Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3
$679.00
List Price: $1,765.50
You Save: $1,086.50

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Charge range of 15 miles with upgraded batteries
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

(23)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 91%
(21)
4 star - 8%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Wish parts were easier to put together. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: penelope c. from uxbridge, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, 75 year old with Parkinsons Disease.

    Strengths: Easy for me to put in the car. Charge last a long time. Speed is good.

    Weaknesses: I wish the steering column when folded had valcro stripe to keep it steady. Also wished the base rear wheels attached to base easier.

    Reviewed on 09/21/2018

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debby h. from giddings, tx

    User Details: In need of a hip replacement and cannot stand long

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/13/2018

  3. Wife enjoys the ride. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald h. from lewiston, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 82 years old and is under a doctor's care for weight loss and frequent falling. This scooter is exactly what she needed.

    Strengths: Ease of operation.

    Weaknesses: It is a little heavy getting in and out of our car. (Ford Escape).

    Reviewed on 09/05/2018

  4. Best compact scooter I've seen - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vickey c. from oklahoma city, ok

    User Details: I am a 65 year old female and I have osteoarthritis in both knees and walking long distances and standing for longer than 5 minutes is impossible.

    Strengths: The strengths of this scooter are that it is compact, easy to maneuver, comes apart and assembles with ease.

    Weaknesses: The weakness of the scooter is the bulkiness and handling of the front portion of the scooter when it is disassembled. I am a 65 year old woman and handling this part can be a bit difficult.

    Reviewed on 09/05/2018

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim m. from north ridgeville, oh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/02/2018

  6. Great product - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judith a. from oakhurst, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband has amputated leg.this is his life line to socialize n help around the house. Morale soared after scooter use

    Strengths: Turns on a dime,easy to get around house n stores9

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/20/2018

  7. Great scooter, great price. - Hide Review
    4.7/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice r. from spring city, pa

    User Details: I can not walk. I use this scooter exclusively in my house.

    Strengths: Size, width and length are perfect. Lightweight, I love the tiller, quietness, seat, and overall looks! Love the new floor. Much more durable then the Phoenix 4. However, would be great outdoors, but I am barefoot most of the time so it hurts my feet. I had to tape some soft gel padding there, but I realize that it was designed with the thought that people would be wearing shoes. Turning radius is great! And I love the placement for your feet.

    Weaknesses: It is difficult to charge my Scout with the charging port located so low to the floor. My Phoenix had the charging port on the tiller, which was much better than this situation. I also wish that this scooter had a light, I bought a couple bike lights.

    Reviewed on 08/09/2018

  8. Easy to assemble and take apart for transport. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sue b. from lacombe, la

    User Details: Unable to walk for prolonged periods of time in heat and humidity, buying a scooter turned out to be cheaper then frequently renting in Florida.

    Strengths: Comfortable and perfect size for me.

    Weaknesses: Wish it was a little higher off the ground - not that I have had any problems with it so far, just preference.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard s. from little elm, tx

    User Details: 72 year old male with muscle disease. Difficulty walking. Arm and leg muscle strength is diminishing.

    Strengths: Easy to disassemble and assemble.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/29/2018

  10. It works, isn't as powerful as they come, but I feel like... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    It works, isn't as powerful as they come, but I feel like I'll get a lot of use out of it.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marilyn b. from flatwoods, ky

    User Details: I should have gotten a four wheel model.

    Strengths: It is lighter than many and not too difficult to disassemble.

    Weaknesses: Not enough weight in the front end. It lifts up sometimes. The back stop wheels are of great benefit.

    Reviewed on 07/15/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US