Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3
$729.00
List Price: $1,765.50
You Save: $1,036.50

View Item

Benefits

  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Charge range of 15 miles with upgraded batteries
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3

(44)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 86%
(38)
4 star - 11%
(5)
1 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. The scooter is very easy to operate and manuver. - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: martha r. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: I am 91 yrs. of age and have difficulty walking and also have pain in my back. The scooter provides me transportation to get my meals and mail.

    Strengths: The scooter is light and I can put it in the trunk of my car.

    Weaknesses: I have not found a weakness of the product.

    Reviewed on 05/22/2019

  2. Great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lauren k. from fuquay varina, nc

    User Details: I reluctantly got a scooter on my PTs suggestion. At 44 MS I was just taking more and more. I use it in the house on bad days. Great for tight spot

    Strengths: All I read is true.

    Weaknesses: It is a bit slower to stop than I thought

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah t. from lakeland, fl

    User Details: I have severe vertigo and also cannot stand very long so this scooter helps me get around where I couldn’t before.

    Strengths: Easy to manuvour

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/27/2019

  4. The best product we found in looking for over a year. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon w. from stockton, ca

    User Details: We bought two. My husband has a broken back and cant walk more than about 20ft. I have an old work back injury that I can't walk too long.

    Strengths: Smooth riding. Easy to disassemble to put in back of car for travel. Very well made.

    Weaknesses: None really. Just need to know if turning to sharp and fast, it will tip. Found in 1st test drive. We love them very much.

    Reviewed on 02/04/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary h. from mcallen, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought it for a homeless older man who has severe COPD. He is in and out of the hospital all the time. He panhandles in a corner. This is a lifesave

    Strengths: Mobility

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 01/23/2019

  6. The Scout 3 is good for air and ship travel. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: edward g. from minden, nv

    User Details: I bought this scooter for my wife to use on cruises because of it travel size, battery life, ease of transporting it.

    Strengths: The upgraded Batteries go a long distance between charges. Fits nicely through ships cabin doors (22 Inch opening) Three wheel design makes it very maneuverable to get around a cruise ship. And is comfortable to ride.

    Weaknesses: No head or tail light.

    Reviewed on 01/17/2019

  7. very good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: tyrone r. from mobile, al (caregiver)

    User Details: mom 72

    Strengths: everything

    Weaknesses: not sure

    Reviewed on 01/05/2019

  8. Go, go, go - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine p. from naples, fl

    User Details: Age 68. Female. Extreme leg weakness. Uses walker 24/7 Purchased scooter for outings which require lots of walking.

    Strengths: Size, turning radius, comfort, ease of use, assembly and disassembly for travel, ease of battery charge

    Weaknesses: Front basket is too small. Although assembly/disassembly is easy, I am unable to do this and load in my car. Also, hard for me to plug in the battery on the scooter because it is too low.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2019

  9. I think a small electric wheelchair would have been better. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia s. from elkton, fl

    User Details: I will be 80 in March. I have a lot of health issues. This Scout 3 will go into my small doorways.

    Strengths: Can get in my rooms better then a 4 wheel. But did not have a small electric wheelchair to try

    Weaknesses: No backup sound. But does have a beeper button.

    Reviewed on 12/10/2018

  10. Able to enjoy family functions because of Spitfire Scout 3,... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Able to enjoy family functions because of Spitfire Scout 3, GREAT product!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: delbria t. from temple hills, md (caregiver)

    User Details: 64 yr. old Male who has difficulties walking. He has nerve damage in his legs.

    Strengths: The fact that it can be broken down to fit in the van.

    Weaknesses: The back end is heavy for a woman to move.

    Reviewed on 12/09/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US