Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position
$1,045.00
List Price: $1,419.00
You Save: $374.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Seat size ranges from 23"W x 19.5"D
  • Two heavy duty motors for strength and support
  • Full "Napper" position
  • Exceptional lumbar support

Features

  • Seat size ranges from 23

Golden Technologies Comforter PR-501 Extra Wide Heavy Duty 3-Position

(33)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 90%
(30)
4 star - 9%
(3)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)
  1. Good chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: katherine m. from shelley, id

    User Details: I have been diagnosed with liver cancer. So, I find the ability to lay back great. I'm glad it helps me to stand. My sense of balance is poor.

    Strengths: I'm glad it is in good shape. The back bolts on which is better than just sliding in.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/03/2019

  2. excelent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas r. from trenton, mi

    User Details: 80 yrs old one leg on permanent brace the other leg becoming painful from doing the work of two when rising

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/19/2018

  3. Comfortable and functional except padded neck area causes... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Comfortable and functional except padded neck area causes stiffness and pain

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: georgia k. from north highlands, ca

    User Details: The user is 70+ years old with maximum mobility issues and unstable knees.

    Strengths: Very comfortable. Seat area is roomy and chair operates smoothly and quietly. Fullyreclines which makes sleeping comfortable. White glove service worth the money.

    Weaknesses: The padded neck area causes my neck to become very stiff and painful And over time I can't alleviate. the pain through frequent movement and have to resort to increased pain meds. Iā€™m hoping over time my neck will adjust to the chair neck area and resolve the issue.

    Reviewed on 09/09/2018

  4. Easy to use, very comfortable, supportive, nice looking - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ann k. from tampa, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 6ā€™2ā€, weighs about 300 lbs. He has arthritic knees, making it difficult to get up from ther recliners.

    Strengths: Comfortable wide seating, lift is great, with great support. The extra long foot rest allows my husband to fully recline without having his feet hang off. The pockets on the sides make storage easy and accessible. The battery backup is great as we do have power failure occasionally.

    Weaknesses: The arm covers fall off the chair many times, maybe if they could be attached

    Reviewed on 09/01/2018

  5. We now have two and they are great! - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: virginia b. from marion, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is a heavy fellow who doesn't get around very well due to back and knee problems.

    Strengths: Comfort, reliability, and a durable fabric.

    Weaknesses: Remote cords get tangled a bit.

    Reviewed on 07/21/2018

  6. Feels unbalanced if you lay to far back. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia c. from pelzer, sc

    User Details: I use this chair 24/7 to both sit and sleep in. I do not walk anymore.

    Strengths: The width of the seat.

    Weaknesses: My husband almost slid off the top of the chair when the chair went off balance when he was laying back.

    Reviewed on 03/24/2018

  7. This chair is sturdy yet soft and easy to sleep in. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leona c. from milwaukee, wi

    User Details: I am disabled, big-boned, and elderly with a height of 5'3" in stocking feet. The seat is just wide enough for me.

    Strengths: It's comfortable and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: Not much width to it. I'm glad I didn't order the regular width. I have wide hips and wouldn't have fit.

    Reviewed on 03/18/2018

  8. User LOVES this chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carmen d. from buffalo grove, il (caregiver)

    User Details: The user is an 80 year old woman with severe osteo-arthritis. From the moment she first sat down, she felt comfortable, both with chair and remote.

    Strengths: Quality construction, easy to assemble, simple- to-use controls, made in U.S.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2017

  9. We now have 4 chairs in the house. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carl h. from newark, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife is the user of the chair.

    Strengths: Durability.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/20/2017

  10. great chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steve k. from north liberty, in

    User Details: 50 years old with bad knees

    Strengths: comfort - ease of use

    Weaknesses: Could use a taller back

    Reviewed on 05/15/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US