Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
Customer service representative

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair
$3,423.00
List Price: $9,238.00
You Save: $5,815.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Unique two-in-one power base rotates for front or rear wheel drive
  • Power-elevating seat at no extra charge!
  • Superb handling and an amazing value

Merits Health Dualer Powerchair

(41)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(28)
4 star - 12%
(5)
3 star - 17%
(7)
2 star - 2%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Best purchase I have made. Super product! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy m. from knoxville, tn

    User Details: I am unable to stand up or to walk. I am in the chair all daY every day. As such, comfort is essential. This is the most comfortable chair I have

    Strengths: Ability to swivel, power elevation, lack of third row of wheels, they get caught on things.

    Weaknesses: A little pricy

    Reviewed on 02/27/2022

  2. Meets my needs completely - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david a. from anderson, sc

    User Details: 78year old 100% disabled US Navy veteran who has been in manual wheelchair for about 5.5 years. As my wife passed away 7/15/2021 needed Dualer.

    Strengths: Freedom it gives. Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Seat needs more padding, can feel metal framework. Add a remote control function to it so I do not have to have an aide with me all the time.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2022

  3. Perfect for transfers - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arthur s. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old with 4 strokes & Parkinsons. Was having trouble transferring from power chair to recliner. The height provided by the Dualer was great

    Strengths: Smaller and the 5" is what he needed to transfer

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 10/08/2021

  4. It is priced about right and performs as promised, - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don r. from st. george, ut

    User Details: I am 94 years old.confined to a wheelchair.and very mutch appreciate the up and down capability of your product,

    Strengths: Performance

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/25/2021

  5. Very happy with this chair then others that I have Bought.... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Very happy with this chair then others that I have Bought. The best.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joyce b. from moose lake, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It has a lot of power batteries last great it’s comfortable and sturdy. I would buy it again is the only chair I think I will be buying from now on You get a lot for your money with this chair.

    Weaknesses: Nothing that I can come up with. Maybe possibly the seat the sitting part could be a little bit wider and a little bit more comfortable but it’s comfortable Towards some other wheelchairs I have had.

    Reviewed on 06/11/2021

  6. Good quality, does what it is supposed to do. A little wide... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Good quality, does what it is supposed to do. A little wide for standard doors and too high for toilet transfer.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley h. from fairhope, al (caregiver)

    User Details: My 92 yer old father, amputated leg and congestive heart failure

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver, power seat lifts to allow easier access to countertops and swivels to reduce turning around.

    Weaknesses: Too wide for standard doors, too tall to allow easy transfer.

    Reviewed on 03/02/2021

  7. Everything worked as promised! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas s. from bridgeport, wv

    User Details: I am a 60 year old male with muscular Dystrophy

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/06/2021

  8. the wheelchair is a fine machine- lots of power so it is... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    the wheelchair is a fine machine- lots of power so it is kept at lowest speed, turns 360 within it's dimension

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david b. from brownwood, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: male, 86 years, dealt with pneumonia and covid lost most of his strength

    Strengths: power, turning ability, ease of use

    Weaknesses: ordered accessory cup holder-twice-neither was custom made for unit as advertised-stink was falsely told time frame of delivery of unit-came two weeks later after numerous calls and lies-very upset about the blatant insincerity and careless attitudes during conversations about the delivery and the cheap cupholder-very pissed about that

    Reviewed on 01/08/2021

  9. Very useful and fun to drive - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eric l. from the villages, fl

    User Details: 83 YEAR OLD MALE WITH LONG TIME DIABETIC NEUROPATHY,A-FIB, HEART VALVE REPLACEMENT,UNBALANCED AND FREQUENT FALLER.

    Strengths: Adjustable seat height. Very quiet

    Weaknesses: Nothing so far

    Reviewed on 08/03/2020

  10. Every feature that I hoped for. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: forrest r. from state college, pa

    User Details: I'm almost 90 years old, handicapped (legs), living in a retirement community and the proud recipient of every major medical risk factor known to man.

    Strengths: Quality, versatility, and comfort.White clove technician very good and helpful.

    Weaknesses: Manual is not as clear and complete as it could be

    Reviewed on 04/19/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US