Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity
$2,919.00
List Price: $3,959.00
You Save: $1,040.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size 33"W x 22"D
  • 700 lb. weight capacity with triple motors
  • 3 motors for independent movement of back and footrest
  • Does not go into Zero Gravity or Trendelenburg positions
  •  

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity

(21)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star - 33%
(7)
4 star - 42%
(9)
3 star - 14%
(3)
2 star - 4%
(1)
1 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.0)
Ease of Use
(4.0)
Meets Expectations
(3.6)
  1. Thank-you to my White Glove Tech. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elizabeth o. from alexandria, mn

    User Details: Female 65+ that has a bad back and bum right leg.

    Strengths: The white glove program that has a Tech. delivering the chair and you know that the chair is connected correctly.

    Weaknesses: Having to decide covering for the chair with small 2" samples and not all the materials that are available.

    Reviewed on 08/30/2021

  2. A little difficult to use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kelly f. from harvest, al (caregiver)

    User Details: The chair is a little tall and deep, my wife is 5'6" and she has a little trouble getting into it.

    Strengths: Very well built, white-glove delivery was wonderful, width is great

    Weaknesses: A little too deep for the heights described, a little too high for the heights described.

    Reviewed on 06/06/2021

  3. It is comfortable and easy to use - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael a. from mt. holly sps, pa

    User Details: Male 72 years old

    Strengths: It is wide and strong

    Weaknesses: The seat cushion slides

    Reviewed on 10/28/2020

  4. Beautiful and very well made, but sometimes it pinches the... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Beautiful and very well made, but sometimes it pinches the back of my legs when I go from recline to sit or lift.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: angela w. from bakersfield, ca

    User Details: 68yr OLD FEMALE 450 LBS 5FT 7IN TALL USE CANE OR WALKER..lymphedema both legs-thighs so lge I need this chair for the seat width-but hard to get into

    Strengths: Very sturdy and I don't have to worry about tipping when I raise the footrest not fully in the chair. Adjusts quietly and easily. Nice that the cushion is separate from the chair because it makes cleaning and vacuuming easier.

    Weaknesses: for me specifically, it's a bit too high to get into easily. It was not the most comfortable the first few day but I think I have it now. Its firmer than I anticipated - I may try a sheepskin to sit on and something similar for under my calves and heels.

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  5. Pretty basic features given the price and time it takes to... - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0

    Pretty basic features given the price and time it takes to get one.

    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shane c. from minneapolis, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It supports a lot of weight

    Weaknesses: It does not lift feet very high and sits too high off ground.

    Reviewed on 07/28/2019

  6. Great quality to high. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph a. from roanoke, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I love the feel of the wide seat. The bottom is very padded. With two separate motors, you can adjust the seat to many positions.

    Weaknesses: Cannot go to zero gravity. The seat is to high to get in.

    Reviewed on 11/22/2018

  7. I have to get used to this chair. - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: louise b. from new york city, ny

    User Details: I'm a person living with a disability. I currently weight 428lbs. It is difficult for me to get in out of chairs.

    Strengths: The lift.

    Weaknesses: The stiffness of the chair.

    Reviewed on 01/06/2016

  8. It is a very helpful chair. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth f. from theif river falls, mn

    User Details: I am a 66 year old male weighing 430 lbs. I have lower back pain and knee and hip problems.

    Strengths: The sturdiness, construction, comfort, and style.

    Weaknesses: It is just a little too large. It's hard to get into and seated all the way back in the chair to be able to sit and sleep comfortably.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  9. Great heavy duty scooter who has an excellent turning... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Great heavy duty scooter who has an excellent turning radius!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from los alamos, nm

    User Details: 60 y/o heavy female with ruptured discs, fibromyalgia, knee problems who is disabled.

    Strengths: Turning radius is great, the seat swivels without having to lift a bar at the side so it is very easy to get on and off. The seat is very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: When you turn the key to turn it on, sometimes it doesn't engage. The seat feels a little loose after several months. I'm 5'6" and sometimes I have a difficult time getting on and off due to short space between seat and steering column.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2015

  10. Well built - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lisa g. from plymouth, wi

    User Details: 63, 580 lbs, obese, has a trach, sleeps in recliner

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Seat cushion keeps moving backwards in to chair, have to constantly pull cushion to the front to keep it even with foot rest

    Reviewed on 12/06/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US