Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57


View Item

Benefits
  • 12" rear wheels provide a stable ride over uneven terrain
  • Durable lightweight black nylon upholstery
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • 19" x 16" seat size, opening between arms is 17" wide

Reviews for

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(89)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
67%
(60)
4 star
24%
(22)
3 star
5%
(5)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 89 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Good choice for occasional transportation especially into/out of vehicles.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy a. from austin, tx (caregiver)

    Bought for 82 yo husband who has difficulty walking any distance, and needs transport help. Regular w/c is too heavy & awkward for me to lift.

    Lighter weight & less awkward for caregiver to maneuver, especially lifting into/out of vehicles. Larger rear wheels easier to enable going over thresholds, etc.

    No self brake and user cannot easily maneuver himself.


    Reviewed on 01/18/2017


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    eugene b. from rancho cordova, ca

    It's mainly for my wife, she has some muscle problems.

    N/A

    The only draw back on this chair are the hand brakes, they don't work worth a darn, no way to support the chair if you have to help someone up.


    Reviewed on 01/14/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    michael j. from duluth, ga (caregiver)

    Person has difficulty in walking and we use it for doctor visits.

    Able to get up on steps in safe manner.

    none


    Reviewed on 01/11/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    thomas g. from springfield, il (caregiver)

    Very satisfied!

    As a former "fabricator" I would say it was sufficiently constructed.

    none at this time!


    Reviewed on 01/04/2017


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary m. from camillus, ny (caregiver)

    66 yr old male, stroke victim.

    12" rear wheels add extra support, also allows for easier moving.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/30/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    lorraine s. from eagan, mn (caregiver)

    He is 89 and has had a brain bleed.

    The weight, I can lift it.

    Wish I could wipe it off, vinyl or leather.


    Reviewed on 12/26/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    pamela m. from indianapolis, in (caregiver)

    My 74 yr. old husband has arthritis in his lower back and cannot be on his feet for very long.

    User weighs almost 300 lbs. Chair holds up to the weight just fine.

    The front wheels easily get facing the wrong direction and makes pushing the chair very difficult until they are righted.


    Reviewed on 12/26/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    patrick m. from portage, mi

    Sixty-eight year old male stroke survivor.

    Easy to get through standard width doorways. Larger back wheels make pushing easier.

    None noted so far.


    Reviewed on 12/17/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary m. from holly hill, sc (caregiver)

    96 yrs. HX stroke and CHF. Ambulates short distances with walker but unable to stand long due to back pain. (We do not want ads or offers of equip)

    Comfortable (with foam cushion). Easy to fold and lift. We like it almost as well as the very similar Invacare she had.

    Handles and handbrakes fan out slightly, making it easy to catch on doorways.


    Reviewed on 12/16/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    curtis k. from medford, or (caregiver)

    My 67 year old wife has MS. and can hardly walk at all. We use the chair when going anywhere.

    Strongly made. Nice, large, strong rear tires. Nice, fairly strong brakes.

    When you collapse the handles to put it into the trunk of our car the handles take a lot of effort to collapse and then when you try to put the handles back in place, they have to be pushed hard to "lock" the handles...not real easy as it should be, .... in my opinion.


    Reviewed on 11/26/2016


Showing 1-10 of 89 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X