Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Back

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Back
$375.00
List Price: $535.00
You Save: $160.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Hardware options that virtually eliminate incompatibility with multiple mounting locations
  • Available in more shapes and sizes to accommodate more users
  • Four back shapes: Posterior, Posterior & Lateral, Posterior & Deep Lateral, Posterior & Deep Contour
  • Four back sizes: Lower Thoracic, Mid Thoracic, Upper Thoracic, Shoulder Height
  • JAYMount™ Hardware

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J3 Back

(11)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(8)
4 star - 27%
(3)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Works great keeping me upright in the chair. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marco r. from manahawkin, nj

    User Details: Yes it was easy to install and keeps me in a upright position.

    Strengths: Made well.

    Weaknesses: To heavy.

    Reviewed on 02/07/2020

  2. The best back cushion ever! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice w. from chicago, il

    User Details: After buying several other back cushions, I bought the Jay J3 Back cushions and this is the best back cushion I ever had, I love it.

    Strengths: Lots of support for your back.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/04/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel b. from grand rapids, mi

    User Details: 66 year old male with MS, had been using standard cloth back on a Tilite, but wanted more lateral support. It works perfectly, huge improvement.

    Strengths: Easy to install. Very comfortable and adjustable.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/14/2018

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pam s. from terrell, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: For my daughters wheelchair - it needed a new back.

    Strengths: Quality.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/01/2018

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: trevoire u. from capital heights, md

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/16/2016

  6. Quality product. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jamie b. from lumberton, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: My son was born with spina bifida and is limited in mobility over long distances. He is 38 years of age.

    Strengths: Very comfortable and durable; have used this product before.

    Weaknesses: None noted at this time.

    Reviewed on 06/23/2015

  7. very lightweight and easy to maneuver - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arvella c. from fayetteville, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 24 yo female w/cerebral palsy

    Strengths: maneuverability

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/18/2012

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anna l. from são paulo, sp

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The material is solid and resistent.

    Weaknesses: The weaknesses of this product are overweight. Is possible JAY make the similar back with lighter materials, like carbon fiber.

    Reviewed on 10/25/2011

  9. a lot better than the Jay Care back - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judith t. from oceanside, ca

    User Details: Conigenital Muscular Dystrophy, Scoliosis Spina Bifida T-10,

    Strengths: the ease of installing the back onto the chair and also the ability to adjust the two sides of the back differently. This was important to me as I have scoliosis and need to have the right side of the backrest in farther than the left side to accomomodate the cuvature in my back. I have not been able to do this with any other backrest.

    Weaknesses: Unable to use the pins taht lock the seat back onto the chair if you have to use the extended mounting hardware

    Reviewed on 04/02/2011

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kristi t. from st. george, ut

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/08/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347