Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Nitro Duet Rollator and Transport Chair

Drive Medical Nitro Duet Rollator and Transport Chair
$324.00
List Price: $499.00
You Save: $175.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Functions as a rollator or as a transport chair
  • Easily adjustable backrest for both functions
  • Cross-brace frame design
  • Internal brake cables
  • Convenient under seat storage
  • 10" front casters for smooth rolling

Drive Medical Nitro Duet Rollator and Transport Chair

(18)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(9)
4 star - 44%
(8)
2 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. The best - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alma n. from tampa, fl

    User Details: 65, woman with MS, Deaf, numb on left side from head to toes, can't walk very well and can't very far.

    Strengths: The wheels are great and move around easy. When tired, use chair which is great!!

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 06/04/2021

  2. Best thing that has happened to me since supplemental... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Best thing that has happened to me since supplemental oxygen.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard r. from boynton beach, fl

    User Details: Brenda, 75, has emphysema.

    Strengths: Sturdy, comfortable, versatile

    Weaknesses: Not known yet

    Reviewed on 06/02/2021

  3. Well constructed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: howard c. from merced, ca

    User Details: I am user of this product since I recently lost my right leg below the knee. Although I am using my prosthesis learning to walk with rollator.

    Strengths: Sturdy and can sit and move about.

    Weaknesses: I do not feel there are any weakness problems with this product.

    Reviewed on 05/28/2021

  4. Both the Nitro Rollator and the new Duet are wonderful... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Both the Nitro Rollator and the new Duet are wonderful products: stable & well made.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janis w. from sequim, wa

    User Details: I have advanced osteoporosis with numerous spinal fractures. Even supported walking is difficult, 10-20 min max for walking without sitting a bit.

    Strengths: It’s stability due in part to the larger wheels; ease of use to convert to the transport chair, and relatively light weight for your caregiver to lift in and out of vehicles. The folding feature is absolutely great, making it unobtrusive both in the home and when out, as in a restaurant, so it isn’t blocking pathways. Also makes it easier to put in the car. So easy to fold and and unfold!

    Weaknesses: I haven’t found a single weakness. I absolutely love both my original Nitro Rollator and this new Duet that allows the option to have my caregiver husband push me if I run out of steam when we’re out. I highly recommend both, not only here, but to anyone who asks me about it. I’ve had numerous people comment and want to know about it and where they can find them for their loved ones who need something more stable to support them.

    Reviewed on 05/22/2021

  5. Looks great, drives well forward but turns are very... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Looks great, drives well forward but turns are very awkward, does not fit my shoulders ,so it is uncomfortable to sit in very long.large wheels

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice v. from boca raton, fl

    User Details: I am 90 years old I need help walking and getting up and down from a seated position

    Strengths: Large wheels make it glide well on bumpy roads. It has pull down foot rests

    Weaknesses: The wheels do not turn well. They jam up. The arm rests could be a little longer and the shoulder part could be wider . It’s a very tight fit,

    Reviewed on 09/28/2020

  6. Great product. I recommended it. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: latricha b. from pinole, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: The chair is for my mother. We need it to get her to and from Doctors appointments. And the chair to wonderful for that and easy to put in the car.

    Strengths: I like that the brake wires are inside the structure.

    Weaknesses: I think it's a little wobbly when turning corner's.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2020

  7. A great purchase for a handicapped person - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia r. from green valley, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has Parkinson’s disease and the traditional wheelchair is too clumsy. A walker is too flimsy. This has helped him walk

    Strengths: 2 sides to sit; very strong; locks are good; you can put the footrest up or down easily

    Weaknesses: Don’t know

    Reviewed on 07/26/2020

  8. Great product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: constance g. from columbus, oh

    User Details: I have CP, it truly helps me.

    Strengths: Sturdiness

    Weaknesses: The net bag.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2020

  9. Easy to get in and out of car. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mildred j. from bartlett, tn

    User Details: Very happy that I can walk as long as I can and then sit and be pushed in a wheelchair. Without taking two.

    Strengths: The way it folds from side to side and stays folded.

    Weaknesses: Haven’t found any yet.

    Reviewed on 07/18/2020

  10. So far, well worth the money! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barry w. from alton, me

    User Details: I am a 57 year old male. I have lots of muscle skeletal and heart and lung issues. Duet Nitro has been awesome! My caregiver loves it too!

    Strengths: Comfort and ease of use. Locking while folded is great. It's very comfortable to use as a rollator, and very comfortable for the person pushing you as a transport chair.

    Weaknesses: I have only had my Nitro duet for only about a month but so far I am extremely pleased with it!

    Reviewed on 07/07/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347