0
Invacare A-4
Invacare A-4
$1,975.00
List Price: $2,159.00
You Save: $184.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Action adjustable camber system.
  • Sleek, state-of-the-art design.
  • Camber choices from 0 to 12 degrees.
  • Virtually unlimited seat-to-floor height/wheel combinations.
  • Integrated head tubes.
  • Available with fold-down adjustable-angle back or fixed back.
  • Choice of "V" or tapered front end.
  • Adjustable-angle footplate or tubular footrest.

Reviews for

Invacare A-4

(12)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
66%
(8)
4 star
25%
(3)
3 star
8%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    jim s. from tulare, ca

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/31/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    kenneth l. from las vegas, nv

    58 Yr old with Post-Polio. Very active and needs comfortable, durable chair.

    Design, comfort, and durability with smooth responsive ride.

    None so far.


    Reviewed on 12/27/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    andrew d. from whittier, ca (caregiver)

    14 years old with Ehlers-Danlos Syndrom

    High quality, simple to remove wheels and easy to fold back rest for loading into the car. Anti-tips are simple to remove and install.

    Difficult to adjust axle location for center of gravity because it also requires relocating brakes.


    Reviewed on 06/14/2013


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    carl r. from anderson, in

    Not provided

    Nice solid chair, pushes easy, good braking system, etc.

    The sling is the only weak point of this chair....it is slumping already after only a week of use and cannot be adjusted very much, as there is only a small patch of velcro there and the screw mounting system sucks...the first hole of the front of the chair doesn't have the threaded socket the rest have and absolute care must be taken not to strip these out.


    Reviewed on 01/30/2012


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    delaine b. from houston, tx

    spinal cord injury, paraplegic, age +65

    Ridged frame, compact easily maneuverable in narrow spaces,adjustable wheels, After 10 yrs, I've worn out my last A4.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/15/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    jude g. from new city, ny

    20 year old paraplegic

    Its lightwieght and ease of mobility make it a great wheelchair for limited users

    The footplate is mounted rather high, but if you order an adjustable footplate it is not much of a problem.


    Reviewed on 12/03/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    brian b. from north smithfield, ri

    T5 Para 20+ years

    Looks great rides great and easy to maintain

    i wasn't happy with the spoke guards....they are clear plastic. Clear looks horrible IMO.


    Reviewed on 11/02/2011


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Ease of Use

    joan e. from shelby, nc

    age 58 and polio survivor

    I love the way the chair handles and it has a sharp look to it

    The releases are so small I hurt my hand when trying to remove the rear wheels.


    Reviewed on 07/10/2010


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    jeremy s. from collinsville, ok

    Not provided

    The adjustability makes for a good fit. Sturdy, quality build. Rear axle system is very nice. Looks good. I love it.

    Brakes seem flimsy, though to be fair they've taken a beating so far. A tad heavier than I expected but by far lighter than what I had. I'm guessing the literature lists the titanium versions weight for both.


    Reviewed on 10/27/2008


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    christian j. from cincinnati, oh

    My name is Christian. I am the user of the chair that was purchased for me. I am 32 with CP.

    This is a very strong chair that rides really smoothly and is compact and easy to push. The ability to fold into a seat is particularly nice. It is a light chair that is easily assembled when I am on my own.

    There are not many choices in customization that come with this chair. There is only one back style for example, and it would be nice to have a cushion come standard with this chair. Also, the quick release buttons on the wheels could be a bit larger.


    Reviewed on 06/24/2008


Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X