COUNTDOWN TO THE HOLIDAYS - CLICK HERE FOR EXCLUSIVE OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

10% OFF SCOOTERS $800+

CODE: 10SCOOT
SHOP

6% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE

CODE: HOLI6
SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200
SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY FOLDING CHAIR

CODE: FOLD100BF
SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom
$2,599.00
List Price: $2,895.00
You Save: $296.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Durable carbon steel oval tube frame.
  • Adjustable fore and aft seat position makes transfers easier.
  • Adjustable dual footrests and safety straps.
  • Easy-to-reach 7-speed shifter.
  • Ovalized ergonomic handles.
  • Adjustable crank height.
  • Adjustable tension upholstery.
  • 24" performance wheels; cruiser tires.
  • Cushion.
  • Footrests are both height and angle adjustable.
  • Powder coat paint.

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom

(11)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 54%
(6)
4 star - 45%
(5)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Great handcycle - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael m. from lewiston, ny

    User Details: 59 yr old paraplegic who loves being outdoors

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/26/2018

  2. Happy with purchase - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eric l. from plover, wi

    User Details: Amputee missing whole left leg. Walks with forearm crutches.

    Strengths: Easy to use

    Weaknesses: The add on features of the rear view mirror and crutch holder are cheap and flimsy.

    Reviewed on 08/19/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james d. from naples, fl

    User Details: 65 years old, paralyzed lower extremities, arms becoming weak. Owned XL Xcellerator for 11 years.

    Strengths: All portions of the handcycle are top end products throughout the entire bike.

    Weaknesses: I requested a 14 speed TOP END bike and on my other Xcellerator I had a 7 speed only but different crank proportions which the O.T. discussed with me 12 years ago. The gearing for this bicycle leaves gears one through seven as so low you would be climbing a 10 degree hill for any use. Gears 8 through 14 provide about the force of second gear on a 3 speed bicycle. You must train in a different manner to satisfy a person with disability's needs more intently

    Reviewed on 01/17/2012

  4. a good machine - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert c. from washington, ut

    User Details: I am a bilatteral amputee, ak and bk. I do not concider myself handicaped but it is hard to ride a regular bike with my prosthetic legs.

    Strengths: It has a solid frame.

    Weaknesses: It need brakes on the rear wheels for dismounting. The seat does not go far enough back, uncomfortable with my prosthetics.

    Reviewed on 09/28/2011

  5. great bike - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: katrina m. from liberty, ky

    User Details: 15 yr. old male with cerebralpalsy

    Strengths: gears adjustable, seat and footrest, big wheels

    Weaknesses: quick release wheels slide loose

    Reviewed on 12/01/2010

  6. Outstanding product that is easily repaired in rare... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Outstanding product that is easily repaired in rare instance of chain having come off.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roy e. l. from schaumburg, il

    User Details: I am 63 years of age and really like my Top End Handcycle. My mobilty is impaired due to calcification of my hip joints. I really appreciate the help.

    Strengths: Ease of repair if you follow manual and use allen wrenches that comes with the handcycle.

    Weaknesses: The chain comes off the sprocket too easily but true of any high end bicycle if not personalized. After personalization, it operates extremely well.

    Reviewed on 09/04/2010

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carl a. from knotts island, nc

    User Details: I am a 56 yr old paraplegic with excellent upper body strength. I had used a Freddom Ryder handcycle for years.

    Strengths: Easy to get into, pedal, and get out of.

    Weaknesses: Even in 1st gear, it is much harder to pedal than other bikes with more gears.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2010

  8. I like it very much for excercize. I average 18 miles a... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    I like it very much for excercize. I average 18 miles a day.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert h. from plain city, oh

    User Details: Male, 67-year old, paraplegic

    Strengths: I like the way it handles, the seating is very comfortable, & easy to transfer on & off.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness is the convex mirror, which was an optional accessory. Believe me, it's flimsy & very hard to focus, & positioned in the wrong place. It's not worth the extra $23.00. I had to buy & mount my own flat mirror in a easy-viewing position, which, also, makes it much safer.

    Reviewed on 07/11/2010

  9. Awesome - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rich h. from mineola, ny

    User Details: Above Knee Amputee; 5'11",185 lbs

    Strengths: Quality product; Well built, Easy to use. FUN

    Weaknesses: Seat could go back a little more. More adjustments for the foot pegs, otherwise it's great

    Reviewed on 08/24/2009

  10. FUN - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe s. from killen, al

    User Details: 44 year old, Mom of 4, semi-active personality, with a t-12 parapalegic spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: easy to adapt to

    Weaknesses: placement of front brake

    Reviewed on 11/04/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-850-0335