Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair
$2,660.00
List Price: $6,549.00
You Save: $3,889.00

View Item

Benefits

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair

(10)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 80%
(8)
3 star - 20%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. This item was not put together very well and I, as... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    This item was not put together very well and I, as caregiver, have had to tighten screws etc.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert l. from clinton, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: Male, 71 years old, no use of legs and basically no use of hands. Diabetic and probably dementia.

    Strengths: Size and height raising.

    Weaknesses: Not well put together and needs more adaptability with ways for a disabled person to lower and raise armrests plus a way to raise and lower foot platform.

    Reviewed on 09/17/2017

  2. Very good product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald r. from bonney lake, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: This product is for my Wife. She has had amputations due to diabetes and is unable to walk. Age 67.

    Strengths: Easy to use after a few minutes.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/23/2017

  3. Used to a mid wheel drive chair, having difficulty with... - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0

    Used to a mid wheel drive chair, having difficulty with rear or front wheel drive

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: howard a. from newton, ks (caregiver)

    User Details: Age 61, has MS and can't walk or stand.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/17/2017

  4. Comfortable and easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard c. from hot springs village, ar

    User Details: Disabled Vietnam Vet, 73 years old. Loss of use of both legs, cannot walk at all.

    Strengths: Light weight and stable.

    Weaknesses: No real weakness, but must charge batteries every day.

    Reviewed on 06/14/2017

  5. Happy with the power chair - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen r. from rhinelander, wi

    User Details: I am a 73 year old male who has had polio since age 3.

    Strengths: Like the feature that you can move the seat height up and down.

    Weaknesses: You cannot raise the footrest because it hits the shroud. Seat height is taller than I would like.

    Reviewed on 05/17/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard and mildred d. from st paul, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Mildred, my wife, is 84, and can't rely on just using a walker any more. She wants more independence, so we got her the powerchair

    Strengths: It does what the catalog ad and salesman said it would do.

    Weaknesses: When I was told that it had several large parts, I assumed they would come packaged separately.--My fault, I guess, for not asking. Assembly was somewhat imposing because the verbal instructions had poor picture explanations, and I had to guess at what parts corresponded to their names in the instructions. Next time spend an extra effort on better instructions, or have a video or web-site to better explain the assembly.

    Reviewed on 05/07/2017

  7. Very Pleased - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna m. from jerrfersonville, in

    User Details: I have degenerate spine and hip disease. I used a walker for years until I could not walk without excruciating pain.

    Strengths: It gets me around inside and outside. I can raise and lower the chair for reaching items. Very comfortable.

    Weaknesses: None found yet.

    Reviewed on 04/23/2017

  8. Well built and easy to get around home without having to... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Well built and easy to get around home without having to modify.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james j. from plattsburgh, ny

    User Details: Loss use of both legs.

    Strengths: Size and the ability to rotate seat so you can go in either direction.

    Weaknesses: Could be narrower so it would have a little more clearance in standard doorways.

    Reviewed on 02/15/2017

  9. Charging each night is not convenient for person needing to... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Charging each night is not convenient for person needing to use in middle of night with it being plugged in.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lois m. from mchenry, il

    User Details: She is physically handicapped and can not use manual walkers. Her movements from one place to another are dependent on her power chair.

    Strengths: Being able to raise and lower so it can be used to eat at a counter, and getting into cabinets, and reaching items in closet. Versatility of the seat. tires not needing air. Free wheeling feature is great at times. Leather seems of good quality and should last.

    Weaknesses: The charging each night. Is there an alternative to this, maybe charging once a week or two. The mesh holders, one on each side are to low for reasonable use. Should be up on arms if possible.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2017

  10. Excellent product - pictures in manual are pathetic - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra p. from collinsville, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has a hard time walking and will be using the chair to get from one end of the house to the other a number of times per day.

    Strengths: The chair is easy to manipulate even through bedroom doors. The ability to turn the chair around and drive straight out of your position is great especially for parking in a tight place. Being able to raise the chair helps working in the kitchen or anywhere else there is a counter to be used. My husband is thrilled with his chair.

    Weaknesses: It does require some strong help to unpack and put the chair together. Raising the seat into place is particularly heavy work. The manual, especially the pictures, make the simple job of putting the chair together more difficult. We called for technical help and ended up having to have a service call to get it together right - good thing we purchased the extra warranty - but now it works great and had the manual been better we would have not had the problems.

    Reviewed on 11/27/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US