Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF Scooters AND Lift Chairs $749+

USE PROMO CODE:
FIVEOFF
Shop Now

SAVE $3000 ON THE NEW WHILL POWERCHAIR
TRY RISK FREE FOR 30 DAYS!

USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

$50 OFF BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE PROMO CODE:
BUZZ50
SHOP BUZZAROUND

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare A-4

Invacare A-4
$1,975.00
List Price: $2,159.00
You Save: $184.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare A-4

(13)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 69%
(9)
4 star - 23%
(3)
3 star - 7%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
Viewing 1-10 of 13
1 2
  1. Great Solid Chair -
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ron w. from jacksonville, fl

    User Details: I'm a (current 66 yr old) disabled veteran with a spinal injury and MS. I've been in wheelchairs for most of my life.

    Strengths: Weight limit. Not to many chairs out there with a high weight limit.Love the wheels where they pop on and off to store in trunk or back seat. It feels solid except for rolling on concrete.

    Weaknesses: Back: should be angled back about 4° why: because at current angle 90° when leaning back it feels like a wire pressed against your back and it hurts. Unlike my Quickie LXI chair when rolling on concrete this chair is NOT sound proof, it feels hollow. Brakes: the way they are angled.

    Reviewed on 04/27/2017

  2. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jim s. from tulare, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/31/2014

  3. Very pleased with product and your service! -
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth l. from las vegas, nv

    User Details: 58 Yr old with Post-Polio. Very active and needs comfortable, durable chair.

    Strengths: Design, comfort, and durability with smooth responsive ride.

    Weaknesses: None so far.

    Reviewed on 12/27/2013

  4. High quality and simple to transport -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrew d. from whittier, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 14 years old with Ehlers-Danlos Syndrom

    Strengths: High quality, simple to remove wheels and easy to fold back rest for loading into the car. Anti-tips are simple to remove and install.

    Weaknesses: Difficult to adjust axle location for center of gravity because it also requires relocating brakes.

    Reviewed on 06/14/2013

  5. It's a pretty well-built chair but for one thing, the sling -
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carl r. from anderson, in

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Nice solid chair, pushes easy, good braking system, etc.

    Weaknesses: The sling is the only weak point of this chair....it is slumping already after only a week of use and cannot be adjusted very much, as there is only a small patch of velcro there and the screw mounting system sucks...the first hole of the front of the chair doesn't have the threaded socket the rest have and absolute care must be taken not to strip these out.

    Reviewed on 01/30/2012

  6. (No headline provided) -
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: delaine b. from houston, tx

    User Details: spinal cord injury, paraplegic, age +65

    Strengths: Ridged frame, compact easily maneuverable in narrow spaces,adjustable wheels, After 10 yrs, I've worn out my last A4.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/15/2011

  7. A great light fast moving wheelchair -
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jude g. from new city, ny

    User Details: 20 year old paraplegic

    Strengths: Its lightwieght and ease of mobility make it a great wheelchair for limited users

    Weaknesses: The footplate is mounted rather high, but if you order an adjustable footplate it is not much of a problem.

    Reviewed on 12/03/2011

  8. Better than i expected -
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brian b. from north smithfield, ri

    User Details: T5 Para 20+ years

    Strengths: Looks great rides great and easy to maintain

    Weaknesses: i wasn't happy with the spoke guards....they are clear plastic. Clear looks horrible IMO.

    Reviewed on 11/02/2011

  9. good product but hard to remove the wheels -
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joan e. from shelby, nc

    User Details: age 58 and polio survivor

    Strengths: I love the way the chair handles and it has a sharp look to it

    Weaknesses: The releases are so small I hurt my hand when trying to remove the rear wheels.

    Reviewed on 07/10/2010

  10. Excellent rigid chair -
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeremy s. from collinsville, ok

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The adjustability makes for a good fit. Sturdy, quality build. Rear axle system is very nice. Looks good. I love it.

    Weaknesses: Brakes seem flimsy, though to be fair they've taken a beating so far. A tad heavier than I expected but by far lighter than what I had. I'm guessing the literature lists the titanium versions weight for both.

    Reviewed on 10/27/2008

Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US