Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Pride Maxima 3-Wheel

Pride Maxima 3-Wheel
$2,829.00
List Price: $4,099.00
You Save: $1,270.00

View Item

Benefits

Pride Maxima 3-Wheel

(13)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 61%
(8)
4 star - 30%
(4)
2 star - 7%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Rubber tires are unsatisfactory for use on sidewalks. - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: george t. from philadelphia, pa

    User Details: 76 year old 6'1" male unable to walk without a walker for many years. I use it to get to med appointments and shopping in a large city

    Strengths: Size

    Weaknesses: It is uncomfortable. User feels every small bump on sidewalks. Would suitable only in an internal setting with even floors.

    Reviewed on 03/09/2016

  2. Great and dependable product . - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: johnny ray p. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I'm a 64 year old man. I've been unable to walk since 1991 due to Post Polio Syndrome.

    Strengths: Ease of use and durability.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 02/28/2016

  3. I loved the Maxima I bought in 2007 so I bought the new... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    I loved the Maxima I bought in 2007 so I bought the new 2015 model.

    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry s. from denver, co

    User Details: 62 year old with Post-Polio Syndrome

    Strengths: The Maxima is durable and dependable transportation.

    Weaknesses: The turning radius may be a setback for some people. It doesn't stop me from riding the light rail train. Follow the instructions that came with the charger and charge those batteries when you get home.

    Reviewed on 05/28/2015

  4. Ceems to be good but Celebrity x was easier to us and not... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Ceems to be good but Celebrity x was easier to us and not as bulky

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wayne l. from nelson, wi

    User Details: 62 years old, 480#, hips and back hurt when walking

    Strengths: High weight limit. Nice cloth seat. The battery cover rubbed during shipping and the vinyl around the tiller was coming off. 1 call to the spinlife salesman and a few days later I received new parts.

    Weaknesses: Mirror and horn are a joke. I would be embarrassed to even offer a mirror if that is all I could give the people, and the horn is not hearable unless you are in a quiet area and then you have to listen close to hear it. Headlight should be mounted below basket so the basket doesn't block the light. The controls should have a protective surrounding like the Celebrity x did, so if you lean forward you are not pushing the accelerator. Does not turn very sharp like the Celebrity x did. The lights, signal, 4-way etc. are to close to the steering to be able to see what switches turn on what.

    Reviewed on 11/03/2014

  5. Greatest chair ever - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alma a. from santa barbara, ca

    User Details: It is a great scooter but has it's faults for certain illness. I can't bend my knees much therefore my feet hang over the front of the floor board.

    Strengths: Very Sturdy

    Weaknesses: Hard to get in and out of because of the short floor board.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2014

  6. Well built, improvements made over older versions. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve s. from yakima, wa

    User Details: Bad knees, very limited mobility

    Strengths: Able to lift scooter without body parts coming off. Important when lifted into vans or for airplane travel situations.

    Weaknesses: Distance between seat and steering pedestal is average. It could allow for more distance for ease of getting on/off the scooter.

    Reviewed on 04/10/2014

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff b. from knoxville, tn

    User Details: 68 year old male after back surgery that is overweight. It will be used at work.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/16/2014

  8. Buy one you won't be sorry. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bruce b. from huntington beach, ca

    User Details: This scooter is much higher in quality than I expected. It is a very good scooter for a very heavy person.

    Strengths: It's high quality and strength. Comfortable seat. Lots of room for BIG man.

    Weaknesses: Need as standard equip a cane holder and a cup holder.

    Reviewed on 08/28/2013

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anthony p. from new hyde park, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/19/2011

  10. Great product, great ride, easy to use - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: duane g. from monroeville, pa

    User Details: I have very bad knees and when i was in Disney World I rented a Pride Maxima and was very impressed how it performed. I ran it all day and night.

    Strengths: Well made, easy to use, very comfortable. Pride Maxima comes apart for hauling and very easy to do with no tools, 95% of the scooters do not do that. Big selling point for your heavier scooters.

    Weaknesses: The small wheels in the front to keep it from tipping over side to side is over kill. it will sometime catch if not riding a a flat surface I do not feel theses wheels are needed, more of a hazard than a help. this is a easy fix they can be taken off

    Reviewed on 05/10/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US