Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3
$679.00
List Price: $1,765.50
You Save: $1,086.50

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Charge range of 15 miles with upgraded batteries
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

(39)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 87%
(34)
4 star - 12%
(5)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. The Scout 3 is good for air and ship travel. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: edward g. from minden, nv

    User Details: I bought this scooter for my wife to use on cruises because of it travel size, battery life, ease of transporting it.

    Strengths: The upgraded Batteries go a long distance between charges. Fits nicely through ships cabin doors (22 Inch opening) Three wheel design makes it very maneuverable to get around a cruise ship. And is comfortable to ride.

    Weaknesses: No head or tail light.

    Reviewed on 01/17/2019

  2. very good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: tyrone r. from mobile, al (caregiver)

    User Details: mom 72

    Strengths: everything

    Weaknesses: not sure

    Reviewed on 01/05/2019

  3. Go, go, go - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine p. from naples, fl

    User Details: Age 68. Female. Extreme leg weakness. Uses walker 24/7 Purchased scooter for outings which require lots of walking.

    Strengths: Size, turning radius, comfort, ease of use, assembly and disassembly for travel, ease of battery charge

    Weaknesses: Front basket is too small. Although assembly/disassembly is easy, I am unable to do this and load in my car. Also, hard for me to plug in the battery on the scooter because it is too low.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2019

  4. I think a small electric wheelchair would have been better. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia s. from elkton, fl

    User Details: I will be 80 in March. I have a lot of health issues. This Scout 3 will go into my small doorways.

    Strengths: Can get in my rooms better then a 4 wheel. But did not have a small electric wheelchair to try

    Weaknesses: No backup sound. But does have a beeper button.

    Reviewed on 12/10/2018

  5. Able to enjoy family functions because of Spitfire Scout 3,... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Able to enjoy family functions because of Spitfire Scout 3, GREAT product!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: delbria t. from temple hills, md (caregiver)

    User Details: 64 yr. old Male who has difficulties walking. He has nerve damage in his legs.

    Strengths: The fact that it can be broken down to fit in the van.

    Weaknesses: The back end is heavy for a woman to move.

    Reviewed on 12/09/2018

  6. Nice scooter - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david b. from frederick, md (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife uses it. She is 64 years old. She has feet problems. I put the scooter in the car every day and uses at work. She likes it

    Strengths: Easy to get in and out of our SUV

    Weaknesses: Wish there was a handle up front by tire so I could lift it better

    Reviewed on 12/05/2018

  7. Outstanding! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david k. from plano, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: The scooter allowed my wife to navigate through a narrow hallway in our house and get her to the garage. It was Amazing!

    Strengths: The quality of this scooter is top-notch and it is very affordable. It has worked out for our intended purpose and I suspect that we will find other uses for it as well.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 11/22/2018

  8. This scooter has made everyone's life much easier - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert d j. from hamlin, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: my father is 90 years young but having a difficult time walking. This scooter has changed his life for the better. He is now mobile!

    Strengths: 1. Easy to use 2. dependable 3. Easy to maneuver

    Weaknesses: If I could, I would change the location of where you plug in the battery charger. It is not easily accessible for the elderly.

    Reviewed on 11/01/2018

  9. Good product easy to use--better than my old scooter - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: auretha f. from midwest city, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Sturdy

    Weaknesses: Handle bars does not fold down far enough. have to turn wheel because battery is in the way to get it in trunk of car without taking it apart

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018

  10. It did what it was advertised to do - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: perky v. from lavern, ca

    User Details: Knee and back problems

    Strengths: Comes apart and fits in my SUV. I can lift it by myself.

    Weaknesses: Does not have a head light for night use.

    Reviewed on 10/12/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US