Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Cougar

Drive Medical Cougar
$710.00
List Price: $1,287.00
You Save: $577.00

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Cougar

(25)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(16)
4 star - 24%
(6)
3 star - 8%
(2)
1 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. I love my Cougar! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john a. from brownsboro, al

    User Details: My name is John Acklin I am a right leg amputee also I have little use for my left leg so I am in my Cougar Wheel chair which I love very much.

    Strengths: Workmanship

    Weaknesses: Needs to be easer to dismantle and place in front seat of vehicle by the amputee.

    Reviewed on 10/10/2016

  2. Not bad, although clear limits on how far it can be... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Not bad, although clear limits on how far it can be adjusted. No instructions, so we had to figure out adjustments ourselves.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: lawranne s. from washington, dc

    User Details: Female 59 femoral stress fracture and related complications

    Strengths: Those adjustments we could make weren't too difficult. Very light weight and easy to get in car.

    Weaknesses: Adjustments got me quite close to a perfect fit, but not quite. Unclear yet how durable this will be. Need better instructions/website for directions.

    Reviewed on 02/10/2016

  3. Quality lightweight wheelchair - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paul f. from newton, nj

    User Details: 59 year old looking for lightweight chair to allow me to be more mobile

    Strengths: Lightweight, ease of use, comes apart & goes back together fairly easy. Adjusts easily enough. Footrests work well.

    Weaknesses: Adjusting wheel brakes difficult with allen wrenches to get them tight enough

    Reviewed on 01/02/2016

  4. The locking mechanisms came jammed, chair never used. - Hide Review
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gail f. from coos bay, or

    User Details: Basically healthy for her 88 years, but idiopathic peripheral neuropathy has led to pressure ulcers on left foot.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/08/2015

  5. Would like wheels that are easier to use on carpet - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elmer f. from auburn, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Mary Ann is 81 years old, fell and broke her femur. This femur had been broken and fixed three times in 1987-1990.

    Strengths: Lightweight and many ways to adjust the back, height, etc.

    Weaknesses: On this one,the seat could be a little deeper but I think this is what we ordered.

    Reviewed on 08/01/2015

  6. Lightweight and easy to use. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: louis b. from south salem, ny

    User Details: Great wheelchair, lightweight and portable. The leg rest of the Cougar are well designed.

    Strengths: Lightweight

    Weaknesses: Needs to be used with seating cushion

    Reviewed on 07/08/2015

  7. Just a great product. Lightweight. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william s. from leander, tx

    User Details: Peripheral neuropathy, spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 05/03/2015

  8. Easy to lift in and out of my SUV. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: velda b. from winslow, ar

    User Details: I'm 78 but am disabled with neuropathy, stenosis and arthritis so that I can no longer walk or stand for more then a minute or two.

    Strengths: The light weight and comfort while sitting are the best.

    Weaknesses: Difficult for me to maneuver on carpeting, but that's not a huge problem. Others are able to roll it easily for me.

    Reviewed on 10/14/2014

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: reed l. from woodland hills, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: physical disability

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Can't adjust the angle of the back

    Reviewed on 09/03/2014

  10. Well-made. Lightweight and easy to transport. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice a. from houston, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: This is a well-made chair. After using heavier, less expensive chairs for years this more than meets my expectations. I noticed that even the parts (especially in front) that would nick the furniture are more rounded and less destructive to what they come into contact with. The chair itself is more comfortable to move around in as it responds to my touch easier. My family and friends don't complain when we go somewhere as this wheelchair is much lighter to transport. Wish that I had been able to get this sooner.

    Weaknesses: I haven't had it long enough to determine any problems. Maybe there aren't any, at least for me.

    Reviewed on 07/26/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US