Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Guardian Walker Wheel - 5" Swivel

Guardian Walker Wheel - 5" Swivel
$50.00
List Price: $65.10
You Save: $15.10

View Item

Features

  • 1" Tubing.
  • Sold in pairs.

Guardian Walker Wheel - 5" Swivel

(19)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 52%
(10)
4 star - 47%
(9)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. A little difficult for my wife to use. But otherwise okay. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard n. from ann arbor, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: Purchased this product from SpinLife for a new walker.

    Strengths: Help to turn the walker in different directions.

    Weaknesses: A little challenging to use for my wife who had polio as a child.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2018

  2. Works as described. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis s. from muscatine, ia

    User Details: 74, arthritis, back, hips, knees.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/26/2014

  3. Very happy with this product - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen m. from mendon, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 91 year old gentleman with decreased balance and stability when walking.

    Strengths: Exchanging the original non-swivel wheels with swivel wheels made it so much easier and safer for my father to turn with the walker.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/27/2012

  4. Could be better if wheels didn't go sideways - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathy h. from ocean pines, md (caregiver)

    User Details: 91 years old with arthritis. She uses a walker at all times in the house.

    Strengths: Rolls smoothly when going straight.

    Weaknesses: When turning, sometimes the wheels will go sidways and if you don't watch what you are doing it could cause you to possibly tip the walker. When they go sideways you need to move it around until you get it straightened out again.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2009

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gail m. from novato, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old woman who is mobility impaired

    Strengths: It's just what the PT ordered!

    Weaknesses: That it took longer to arrive than expected and that your on-line notice of shipping came after the wheels were deliverd!

    Reviewed on 01/04/2009

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard c. from richland, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: in-house walker. without swivel wheels, hardwood floors get scuffed. hardwood was installed to replace carpeting, on which walker is difficult to us

    Strengths: appears to be well-built

    Weaknesses: rather short adjustment range

    Reviewed on 10/31/2008

  7. It works very well - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura t. from clarkston, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Ican manoever my walker so much easier. And it is eaier to push, ( I have small wheels on the back legs.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses particularly. You do need to use caution on rough surfaces.

    Reviewed on 04/18/2008

  8. It works very well - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura t. from clarkston, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Ican manoever my walker so much easier. And it is eaier to push, ( I have small wheels on the back legs.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses particularly. You do need to use caution on rough surfaces.

    Reviewed on 04/18/2008

  9. Product fully facilitates walker mobility and turnability. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard s. from navarre, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: User (my wife) is 75-year-old lady with severe rheumatoid arthritis who has had four hip replacements and a knee replacement surgery.

    Strengths: Ball bearing action makes swivel wheels easy to turn.

    Weaknesses: Same ball bearing action causes narrow 5" wheels to turn every time you hit a stone or crack in the sidewalk. Perhaps a wider, softer tire would increase stability.

    Reviewed on 03/22/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US