Countdown to the Holidays - Click for Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range
$779.00
List Price: $1,874.60
You Save: $1,095.60

View Item

Benefits

  • Extended Range offers up to 15 miles of battery life!
  • Includes easily interchangeable red and blue color shrouds
  • 300 pound weight capacity
  • Padded Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Scout 3 Extended Range

(10)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 90%
(9)
2 star - 10%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)
  1. Great quality and piece of mind from great support - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vishal p. from summerville, sc

    User Details: Difficult to walk distance after stroke

    Strengths: Quality Support

    Weaknesses: Heavy

    Reviewed on 11/23/2018

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lavonne k. from dellwood, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: He has a bad knee & hip so therefore is not able to lift the parts has to us a cane so is difficult to get it a part & lift the parts & I'm very smal

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Parts are heavy to pick up. And if you're going somewhere you don't want to get all sweaty before you start the day. and if I'm not with him he can't use it by himself. Hoping the left will help but and added expense when you live on social security. so not what we thought it would be by no means. very disappointed in it.

    Reviewed on 10/28/2018

  3. We also ordered the cane holder for the scout, and we still... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    We also ordered the cane holder for the scout, and we still havn't received it. Keep getting the run around.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: duggan k. from san gabriel, ca

    User Details: My wife uses the scout & she loves it!

    Strengths: the weight of it

    Weaknesses: don't know yet.

    Reviewed on 10/14/2018

  4. great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert f. from butler, pa

    User Details: 77

    Strengths: long running

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 09/01/2018

  5. Well made , exelant proformance and easecomfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dan w. from anchorage, ak

    User Details: I bought this scooter to use as a light duty travel aid I am extremly happy it breaks down with little effort and is easy to store,it preforms great

    Strengths: Easy assembly good power exceeds advertised product discription

    Weaknesses: Safety wheels could be higher to ease curb access and higher sidewalks

    Reviewed on 09/01/2018

  6. I like the product, but one thing I wish the tire were... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I like the product, but one thing I wish the tire were softer going over sidewalk it rough

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alfred v. from manchester, nh

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It a very strong machine

    Weaknesses: I wish the tires were a little softer - bumps in the sidewalk can be a bit rough.

    Reviewed on 07/25/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert b. from shelby, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/09/2018

  8. Second of two purchased! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth d. from mc kinney, tx

    User Details: Purchased for my 43 year old daughter who has Rheumatoid Arthritis and Plantar Faciitis. I also purchased one for myself, 63 year old who also has RA.

    Strengths: Battery life, ease of use, maneuverability, comfort, ease of use when traveling, styling, and adjustability!

    Weaknesses: No headlight, but we purchased magnetic phone holders, which we mounted on the tiller handle. We just turn on our phone flashlight and use as a headlight! No drain on the battery life and it works great!

    Reviewed on 06/24/2018

  9. Best thing I ever did for myself! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth d. from mc kinney, tx

    User Details: I am 63 years old with Rheumatoid Arthritis. Both knees are bone on bone, making walking any distance or standing for long periods impossible.

    Strengths: Recently took my scooter on an Alaska Cruise. Only had to charge it twice those nine days! It lasted through me cruising around all over the ship and for all excursions. I was so pleased with its performance getting on and off the ship, getting to and from all the excursions, and sightseeing and shopping in the ports. It never even went below a full charge on the indicator, even though I only charged it twice the whole 9 days. I had no problem navigating around the crowds on board or on shore. I can't wait to take it to Disney World and Disneyland! I feel confident in it being able to handle the parks from "rope drop" (park opening) to park close. It is so easy to maneuver, too. I was even able, with a little practice, to navigate the narrow halls, pull up to my state room door, insert my "sea card", push open my door with the front of my scooter, and pull it right into my room, all without getting off the scooter! I also purchased one for my daughter who also has Rheumatoid Arthritis and Plantar Fasciitis. She used hers the whole cruise, as well. We never had one bit of trouble out of either scooter! We were also able to load both scooters in the back of the van, along with five people, and everyone's luggage, to get to the airport. This has given me back my freedom to come and go as I please, and to visit places I was no longer able to navigate without being pushed in a wheelchair. Now I can take off and see the sights, or shop, without having to drag someone else along to push me around. It disassembles easily, and I can put it into the trunk of my Chevy Cruze and take off on my own. I am free to roam again! I see going to concerts, museums, art galleries, theme parks, shopping malls, and so much more in my future.

    Weaknesses: No headlight. But I installed a magnetic phone holder on the tiller handle, so I just turn the flashlight on my phone on. Problem solved, and no drain on my scooter battery!

    Reviewed on 06/23/2018

  10. Good scooter for the price. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert r. from bowling green, ky

    User Details: 78 year old male with problems walking due to a broken left ankle that did not heal properly.

    Strengths: Lighter weight than our Go-Go Sport.

    Weaknesses: The battery is the heaviest part - and a bit heavier than we were expecting.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US