Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range
$829.00
List Price: $1,874.60
You Save: $1,045.60

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

(58)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 86%
(50)
4 star - 12%
(7)
2 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Should be shorter - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: herbert i. from johns island, sc

    User Details: Stroke. Gets tired. Walking

    Strengths: Ease in taking apart and putting together

    Weaknesses: Still very heavy

    Reviewed on 06/19/2019

  2. A standard headlight & a real horn would be nice. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dino k. from land o lakes, fl

    User Details: Bad knees, use it at theme parks mostly

    Strengths: Lightweight, portable, easy assembly.

    Weaknesses: No headlight or a real horn, better ground clearance.

    Reviewed on 05/10/2019

  3. Small and easy to maneuver. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: suzanne a. from amherst, ny

    User Details: Senior citizen with severe back problems and Orthostatic Tremor that affects the use of my legs. I use it when I volunteer.

    Strengths: Adjustable speed, great turning, ease of use.

    Weaknesses: No weaknesses that I can find.

    Reviewed on 04/25/2019

  4. Great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lauren k. from fuquay varina, nc

    User Details: I reluctantly got a scooter on my PTs suggestion. At 44 MS I was just taking more and more. I use it in the house on bad days. Great for tight spot

    Strengths: All I read is true.

    Weaknesses: It is a bit slower to stop than I thought

    Reviewed on 03/21/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah t. from lakeland, fl

    User Details: I have severe vertigo and also cannot stand very long so this scooter helps me get around where I couldn’t before.

    Strengths: Easy to manuvour

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/27/2019

  6. The best product we found in looking for over a year. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon w. from stockton, ca

    User Details: We bought two. My husband has a broken back and cant walk more than about 20ft. I have an old work back injury that I can't walk too long.

    Strengths: Smooth riding. Easy to disassemble to put in back of car for travel. Very well made.

    Weaknesses: None really. Just need to know if turning to sharp and fast, it will tip. Found in 1st test drive. We love them very much.

    Reviewed on 02/04/2019

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary h. from mcallen, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought it for a homeless older man who has severe COPD. He is in and out of the hospital all the time. He panhandles in a corner. This is a lifesave

    Strengths: Mobility

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 01/23/2019

  8. pleased with the performance of the scooter - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: harry t. from georgetown, de (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is the user. She suffers from severe Osteo and Rheumatoid Arthritisk, Neuropathy, and is on kidney dialysis three sessions a week.

    Strengths: The seat pivoting to the side for exiting and entering the scooter is a major plus. The ease of moving about the stores in the mall was without navigation problems. The turning radius is very good. The arm adjustments are good to have especially if you are in tight areas. Ability to adjust the steering pedestal for comfort is good. The parts of the scooter fit conveniently in my car trunk. The battery being the heaviest of the components goes in last.

    Weaknesses: The seat cushion needs more padding. We bought a seat cushion at the store to correct the hardness of the seat. Could the knob that locks the front wheel from moving be raised so the operator can reach it with more ease. When she is stopped for a period of time she feels safer with the front wheel locked, especially if someone would bump the scooter.

    Reviewed on 01/18/2019

  9. The Scout 3 is good for air and ship travel. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: edward g. from minden, nv

    User Details: I bought this scooter for my wife to use on cruises because of it travel size, battery life, ease of transporting it.

    Strengths: The upgraded Batteries go a long distance between charges. Fits nicely through ships cabin doors (22 Inch opening) Three wheel design makes it very maneuverable to get around a cruise ship. And is comfortable to ride.

    Weaknesses: No head or tail light.

    Reviewed on 01/17/2019

  10. very good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: tyrone r. from mobile, al (caregiver)

    User Details: mom 72

    Strengths: everything

    Weaknesses: not sure

    Reviewed on 01/05/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US