Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top
$58.00
List Price: $70.00
You Save: $12.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive gel cushion with Visco gel top layer
  • Pressure sensitive, ultra high density foam
  • Gel bladder designed to eliminate migration.
  • Breathable stretch cover
  • Safety buckles keep cushion in place

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top

(16)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(11)
4 star - 18%
(3)
3 star - 0%
(0)
2 star - 12%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Feels good on my bottom. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kerry f. from boynton beach, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: don't know

    Weaknesses: can't see any

    Reviewed on 05/01/2022

  2. I wanted a gel cushion and I got a foam cushion with a... - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0

    I wanted a gel cushion and I got a foam cushion with a small layer of gel.

    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: erik i. from jasper, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: None

    Weaknesses: The strap broke immediately and the seams are already tearing. The seat is not comfortable at all.

    Reviewed on 03/11/2022

  3. good stuff - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: larry s. from norwood, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: easy to clean

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/19/2021

  4. Strong, light weight, easy to clean - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arthur j. from montville, ct

    User Details: 73 year old left leg amputee (above the knee)

    Strengths: Very sturdy, comfortable very supportive

    Weaknesses: Haven't had it long enough to be able to identify any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 09/16/2021

  5. Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert b. from salida, co

    User Details: Temporary recovery from broken femur, age 77

    Strengths: Buy only the thicker 3" pad as the two is too thin and sitting for a long period is no fun period.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/22/2021

  6. Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: regina w. from mahopac, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Works exactly as promised

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/27/2021

  7. Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top: Review - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: teresita h. from indian harbor beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 91 yo female with limited mobility

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/15/2021

  8. Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top: Review - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy j. from new brighton, mn

    User Details: I have MS. This cushion is used to my manual wheel chair and improves my sitting comfort.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/05/2021

  9. Best wheelchair cushion I’ve ever sat on. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: winston scott h. from garland, tx

    User Details: I’m 72 and lbecame an AKA 3-1/2 years ago. Do to many complications I have spent most of my life sitting in a wheelchair which I bought from SpinLife.

    Strengths: The fact that it always feels cool to the touch. The Protket cushion is better than my old cushion because it has a cool gel infused foam top. And I believe it gives me better support. My stump is only 5-1/2” and support is important to me.

    Weaknesses: I guess the only thing I can think of is the weight, 5lbs. But really that’s not a big problem.

    Reviewed on 09/12/2020

  10. Protekt Gel Cushion w/Blue Visco Gel Top: Review - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joan v. from ridgecrest, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/04/2020


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US