Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift
$960.00
List Price: $1,090.00
You Save: $130.00

View Item

Benefits

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift

(11)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 45%
(5)
4 star - 45%
(5)
2 star - 9%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jon g. from grand river, ky

    User Details: I am a 74 year old male with bad balance.

    Strengths: Good product.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 04/16/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juan ramón r. from miami, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old female who had stroke six years ago. She is unable to move the left side of her body.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/10/2017

  3. No frills, bells, whistles; very simple to use and does... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    No frills, bells, whistles; very simple to use and does what I need it to do.

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjorie o. from lake toxaway, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke patient, age 86 with limited use of left side.

    Strengths: Simple design and operation.

    Weaknesses: I have not found any yet.

    Reviewed on 08/02/2015

  4. Not of good quality - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffrey p. from pittsburgh, pa

    User Details: I am 61 years old, 155 lbs, use a wheelchair, am not able to transfer myself or assist with my transfer.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The brake mechanism on the caster wheel does not clear the Hoyer frame and gets caught on the base frame when the wheel rotates This not only prevents you from pushing the lift but cause you to stop suddenly. This is dangerous to the person in the lift. In addition, the handle used to pump the lift up and down began squeaking after only 10 transfers.

    Reviewed on 03/28/2015

  5. It might be good for some people but a pain for others. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david c. from sanford, me (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 63, bedridden and says her back hurts when shes lifted.

    Strengths: Good lifting ability.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found any.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2015

  6. Does the job. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: benny r w. from lampasas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 56 yr old man, about 160 lbs., Needed the straight lift bar on this lift. More of the lifts nees to have the option of the straight lift bar.

    Strengths: Strong and durable

    Weaknesses: Need access to someone who can put seals or O-rings on the hydrolic cyclinder when the wear out.

    Reviewed on 12/31/2014

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley d. from bayonne, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/15/2012

  8. it is strong enough for heavy people - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley d. from bayonne, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: it is good for this patient who weighs 350lbs. it is easy to roll.

    Weaknesses: the pumping

    Reviewed on 06/28/2012

  9. it is a 2 man job and I am only one - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles s. from foglesville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: The Hoyer Lift is an OK piece of equipment.Tough to use, but that probably can't be helped.

    Strengths: Well built quality

    Weaknesses: Cumbersome Does not lift quite high enough or reach quite far enough

    Reviewed on 09/04/2011

  10. A good product that does the job - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard w. from ormand beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My daughter Judy who is seriously disabled with MS.

    Strengths: Simplicity and ease of moving it to the disabled person and to the destination of the disabled person.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/15/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US