0
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57


View Item

Benefits
  • 12" rear wheels provide a stable ride over uneven terrain
  • Durable lightweight black nylon upholstery
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • 19" x 16" seat size, opening between arms is 17" wide

Reviews for

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(80)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
71%
(57)
4 star
21%
(17)
3 star
5%
(4)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 80 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    curtis k. from medford, or (caregiver)

    My 67 year old wife has MS. and can hardly walk at all. We use the chair when going anywhere.

    Strongly made. Nice, large, strong rear tires. Nice, fairly strong brakes.

    When you collapse the handles to put it into the trunk of our car the handles take a lot of effort to collapse and then when you try to put the handles back in place, they have to be pushed hard to "lock" the handles...not real easy as it should be, .... in my opinion.


    Reviewed on 11/26/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    orville s. from st charles, mo (caregiver)

    COPD

    Light weight

    None


    Reviewed on 11/17/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    It meets my needs, but the footrests are a little hard to attach

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ralph j. from falls church, va

    Not provided

    Just meets my needs. I am 95 years old

    The footrests are a little hard to attach


    Reviewed on 10/29/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    The ease of use of this lightweight chair is great. We are able to go to the mall and other places where before we could only go short distances.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    robert f. from indianapolis, in (caregiver)

    She is 80 years old and walks with a cane for short distances and has difficulty breathing.

    The lightweight fold up style goes right into the trunk of my car and with the larger rear wheels, it pushes very easily.

    I really don't think there are any weaknesses


    Reviewed on 10/26/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    ruth i. from medford, or

    Meets all my needs especially when having to travel to doctor's offices.

    Light- easy to get around.

    NONE


    Reviewed on 10/25/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    emily d. from bessemer, al (caregiver)

    My daughter has slight Cerebral palsy. Her legs get weak when she has to walk a lot.

    The weight of this chair is a big plus. I'm also disabled and it's so lightweight and easy to use. This is our second one like this one.

    Sometimes getting the footrests on and off is a chalenge.


    Reviewed on 10/19/2016


  • 1.8/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Ease of Use

    mary a. from longs, sc (caregiver)

    Painful to walk due to arthritis

    Light in weight

    Not well made too many problems - pulls to the right - hard to release handles and sometimes the left arm does not engage.


    Reviewed on 10/04/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert m. from titusville, fl (caregiver)

    Female, age 88, broken hip. Person no longer has the ability to walk.

    Rolls easily over rough surfaces (i.e. paving). Also, large wheels eliminates having to lift chair over steps. (see above)

    Giving the passenger the ability to set and release the brakes would make this chair almost perfect.


    Reviewed on 10/02/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality

    phyllis v. from north huntingdon, pa (caregiver)

    Extremely handicapped.

    The wheels make it easier to push

    The one brake was not working right and needed adjusted.


    Reviewed on 09/28/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    cheryl r. from boiling springs, sc (caregiver)

    My husband is an amputee and uses a wheelchair, which I am unable to lift and get in the car, so we needed a transport chair.

    Lightweight, well built, easy to use, and a good price.

    Haven't found any weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 09/25/2016


Showing 1-10 of 80 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X