Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote

Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote
$455.00
List Price: $575.00
You Save: $120.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Get a free hitch adapter with your lift! Limited time only!
  • Folds up when not in use
  • Adjustable hold-down arm to keep the wheelchair secure
  • Folds down for tailgate access
  • No wheelchair modifications necessary

Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote

(34)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 41%
(14)
4 star - 50%
(17)
3 star - 8%
(3)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. Best manual wheelchair carrier on the market - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan h. from campbell, ca

    User Details: I'm a 60-year old woman who uses a reclining wheelchair due to a spinal cord injury. Other people drive me in my car and load and unload my chair.

    Strengths: I've tried a couple different brands of manual wheelchair carrier, and in my view this is the best product on the market. This is the third one I've bought (I use two at different locations, and the third is a replacement for one that was damaged in an accident.) Its design is fairly simple, so it's easy to use, and it's sturdy and well-made.

    Weaknesses: The tilt feature isn't completely self-evident. It does work if used properly, but most of the people who load my wheelchair ignore it and lift the chair onto the rack (which works fine), rather than rolling it up the incline.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2016

  2. Good product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard f. from waterloo, ia

    User Details: I will be 80 years old this fall. I had my right leg taken off above the knee last spring. I am being fitted for a pros. leg and will need a walker

    Strengths: Easy to load wheelchair for my wife.

    Weaknesses: So far, none.

    Reviewed on 07/04/2015

  3. It is very easy to place the wheelchair on this lift and... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    It is very easy to place the wheelchair on this lift and remove it

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lilizbeth g. from redmond, wa

    User Details: User is a 62 year old stroke survivor, paralyzed on one side

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: My product starting rusting the first week I used it.

    Reviewed on 04/23/2015

  4. One hell of unit, simple to use and operate. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: fred h. from grand portage, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: My son has spina bifida. I am the one that makes use of the lift do to the fact he can not operate it. The lift is awesome

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: None that I can see.

    Reviewed on 03/29/2015

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juan v. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Light to carry

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/26/2014

  6. Good solution for manual lift for wheelchair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen g. from spring, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 83 year old male, left side paralysis from stroke.

    Strengths: Easy to operate after the first 2 or 3 times.

    Weaknesses: Heavy for female to install. It is exposed to rain.

    Reviewed on 03/04/2013

  7. fantastic - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david a. from beverly hills, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: ease of use. wife has dementia but has no problem with lift

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 05/11/2012

  8. VERY GOOD - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronnie m. from mobile, al

    User Details: PHYSICAL DISABILITY

    Strengths: EASE OF USE

    Weaknesses: COST OF HITCH ADAPTER TO RAISE UNIT SO IT WILL NOT DRAG WHEN BACKING OUT OF DRIVEWAY.

    Reviewed on 11/23/2011

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mildred s. from burleson, tx

    User Details: I like how easy it is to use and installing it was also very easy. I am 50 and fighting cancer on my spine, which has put me in a wheelchair.

    Strengths: Being able to tilt down to just push up the wheelchair.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any weakneses.

    Reviewed on 08/28/2011

  10. Heavy-duty construction & high quality of workmanship - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steven z. from londonderry, nh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Very easy & convenient to use. The product exceeded my expectation with regard to its heavy duty, quality construction.

    Weaknesses: The angle of the Hold Down Arm when properly adjusted to allow loading of the chair on the tilted platform allows contact only at the very outside edge of the outboard armrest of the chair. This sometimes requires repositioning of the chair to secure it for travel.

    Reviewed on 08/05/2011


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US