Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity
$2,670.00
List Price: $3,659.00
You Save: $989.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size 33"W x 22"D
  • 700 lb. weight capacity with triple motors
  • 3 motors for independent movement of back and footrest
  • Does not go into Zero Gravity or Trendelenburg positions

Features

  • Seat size 33

Golden Technologies Heavy Duty PR-502 Independent Position 700 lb Capacity

(16)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star - 37%
(6)
4 star - 37%
(6)
3 star - 18%
(3)
1 star - 6%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(3.9)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(3.6)
  1. Great quality to high. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph a. from roanoke, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: I love the feel of the wide seat. The bottom is very padded. With two separate motors, you can adjust the seat to many positions.

    Weaknesses: Cannot go to zero gravity. The seat is to high to get in.

    Reviewed on 11/22/2018

  2. I have to get used to this chair. - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: louise b. from new york city, ny

    User Details: I'm a person living with a disability. I currently weight 428lbs. It is difficult for me to get in out of chairs.

    Strengths: The lift.

    Weaknesses: The stiffness of the chair.

    Reviewed on 01/06/2016

  3. It is a very helpful chair. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth f. from theif river falls, mn

    User Details: I am a 66 year old male weighing 430 lbs. I have lower back pain and knee and hip problems.

    Strengths: The sturdiness, construction, comfort, and style.

    Weaknesses: It is just a little too large. It's hard to get into and seated all the way back in the chair to be able to sit and sleep comfortably.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  4. Great heavy duty scooter who has an excellent turning... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Great heavy duty scooter who has an excellent turning radius!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from los alamos, nm

    User Details: 60 y/o heavy female with ruptured discs, fibromyalgia, knee problems who is disabled.

    Strengths: Turning radius is great, the seat swivels without having to lift a bar at the side so it is very easy to get on and off. The seat is very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: When you turn the key to turn it on, sometimes it doesn't engage. The seat feels a little loose after several months. I'm 5'6" and sometimes I have a difficult time getting on and off due to short space between seat and steering column.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2015

  5. Well built - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lisa g. from plymouth, wi

    User Details: 63, 580 lbs, obese, has a trach, sleeps in recliner

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Seat cushion keeps moving backwards in to chair, have to constantly pull cushion to the front to keep it even with foot rest

    Reviewed on 12/06/2014

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: buckley f. from reston, va

    User Details: I'm 62 lymphedema in my legs that has me using the chair all day and sleeping in it at night

    Strengths: I have an earlier model of this chair and it's wonderful. Plenty of room to sit and easy rising to get up

    Weaknesses: This new model doesn't work for me at all. The way it's upholstered is so puffy it does leave enough room for me to sit. When I sit there is so much padding that I can't sit back and my legs are pushed out so much that I'm only sitting with half my thigh at the end of the seat. And the back is also so puffy I can't sit back far enough to raise my legs. I would greatly appreciate your assistance in fixing these issues. I'm so disappointed because your earlier chair wonderful.

    Reviewed on 05/08/2014

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: timothy f. from san jose, ca

    User Details: Weight 430 pounds. Need lift capability to make standing easier. Age is 69

    Strengths: Width and weight capability.

    Weaknesses: Footrest appears to be weak spot in that my legs are subject to water weight buildup. Attaching points of frame to chair should be stronger. Foot rest needs to raise legs higher.

    Reviewed on 12/24/2013

  8. Disappointing. - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marie m. from sun city, az

    User Details: Senior female.

    Strengths: Lift chair is helpful.

    Weaknesses: Footrest does not go up high enough; it broke within 3 months of purchase. Chair makes popping noises going up and down. Expected better quality & durability.

    Reviewed on 08/04/2013

  9. this chair is good i wish it went up higher. seems to push... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    this chair is good i wish it went up higher. seems to push too far forward

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert t. from treasure island, fl

    User Details: 44 male dwelling lower extremity and lymphedemia

    Strengths: Heavy duty construction and comfort

    Weaknesses: Chair pushes too far forward

    Reviewed on 06/21/2013

  10. does not recline properly when I sit in the chair - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff r. from clarksburg, wv

    User Details: 55, arthritic knees

    Strengths: seems well built.

    Weaknesses: foot-rest is not long enough for a 6' 1" person.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2013


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US