To Our SpinLife Community. SpinLife Is Here For You. Read More >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Hoyer Classic Hydraulic Patient Lifter

Hoyer Classic Hydraulic Patient Lifter
$913.00
List Price: $1,009.00
You Save: $96.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 400 lbs
  • Accommodates Hoyer 4-Point slings and traditional slings
  • Legs adjust to fit around furniture and wheelchairs
  • Disassembles for easy storage
  • Adjustable U-legs to better accommodate seating

Hoyer Classic Hydraulic Patient Lifter

(55)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 54%
(30)
4 star - 36%
(20)
3 star - 9%
(5)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Very easy to use. It would make it much easier to push and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very easy to use. It would make it much easier to push and control if all 4 casters turned and locked.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joan z. from williamsport, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Strengths, Excellent

    Weaknesses: As described above casters need to turn front and back of product.

    Reviewed on 03/14/2020

  2. Works for what I need. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gloria h. from porter, tx

    User Details: I use it as am bed ridden can’t walk My husband use it to get me out of bed sits me in recliner so i can keep doing my exercises i use weights

    Strengths: Quality

    Weaknesses: I wish it had rubber and bigger wheels, it can be a little hard to roll through doorways.

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  3. Back saver! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan d. from caroleen, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: My 26 year old has muscular dystrophy. He feels completely safe with this lift. Easy to use and a total back saver!

    Strengths: Stability and sturdiness.

    Weaknesses: You do have to use arm strength to use.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2018

  4. Easy to assemble, makes noise when you pick up individuals. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen s. from nassau, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: This is our second one, they last a long time. I had to have the seals replaced twice.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/22/2018

  5. The hydraulic pump does not operate smoothly and makes... - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0

    The hydraulic pump does not operate smoothly and makes noise.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: raymond d. from morgantown, wv (caregiver)

    User Details: It is used to move my wife from bed to a wheelchair and vice versa.

    Strengths: Very rugged and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: Durability of hydraulic cylinder and the plastic centering bearing in the cradle.

    Reviewed on 01/26/2018

  6. Product met expectations. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry b. from vero beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 7 year old with no mobility, tube fed, completely dependant.

    Strengths: Heavy, durable construction.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 08/19/2017

  7. It meets my needs, and will be very helpful. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bernard p. from indianapolis, in

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: No apparent weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 04/09/2017

  8. Great for moving a disabled person. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: francis g. from sun lakes, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is disabled and has fallen a number of times. Because we are both seniors I no longer have the strength to pick her up. That is why I bought

    Strengths: Hydraulic system gives me the strength to do the job.

    Weaknesses: I would have liked a custom quality cover to protect for outdoor storage.

    Reviewed on 01/07/2017

  9. Perform as expected, we are very satisfied. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jorge f. from yorba linda, ca

    User Details: The user is the husband of the patient and is assisting the caregiver in moving the patient who is being cared at home.

    Strengths: Robust materials (steel) and well made (very good quality), easy to assemble.

    Weaknesses: The lever to open and close the base is hard to operate. Assembly brochure should be model specific and not to include other models to avoid confusion during assembly.

    Reviewed on 11/05/2016

  10. Works well - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jerry b. from hartwell, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: Only used once to pick up person who had fallen and couldn't get up.

    Strengths: Can pick patient up from floor

    Weaknesses: Used it once - no problems

    Reviewed on 11/04/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347