0
Supracor Stimulite Contoured
Supracor Stimulite Contoured
$375.00
List Price: $487.00
You Save: $112.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Recommended for those needing a high level of pressure management
  • Adductors, abductor for leg positioning
  • Available in nine stocked sizes, also available in custom sizes
  • Machine washable cushion and cover, see Product Care for more information
  • Sweet spot helps prevent hammocking
  • Wallet pocket can be concealed underneath the cushion
  • 3.5" high

Features
     

Reviews for

Supracor Stimulite Contoured

(35)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
85%
(30)
4 star
11%
(4)
1 star
2%
(1)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 35 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james a. from rio rancho, nm (caregiver)

    My son has had several of this type cushion, his likes them very much and that is why we bought one for his new chair.

    It is well made and last a very long time.

    None


    Reviewed on 06/24/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    jean r. from danville, ca (caregiver)

    My husband has MS and is wheelchair bound since he has no use of his legs.

    It's shape and construction of the inner pillow

    Every chair pillow needs to come with two covers and this cover is not easy for transfer as it is a bit "sticky" that is it doesn't allow for an easy glide. My guess is that the zipper will break before it is worn out. Really pillow covers are important...spend more time on them. Give options


    Reviewed on 04/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lisa l. from lee summit, mo

    49 Para. Been in a chair for 29 years and used this brand cushion for 16 years.

    Light weight, great pressure relief and air circulation in

    I think it's price is a bit high considering what it cost to make one.


    Reviewed on 03/02/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john m. from lansdale, pa

    Polyneuropathy with movement disorder. Extreme comfort and reliability are obtained with this cushion. I now have 2 of them.

    Form fitting

    Needs breaking in, but this improves with use.


    Reviewed on 12/02/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    richard k. from springville, ut

    Twenty year wheelchair user due Familial Periodic Paralysis.

    By far, the major strength of Supracor is it's 'breathability.' Air can circulate through this cushion, which keeps it and my hind end cool. Though off-putting for some, I happen to like the firmness of this cushion, plus the fact that it does not break down or wear out over time. This is my third Supracor cushion and I will never buy another brand as long as they are available. In fact, I love Supracor so much I plan on having my casket lined with it when I die.

    Like all things medical, they're priced about five times what they ought to be, but this one's worth it for me.


    Reviewed on 04/26/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    After trying other brands in the last 46 years, Supracor is the only cushion he insists on owning

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    diane h. from cornville, az (caregiver)

    My husband is a paraplegic

    It's light to carry and contoured to give the best comfort.

    none


    Reviewed on 10/23/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    beverly s. from frostproof, fl (caregiver)

    90yrs old, uses scooter since cannot stand or walk, needed coccyx protection

    Protects tail bone and does not flatten over time

    Most expensive


    Reviewed on 10/04/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john b. from lake havasu city, az

    I am 54 years old and have been a T-6 paraplegic for the last 34 years due to a motorcycle accident. I've had many problems with pressure sores.

    Everthing

    None


    Reviewed on 07/24/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    fred w. from monrose, co

    I am an active 53 year old T-7 para who is 37 years post-injury

    Lightweight, durable, front zipper pocket is a nice feature

    A little stiff until it's broken in


    Reviewed on 03/21/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    charles f. from plano, tx

    I have MS and I am in my chair 24/7.

    Although the cushion is very firm (some might think hard) it seems to provide more even support that helps if you have pressure sores. Also its reduced heat buildup helped heal my pressure sores.

    Softer upper layer crushes over time and goes from very firm to hard. I have a Stimulite Contoured and a Stimulite Contoured XS. As I even sleep in my chair I switch cushions every couple of days to let the upper layer expand. The Stimulite Contoured XS is the softer of the two cushions, however, both are very firm. I also have a Varilite Evolution cushion. It is a much softer Air/Foam cushion. However the heat buildup breaks down my skin.


    Reviewed on 11/10/2013


Showing 1-10 of 35 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X