Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Toileting Sling W/Belt


We are sorry, but we do not have an image for this item.

$143.00
List Price: $200.41
You Save: $57.41

View Item

Benefits

  • Excellent for toileting and bed to chair transfers
  • 2 support straps on each side for safety
  • Patient must have full head and neck control for proper use of this sling

Invacare Toileting Sling W/Belt

(36)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 55%
(20)
4 star - 25%
(9)
3 star - 11%
(4)
2 star - 8%
(3)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. It works great for me - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: olin k. from odon, in

    User Details: I have MD and it works great for me

    Strengths: This thing feels really solid and made from great material

    Weaknesses: Don't know of any

    Reviewed on 02/17/2022

  2. Toileting sling, yes, would recommend; bathing, absolutely... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Toileting sling, yes, would recommend; bathing, absolutely not

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen d. from burnsville, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Toileting sling - works well Bathing sling - reclines resident way too far; wish we would have sent it back.

    Strengths: Toileting sling - being able to put on/take off without having to have resident in bed, not having to leave it on her w/c for dignity purposes

    Weaknesses: Bathing sling - reclines resident too far, unable to get resident into sitting position safely. Resident afraid when back too far.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2017

  3. Didn't work for us. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charlene t. from mechanicsville, va (caregiver)

    User Details: Sling too big for my daughter (medium) who is 5'5" and weighs 137 lbs. Trying to get something smaller.

    Strengths: Will work for the average size person who is able to help themselves a little in the transfer.

    Weaknesses: None that I have experienced

    Reviewed on 06/04/2016

  4. Toileting Sling W/Belt: Review - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charlene t. from mechanicsville, va (caregiver)

    User Details: Did not work for my daughter who is 5'4" and 135 lbs., nothing small enough.

    Strengths: Would probably work for larger people

    Weaknesses: Belt was way too large--it just doesn't work for smaller users.

    Reviewed on 05/25/2016

  5. Makes life easier for patient AND caregiver - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda d. from laughlin, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: 85 year old male, 210 pounds, invalid (can't walk or take a step), can't lift himself up, incontinent, with dementia

    Strengths: Ease of use - putting on and taking off design is amazing

    Weaknesses: Wish there was a secondary set of straps just below top ones - so as to not put so much pressure underarms -- more support for back -

    Reviewed on 05/04/2015

  6. Difficult to use and too large - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william s. from columbia, sc

    User Details: 54 years of age, with neurological Lyme Sling is well-built but very difficult to get into. As a result, I don't use the sling. It's much too larg

    Strengths: Well-built with multiple attachment points.

    Weaknesses: The only way to use the sling would be to have two attendants lift or roll patient onto it.

    Reviewed on 05/03/2015

  7. Toileting Sling W/Belt: Review - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary g. from lexington, nc

    User Details: Physical disability

    Strengths: Style

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/03/2014

  8. Compact and easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda l. from waxahachie, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 94 year old man.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/14/2014

  9. Toileting Sling W/Belt: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy p. from charlestown, ri

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Ease of use -- comes on and off easily.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 06/13/2014

  10. Well made, easy to use, very safe - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: karen w. from rohnert park, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: My client is 89 and has gotten to the place that she needed help with transfers. She was so distrustful of anyone helping her

    Strengths: We have different caregivers in to assist and the color coded straps are very helpful. The client feels secure and it's easy to use. Sturdy construction

    Weaknesses: My only suggestion would be to stitch the belt down a little more on either side in the back. We have to go hunting for it sometimes

    Reviewed on 04/11/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US