Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Bariatric Cushion

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Bariatric Cushion
$63.00
List Price: $80.00
You Save: $17.00

View Item

Benefits

  • SpinLife Exclusive Gel cushion with Visco Gel top layer
  • Pressure sensitive, ultra high density foam
  • Gel bladder designed to eliminate migration.
  • Breathable stretch cover
  • Safety buckles keep cushion in place

Proactive Medical Protekt Gel Bariatric Cushion

(11)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 72%
(8)
4 star - 9%
(1)
3 star - 18%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. Great product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol e. from byron center, mi

    User Details: I am 71 years old and in a wheelchair most of the time due to complications of hip surgery

    Strengths: It fits my wheelchair perfectly, it is very comfortable and prevents irritation caused by sitting in one position for long periods, it has a strap to secure it to my chair, reasonable price

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/21/2021

  2. Amazing and comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susanne h. from clarksville, tn

    User Details: The user is myself

    Strengths: Extremely sturdy but comfortable

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/17/2021

  3. Excellent transaction. Sales rep was very patient and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Excellent transaction. Sales rep was very patient and answered all my questions professionlly.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: audrey c a. from lawrenceville, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: Preparing for a relative arrival in June. Haven't used it but is comfortable to me.

    Strengths: Haven't tried it yet. Setting it up for relative arrival in June.

    Weaknesses: NONE

    Reviewed on 02/15/2021

  4. i am satisfied so far,time will tell the rest of the story.. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike m. from long praire, mn

    User Details: i am a big boy and thus cushion works well for me..

    Strengths: the inside guts to this cushion..

    Weaknesses: have not found any problems

    Reviewed on 08/22/2020

  5. Well made cushion - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan t. from schuyler, va

    User Details: A nice cushion with firm support. I was hoping for something a little softer, but it is as described and well made.

    Strengths: It is well made and gives firm support.

    Weaknesses: I was hoping it would be a little softer, but that is a very subjective expectation, so my fault.

    Reviewed on 06/17/2020

  6. It relieved my pains. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: salvatore v. from saint charles, mo

    User Details: I purchased a heavy duty bariatric cushion to use on my MedLift chair where I spend a good amount of time. It relieved the pain and discomfort.

    Strengths: It did what it was supposed to do,.

    Weaknesses: It's too comfortable and I don't want to get up.

    Reviewed on 09/04/2019

  7. good product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carl r. from kent, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Carl has scar tissue impinging on his spinal cord and is constant pain. He has a lift,recliner chair, but the seat is uncomfortable.The cushion helps

    Strengths: The cushion is sturdy enough to cushion a very heavy man

    Weaknesses: Because it has a vinyl covering, my husband sweats. If would be better if it comes with a fitted covering.

    Reviewed on 04/17/2019

  8. It is difficult to use in a chair that is not solid. folds... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    It is difficult to use in a chair that is not solid. folds up on cushion chair

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald r. from mercer, pa

    User Details: 72 yrs old, diabetic neuropathy, must sit for long periods of time

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/25/2019

  9. Excellent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: donald r. from newport ews, va

    User Details: Handicapped

    Strengths: Very Good

    Weaknesses: None yet

    Reviewed on 10/10/2018

  10. Extra cushion to avoid a sore bottom - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: lynn d. from auburn, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband really likes his protekt gel cushion.

    Strengths: Easy to install, very comfortable, easy to clean.

    Weaknesses: N/a

    Reviewed on 08/23/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US