0
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57


View Item

Benefits
  • 12" rear wheels provide a stable ride over uneven terrain
  • Durable lightweight black nylon upholstery
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • 19" x 16" seat size, opening between arms is 17" wide

Reviews for

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(72)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(51)
4 star
22%
(16)
3 star
5%
(4)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 72 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    phyllis v. from north huntingdon, pa (caregiver)

    Extremely handicapped.

    The wheels make it easier to push

    The one brake was not working right and needed adjusted.


    Reviewed on 09/28/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    cheryl r. from boiling springs, sc (caregiver)

    My husband is an amputee and uses a wheelchair, which I am unable to lift and get in the car, so we needed a transport chair.

    Lightweight, well built, easy to use, and a good price.

    Haven't found any weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 09/25/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    marilyn y. from contoocook, nh (caregiver)

    My husband can not walk long distances or walk through the Mall..this chair now gives us the ability to do so..light weight in and out of the trunk.

    Not too. heavy

    Left brake touches the wheel slightly when in motion but not enough to return


    Reviewed on 09/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    donald s. from saugerties, ny (caregiver)

    My Wife is 84 and has severe COPD along with severe injuries from a head-on collision in 2004. I got no cooperation at all from any local stores.

    Much easier to use on rough ground because of the 12" rear wheels.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/21/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    donald m. from hayesville, nc (caregiver)

    Bought this product for my wife of 63 years, she has both diabetes and dementia, very weak.

    Easy to use and lightweight for me as a caregiver, I'm 87 years old Her new chair - I call her "blue convertible" is great.

    Haven't found any yet


    Reviewed on 09/02/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    keith t. from hudsonville, mi (caregiver)

    We purchased this chair for my wife who has problems being on her feet for a long period of time and walking any distance.

    Very lightweight, strong, large rear wheels make it very stable in many environments. Liked it so well we told a friend and they went out and purchased the same chair and are also very happy with it.

    None


    Reviewed on 08/30/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    frank f. from avon,, nc (caregiver)

    Light, easy to assemble and collapse. Good for user and good for caretaker

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/18/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    vera m. from medaryville, in

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/14/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    peter c. from east greenbush, ny

    Not provided

    Not provided

    The arms are too high, can not get out of the chair without help, if they were about 3 inches shorter it would allow a person to push up and stand.


    Reviewed on 08/13/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mayra s. from mesquite, tx (caregiver)

    64 yo Mother with Parkinson's

    Easy to control, fits in tight spaces.

    The foot rests need to have a locking mechanism when not in use, instead of just removing them. Foot rests will flip back and forth.


    Reviewed on 08/01/2016


Showing 1-10 of 72 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X