Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench

Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench
$75.00
List Price: $155.97
You Save: $80.97

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench

(9)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 77%
(7)
4 star - 11%
(1)
3 star - 11%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. It can be used for more than the shower and the tub! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karl k. from wimberley, tx

    User Details: I use the chair at my sink to shave and prepare myself for the day or for bed. I recently lost my left leg and the chair allows me to sit down

    Strengths: Stability even for someone who weighs 270 pounds like myself

    Weaknesses: This limitation on the adjustment for height

    Reviewed on 04/07/2013

  2. It exactly meets all my requirements and adds safety while... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    It exactly meets all my requirements and adds safety while showering

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james w. from dallas, tx

    User Details: I use this stool in my walk in shower since I find it difficult to stand while showering. It's small enough to allow me to stand ( with support )

    Strengths: The size and solid construction.

    Weaknesses: The seat is well shaped for my small shower enclosure but would be more comfortable if during manufacture the slot edges had been rounded over. This could be accomplished at no additional cost if the router bit used for cutting the slots incorporates the rounding over feature.

    Reviewed on 01/09/2013

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvin e. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: My Wife had a Stroke and she is a bit unsteady on her feet. I have Grab Bars ainstalled in the shower and with the bench she seems to be fairly sta

    Strengths: Probably the Teak Wood seat or bench.

    Weaknesses: The legs could a bit stronger.

    Reviewed on 05/31/2012

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvin e. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: My Wife had a Stroke and she is a bit unsteady on her feet. I have Grab Bars ainstalled in the shower and with the bench she seems to be fairly sta

    Strengths: Probably the Teak Wood seat or bench.

    Weaknesses: The legs could a bit stronger.

    Reviewed on 05/31/2012

  5. not until legs are modified see b/low - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cj m. from brookfield, wi

    User Details: 75 yo 220 lbs multiple disabilites

    Strengths: the price. thank the company for not being greedy for the product markup. Bench is well made, and the wedge design fits the body proper,do modify the leg placement or add another

    Weaknesses: wood is slippery when wet therefore a towel is put upon bench and then wetted b/4 use. legs are inappropriately placed & bench wobbles

    Reviewed on 11/23/2011

  6. It is wonderful. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deanna h. from hinkley, ca

    User Details: 70 yrs old; CHF, Diabetic, Dual-heart murmur, Can't stand fornmore than a few seconds, Use a power-chair or a push chair to get around.

    Strengths: I was able to assemble it myself.

    Weaknesses: I don't believe there are any.

    Reviewed on 07/23/2011

  7. better than expected - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom c. from middleton, ma

    User Details: It is extremely sturdy and exactly the right hieght for easy on and off. Wide and deep enough to eliminate any fear of sliping of, drains well through

    Strengths: solid and durable easy assembly

    Weaknesses: None that I've found

    Reviewed on 11/08/2009

  8. much easier than building in a seat - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paulette s. from apopka, fl

    User Details: 50+healthy couple

    Strengths: Sturdy, good size, easy to move for cleaning, doesn't look like just for elderly

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/09/2009

  9. know the size of the shower Vs the size of the seat! - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph m. from anaheim, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Although the quality of the product is good, I did not account for its true size compared to the size of the shower it would be in. I wish there were

    Strengths: The teak wood seat is very smooth and feels sturdy for good support.

    Weaknesses: The adjustable legs are certainly a good idea but they tend to feel slightly 'loose' or 'wobbly' because of the spring loaded nub that goes into the hole for ease of height adjustment. I would have preferred a knob that would screw into a threaded hole per leg for a more secure, sturdy support.

    Reviewed on 07/31/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US