Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Panther

Drive Medical Panther
$2,999.00
List Price: $6,169.00
You Save: $3,170.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Modern yet user-friendly control panel
  • Delta tiller with infinite adjustment to accommodate any user
  • Reclining captain's swivels and is height and depth adjustable
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Full lighting package

Drive Medical Panther

(13)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(10)
4 star - 23%
(3)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(5.0)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. The Panther is a perfect fit for me! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cliffton c. from gladys, va

    User Details: I first purchased an EW72, which I truly believe has a couple of design flaws. It was engineered wrong, but I returned it and purchased the Panther.

    Strengths: The Panther is an excellent mobility scooter. Brakes work great. Motors are very quiet and are powerful.

    Weaknesses: So far I haven't found any noticeable weaknesses!!

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  2. The Panther is a perfect fit for me! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cliffton c. from gladys, va

    User Details: I first purchased an EW72, which I truly believe has a couple of design flaws. It was engineered wrong, but I returned it and purchased the Panther.

    Strengths: The Panther is an excellent mobility scooter. Brakes work great. Motors are very quiet and are powerful.

    Weaknesses: So far I haven't found any noticeable weaknesses!!

    Reviewed on 11/14/2019

  3. It is too difficult for my wife to get on so it is now mine. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim c. from danville, pa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is too early to tell but so far it is very comfortable and rides fine.

    Weaknesses: It feels a little tippy on the slightly bumpy lawn.

    Reviewed on 10/26/2019

  4. Device operates as expected but needs some improvement - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marc b. from brookline, nh (caregiver)

    User Details: Female age 65 knee replacement and pending knee replacement

    Strengths: Many of the features are spot on for someone with mobility issues.

    Weaknesses: The seat adjustment does not allow someone stretchable leg room

    Reviewed on 10/24/2019

  5. This is a quality product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: niels s. from becker, mn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Safety features

    Weaknesses: Too hard to get the seat to turn

    Reviewed on 06/15/2019

  6. SpinLife stands behind their products. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda w. from tellico plains, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: This panther scooter has been a blessing for my husband he can't walk he can get outside now he loves it.

    Strengths: You can go anywhere out side with this scooter my husband go's everywhere in our yard and property.

    Weaknesses: If you haul it it takes two to load it on rack but you can take it anywhere it's very heavyweight.

    Reviewed on 02/07/2019

  7. Handles rough terrain and hills on my property easily. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom f. from lewes, de

    User Details: 81 year old male with COPD.

    Strengths: Smooth ride, hill climbing, and terrain handling. I have a flat loose stone area and a 100 foot x 13 degree hill that my Go-Go Traveler Elite has difficulty negotiating. The Panther handles this easily. This was the reason for my purchasing and am totally satisfied with the performance in this area. The spring suspension ride is excellent as compared to my Go-Go Traveler.

    Weaknesses: Weight and height of unit makes for heavy steering when not moving. Not too bad, but not as easy as my 3-wheel Go-Go Elite Traveler and is to be expected when upgrading to heavier unit. The turning radius also takes some getting used to since unit is large as compared to my traveler scooter. My other gripe is that the seat slide back-stop is positioned too far forward making me wish I could adjust the seat another 6" to the back. I purchased the larger 22" seat which does not help the slide-back adjustment. The 22" seat is BIG and I wish that I had not purchased it for my 180 pound frame to use.

    Reviewed on 06/02/2018

  8. Seems to out perform our previous Pride scooter. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan h. from chenoa, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Daugher is 44 years old with Cerebral Palsy. She uses a rollator in the house and for short distances. She loves to cruise our rural neighborhood.

    Strengths: Better suspension; easier to start and stop.

    Weaknesses: No place for a safety flag to be mounted.

    Reviewed on 06/01/2018

  9. Solid, heavy duty scooter. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mark d. from sedona, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is 62 years old and suffers from ALS. She cannot walk at all but the hands/arms are good.

    Strengths: My wife already has a smaller portable scooter. But after using it for 5-10 miles per day for 3 months we realized the scooter would probably not last. We are also in a very hilly area, so she needed a more robust scooter. The further range, higher speed, better seating, and added suspension on this model have been great! It handles the terrain effortlessly and gives a vastly improved ride. She says, "it's like riding on air." The SpinLife rep, Karl, was extremely helpful in figuring out what model she would need based upon her driving experiences.

    Weaknesses: Big and heavy, but we knew that when we purchased it.

    Reviewed on 03/05/2018

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joris g. from concord, ca

    User Details: I am 85 years old, cannot walk very far, have arthritis in my right knee and loose my balance without using two canes.

    Strengths: Very good.

    Weaknesses: Horn not loud enough and cannot be heard.

    Reviewed on 09/19/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US