Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom
$2,499.00
List Price: $2,795.00
You Save: $296.00

View Item

Benefits

Top End Top End Excelerator Custom

(9)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 55%
(5)
4 star - 44%
(4)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james d. from naples, fl

    User Details: 65 years old, paralyzed lower extremities, arms becoming weak. Owned XL Xcellerator for 11 years.

    Strengths: All portions of the handcycle are top end products throughout the entire bike.

    Weaknesses: I requested a 14 speed TOP END bike and on my other Xcellerator I had a 7 speed only but different crank proportions which the O.T. discussed with me 12 years ago. The gearing for this bicycle leaves gears one through seven as so low you would be climbing a 10 degree hill for any use. Gears 8 through 14 provide about the force of second gear on a 3 speed bicycle. You must train in a different manner to satisfy a person with disability's needs more intently

    Reviewed on 01/17/2012

  2. a good machine - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert c. from washington, ut

    User Details: I am a bilatteral amputee, ak and bk. I do not concider myself handicaped but it is hard to ride a regular bike with my prosthetic legs.

    Strengths: It has a solid frame.

    Weaknesses: It need brakes on the rear wheels for dismounting. The seat does not go far enough back, uncomfortable with my prosthetics.

    Reviewed on 09/28/2011

  3. great bike - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: katrina m. from liberty, ky

    User Details: 15 yr. old male with cerebralpalsy

    Strengths: gears adjustable, seat and footrest, big wheels

    Weaknesses: quick release wheels slide loose

    Reviewed on 12/01/2010

  4. Outstanding product that is easily repaired in rare... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Outstanding product that is easily repaired in rare instance of chain having come off.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roy e. l. from schaumburg, il

    User Details: I am 63 years of age and really like my Top End Handcycle. My mobilty is impaired due to calcification of my hip joints. I really appreciate the help.

    Strengths: Ease of repair if you follow manual and use allen wrenches that comes with the handcycle.

    Weaknesses: The chain comes off the sprocket too easily but true of any high end bicycle if not personalized. After personalization, it operates extremely well.

    Reviewed on 09/04/2010

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carl a. from knotts island, nc

    User Details: I am a 56 yr old paraplegic with excellent upper body strength. I had used a Freddom Ryder handcycle for years.

    Strengths: Easy to get into, pedal, and get out of.

    Weaknesses: Even in 1st gear, it is much harder to pedal than other bikes with more gears.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2010

  6. I like it very much for excercize. I average 18 miles a... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    I like it very much for excercize. I average 18 miles a day.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert h. from plain city, oh

    User Details: Male, 67-year old, paraplegic

    Strengths: I like the way it handles, the seating is very comfortable, & easy to transfer on & off.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness is the convex mirror, which was an optional accessory. Believe me, it's flimsy & very hard to focus, & positioned in the wrong place. It's not worth the extra $23.00. I had to buy & mount my own flat mirror in a easy-viewing position, which, also, makes it much safer.

    Reviewed on 07/11/2010

  7. Awesome - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rich h. from mineola, ny

    User Details: Above Knee Amputee; 5'11",185 lbs

    Strengths: Quality product; Well built, Easy to use. FUN

    Weaknesses: Seat could go back a little more. More adjustments for the foot pegs, otherwise it's great

    Reviewed on 08/24/2009

  8. FUN - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe s. from killen, al

    User Details: 44 year old, Mom of 4, semi-active personality, with a t-12 parapalegic spinal cord injury.

    Strengths: easy to adapt to

    Weaknesses: placement of front brake

    Reviewed on 11/04/2008

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features

    Reviewer: gerard g. from rockaway park, ny

    User Details: 69 years old - male - after 10 years my replacement hip became infected. spent 4 years trying to get rid of the infection.

    Strengths: Provides a workout that is progressively demanding and is also pleasing and empowering - a new freedom.

    Weaknesses: The crutch holder I ordered is poorly designed. Came with no information and has been of limited use.

    Reviewed on 06/17/2006


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US