Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Medline EquaGel Balance Cushion

Medline EquaGel Balance Cushion
$115.00
List Price: $189.00
You Save: $74.00

View Item

Benefits

Medline EquaGel Balance Cushion

(10)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star - 90%
(9)
4 star - 10%
(1)
Features
(4.9)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(5.0)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. We love it and it helps the buttocks to resist bedsores. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: beverly o. from roanoke, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My sister-in-law who has Parkinson's is using it and is very happy with it in her lift and wheelchair. I also use it when I visit. Love it!

    Strengths: Its flexible structure and how the gel spreads out the weight of the body.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet!

    Reviewed on 08/18/2017

  2. Comfortable. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maureen s. from east peoria, il (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has MS and has had it for over 30 years. He sits for a great deal of the day and had developed a pressure sore.

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: It is a bit heavy.

    Reviewed on 06/27/2017

  3. Pleased to find a true pressure relieving cushion. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol h. from washington, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: My brother-in-law is in a chair most of the time. This cushion relieves the pressure of sitting and is just what he'd been hoping to find. It works!

    Strengths: The thickness, the gel-like feel, the honeycomb texture that adjusts as you move.

    Weaknesses: Have not discovered any but we did remove the outer cover because the attached carry strap caused skin irritation to clients back (even through his pajamas). It was positioned towards the back of the chair while he was sitting, but his motion in the chair must have caused it to become exposed. He prefers the cushion without the cover anyway.

    Reviewed on 04/17/2017

  4. Very pleased - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carole j. from tahlequah, ok (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, 74, has had spinal issues for many years and now requires a wheel chair. This cushion provides the comfort and air circulation he needs.

    Strengths: He stays comfortable and cool sitting in his chair.

    Weaknesses: No weakness found so far.

    Reviewed on 03/22/2017

  5. Durable and comfortable in continuous use - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mark s. from new york, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: My mom is 99 years old and spends most of her day in the wheelchair.

    Strengths: It's sturdy and quite comfortable. My mom's complaints about sitting all day are greatly reduced. Thanks!

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 09/29/2016

  6. May not be right firmness for me, wish it came in smaller... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    May not be right firmness for me, wish it came in smaller size.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mark p. from scarborough, me

    User Details: 67 year old left leg amputee -- mostly ambulates with crutches but find myself sitting more and more in car, home, and periodically wheelchair.

    Strengths: Good case with handle (shoulder handle would be great!), comfortable, easy to squirm around on.

    Weaknesses: Wish it came in a variety of smaller sizes. wish it came in several different firmnesses.

    Reviewed on 09/01/2016

  7. Does the job - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary o. from warren, pa

    User Details: Have MS and in the chair most of the day. The cushion seems to provide the benefits that it was promoted to do. Quite a different than the gel pack

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: Yet to be determined

    Reviewed on 05/05/2016

  8. The cushion is very comfortable even on rough rides. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janet s. from davisburg, mi

    User Details: I am 75 yrs. old and have Parkinson's disease. I am in my 14th year and when we travel, I like to have a comfortable wheelchair as back up for my wa

    Strengths: It stays cool in hot weather.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 03/10/2016

  9. see next - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: coralie j. from carlsborg,, wa

    User Details: Age 73. Use wheelchair all day and the cushion is absolutely great! It helped heal a pressure sore.

    Strengths: This cushion does what it claims - helps reduce pressure sore problems

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/19/2015

  10. It is her favorite for it provides great soft support - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bronislaw b. from montgomery, al (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife with MS. Cannot walk or stand on her own.

    Strengths: The gel.

    Weaknesses: None so far.

    Reviewed on 06/17/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US