Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift
$960.00
List Price: $1,090.00
You Save: $130.00

View Item

Benefits

Hoyer Classic Hoyer Lift

(11)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 45%
(5)
4 star - 45%
(5)
2 star - 9%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jon g. from grand river, ky

    User Details: I am a 74 year old male with bad balance.

    Strengths: Good product.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 04/16/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: juan ramón r. from miami, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old female who had stroke six years ago. She is unable to move the left side of her body.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/10/2017

  3. No frills, bells, whistles; very simple to use and does... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    No frills, bells, whistles; very simple to use and does what I need it to do.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marjorie o. from lake toxaway, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Stroke patient, age 86 with limited use of left side.

    Strengths: Simple design and operation.

    Weaknesses: I have not found any yet.

    Reviewed on 08/02/2015

  4. Not of good quality - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffrey p. from pittsburgh, pa

    User Details: I am 61 years old, 155 lbs, use a wheelchair, am not able to transfer myself or assist with my transfer.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The brake mechanism on the caster wheel does not clear the Hoyer frame and gets caught on the base frame when the wheel rotates This not only prevents you from pushing the lift but cause you to stop suddenly. This is dangerous to the person in the lift. In addition, the handle used to pump the lift up and down began squeaking after only 10 transfers.

    Reviewed on 03/28/2015

  5. It might be good for some people but a pain for others. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david c. from sanford, me (caregiver)

    User Details: She's 63, bedridden and says her back hurts when shes lifted.

    Strengths: Good lifting ability.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found any.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2015

  6. Does the job. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: benny r w. from lampasas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 56 yr old man, about 160 lbs., Needed the straight lift bar on this lift. More of the lifts nees to have the option of the straight lift bar.

    Strengths: Strong and durable

    Weaknesses: Need access to someone who can put seals or O-rings on the hydrolic cyclinder when the wear out.

    Reviewed on 12/31/2014

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley d. from bayonne, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/15/2012

  8. it is strong enough for heavy people - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stanley d. from bayonne, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: it is good for this patient who weighs 350lbs. it is easy to roll.

    Weaknesses: the pumping

    Reviewed on 06/28/2012

  9. it is a 2 man job and I am only one - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles s. from foglesville, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: The Hoyer Lift is an OK piece of equipment.Tough to use, but that probably can't be helped.

    Strengths: Well built quality

    Weaknesses: Cumbersome Does not lift quite high enough or reach quite far enough

    Reviewed on 09/04/2011

  10. A good product that does the job - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard w. from ormand beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My daughter Judy who is seriously disabled with MS.

    Strengths: Simplicity and ease of moving it to the disabled person and to the destination of the disabled person.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/15/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US