015

  6. Recommended the site to my wife's neurologist for other MS... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Recommended the site to my wife's neurologist for other MS patients.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: glenn w. from new kensington, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Great product, after searching for seven yrs. for replacement slings and getting poor products from others I am very pleased with the slings.

    Strengths: Availablility, service, and the way it surrounds my wife.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found one!

    Reviewed on 10/04/2013

  7. This is a basic lift. I'd recommend an upgrade. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mabel z. from cos cob, ct

    User Details: 86 yr. old man with spinal stenosis who can't stand

    Strengths: Strong and well made.

    Weaknesses: See none

    Reviewed on 07/09/2012

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gordon c. from edgewater, md

    User Details: actual user is my father

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/27/2012

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: martha d. from dadeville, al (caregiver)

    User Details: 97 year old, legs are not strong, cannot stand on her own.

    Strengths: The extra width of this sling compared to her old one makes it more comfortable for her and easier to attach and unattach the chains.

    Weaknesses: When not in use, we have had a problem with the metal pieces falling out, wish they were more secure. It is not a problem once the chains are in.

    Reviewed on 02/09/2012

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roland h. from madison, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: 77, MS, quadriplegia

    Strengths: Larger size that cradles the body better, and thinner (more skin-friendly), but stronger material

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/25/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US