Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range
$779.00
List Price: $1,874.60
You Save: $1,095.60

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

(12)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 91%
(11)
2 star - 8%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)
  1. pleased with the performance of the scooter - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harry t. from georgetown, de (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is the user. She suffers from severe Osteo and Rheumatoid Arthritisk, Neuropathy, and is on kidney dialysis three sessions a week.

    Strengths: The seat pivoting to the side for exiting and entering the scooter is a major plus. The ease of moving about the stores in the mall was without navigation problems. The turning radius is very good. The arm adjustments are good to have especially if you are in tight areas. Ability to adjust the steering pedestal for comfort is good. The parts of the scooter fit conveniently in my car trunk. The battery being the heaviest of the components goes in last.

    Weaknesses: The seat cushion needs more padding. We bought a seat cushion at the store to correct the hardness of the seat. Could the knob that locks the front wheel from moving be raised so the operator can reach it with more ease. When she is stopped for a period of time she feels safer with the front wheel locked, especially if someone would bump the scooter.

    Reviewed on 01/18/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: suzanne a. from amherst, ny

    User Details: Female, senior citizen with severe back pain because of multiple spine issues and Orthostatic Tremor.

    Strengths: Speed, turning radius and adjustability.

    Weaknesses: Needs a bigger basket.

    Reviewed on 12/28/2018

  3. Great quality and piece of mind from great support - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vishal p. from summerville, sc

    User Details: Difficult to walk distance after stroke

    Strengths: Quality Support

    Weaknesses: Heavy

    Reviewed on 11/23/2018

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: matthew d. from homosassa, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: He has a bad knee & hip so therefore is not able to lift the parts has to us a cane so is difficult to get it a part & lift the parts & I'm very smal

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Parts are heavy to pick up. And if you're going somewhere you don't want to get all sweaty before you start the day. and if I'm not with him he can't use it by himself. Hoping the left will help but and added expense when you live on social security. so not what we thought it would be by no means. very disappointed in it.

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018

  5. We also ordered the cane holder for the scout, and we still... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    We also ordered the cane holder for the scout, and we still havn't received it. Keep getting the run around.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: duggan k. from san gabriel, ca

    User Details: My wife uses the scout & she loves it!

    Strengths: the weight of it

    Weaknesses: don't know yet.

    Reviewed on 10/14/2018

  6. great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert f. from butler, pa

    User Details: 77

    Strengths: long running

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 09/01/2018

  7. Well made , exelant proformance and easecomfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dan w. from anchorage, ak

    User Details: I bought this scooter to use as a light duty travel aid I am extremly happy it breaks down with little effort and is easy to store,it preforms great

    Strengths: Easy assembly good power exceeds advertised product discription

    Weaknesses: Safety wheels could be higher to ease curb access and higher sidewalks

    Reviewed on 09/01/2018

  8. I like the product, but one thing I wish the tire were... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I like the product, but one thing I wish the tire were softer going over sidewalk it rough

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alfred v. from manchester, nh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It a very strong machine

    Weaknesses: I wish the tires were a little softer - bumps in the sidewalk can be a bit rough.

    Reviewed on 07/25/2018

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert b. from shelby, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/09/2018

  10. Second of two purchased! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth d. from mckinney, tx

    User Details: Purchased for my 43 year old daughter who has Rheumatoid Arthritis and Plantar Faciitis. I also purchased one for myself, 63 year old who also has RA.

    Strengths: Battery life, ease of use, maneuverability, comfort, ease of use when traveling, styling, and adjustability!

    Weaknesses: No headlight, but we purchased magnetic phone holders, which we mounted on the tiller handle. We just turn on our phone flashlight and use as a headlight! No drain on the battery life and it works great!

    Reviewed on 06/24/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US