Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: HOLIDAY2019
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR 2

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Journey Stand Aid Quick-Ship

Hoyer Journey Stand Aid Quick-Ship
$3,899.00
List Price: $5,274.00
You Save: $1,375.00

View Item

Benefits

  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Weight Capacity: 340 lbs
  • Only folding stand aid allows for easy transport and storage
  • Unique adjustable cow-horn mechanism
  • Adjustable, sculpted kneepad for patient comfort
  • Bump guard provides additional protection
  • Push Pad assists with initiating movement

Features

  • Hoyer Journey Stand Aid Quick-Ship

    (22)
    4.8 out of 5 stars
    5 star - 81%
    (18)
    4 star - 18%
    (4)
    Features
    (4.8)
    Quality
    (4.9)
    Ease of Use
    (4.8)
    Meets Expectations
    (4.7)
    1. Compact and strong standing lift assist does what it claims. - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: luann l. from linden, mi (caregiver)

      User Details: My husband needs assistance to stand and transfer from bed to chair or chair to chair and this Hoyer lift has proven very useful in this assistance.

      Strengths: This lift is very strong and helps my 260 pound husband stand to transfer to his chair and bed.

      Weaknesses: I do not note any weaknesses with this lift.

      Reviewed on 11/13/2019

    2. Comes in very handy for what I need it for. - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: dorothy b. from pottstown, pa (caregiver)

      User Details: Not provided

      Strengths: Easy to navigate on non-carpeted floors. Does its job very well.

      Weaknesses: Not good on rugs even with a small pile.

      Reviewed on 08/04/2019

    3. great machine - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: tom z. from corvalis, or (caregiver)

      User Details: spouse with MS and broken leg

      Strengths: enables caregiver to preform many functions that is less stressful on patience and operator. And functions unable to preform otherwise.

      Weaknesses: none thus far

      Reviewed on 12/22/2018

    4. Great product for assisted transfers of wheelchair bound... - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0

      Great product for assisted transfers of wheelchair bound persons.

      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: ladd t. from spanish fork, ut (caregiver)

      User Details: MS for 34 years. Wheelchair bound. Single person transfers can be very difficult. Sit-to-Stand lift really helps with transfers.

      Strengths: Quality, features, ease of use.

      Weaknesses: I have not seen any weaknesses. Hoyer should work with insurance companies to get a billing code for this medical equipment so that the cost will be covered just like a wheelchair.

      Reviewed on 04/19/2018

    5. We are glad we picked this lift. - Hide Review
      4.8/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: victor r. from hastings, mn (caregiver)

      User Details: The Journey Stand Aid Stand-Up Patient Lift we purchased does everything Spin Life said it would do. I would recommend it for tight spaces.

      Strengths: Compact, yet quite stable.

      Weaknesses: Pulls a little hard on our plush carpets.

      Reviewed on 12/06/2017

    6. The lift is wonderful! - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: donald k. from madison, in

      User Details: I am 85 years old and use the lift all the time to get from my lift chair to my scooter and back again. I couldn't do without it.

      Strengths: The lift is easy to use and works so well!

      Weaknesses: I see no weaknesses.

      Reviewed on 06/18/2017

    7. This is an excellent, safe way to transfer my husband, who... - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0

      This is an excellent, safe way to transfer my husband, who has lost the ability to walk.

      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: sharon k. from eureka, mo

      User Details: I'm my husband's caregiver. The Journey Stand Aid is allowing me to continue that role by saving my back. We both love the Stand Aid. No more FALLS!

      Strengths: It is well-made, easy to use, and takes up little space compared to other lifts.

      Weaknesses: Knee straps are a bit awkward to use in close quarters, and easily slide off the post that anchors them, so I wrapped the post with a rubber band to prevent them from sliding off easily.

      Reviewed on 02/01/2016

    8. Great product - it didn't work for us. - Hide Review
      4.3/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 2/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: george b. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

      User Details: We purchased the lift for my wife, who has MS. From what I could read and see, the lift replicated the way I have lifted her for transfer to and from

      Strengths: Solid construction. Works as designed, just not for us.

      Weaknesses: For us - it didn't work. It pulled the sling up under her arms, but didn't lift her lower half.

      Reviewed on 09/23/2015

    9. A life-saver in being able to partially stand, and ease of... - Hide Review
      4.8/5.0

      A life-saver in being able to partially stand, and ease of transfers.

      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 4/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: lowell k. from robins, ia (caregiver)

      User Details: My wife is 69 years old, spinal cord damaged with deteriorated knee and hip joints. Wheelchair-bound, unable to stand.

      Strengths: Quality product

      Weaknesses: Straps around legs are awkward to use. They should go all the way with this basic design and make a stand-up power mobility device to replace the antiqued wheelchair design.

      Reviewed on 07/27/2015

    10. It is a good product and easy to use - Hide Review
      5.0/5.0
      • 5/5 Features
      • 5/5 Quality
      • 5/5 Ease of Use
      • 5/5 Meets Expectations

      Reviewer: john k. from brooklyn, oh (caregiver)

      User Details: It is my wife; she is 73 years old. She cannot stand or walk by herself. With the stand assist, she is now able to get in the car.

      Strengths: Easy operation

      Weaknesses: None

      Reviewed on 07/26/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US