Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels
$159.00
List Price: $379.57
You Save: $220.57


View Item

Benefits
  • 12" rear wheels provide a stable ride over uneven terrain
  • Durable lightweight black nylon upholstery
  • Attendant operated hand brakes
  • 19" x 16" seat size, opening between arms is 17" wide

Reviews for

Drive Medical Lightweight Expedition w/12" Rear Wheels

(98)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
68%
(67)
4 star
22%
(22)
3 star
7%
(7)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 98 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    francis w o. from center harbor, nh (caregiver)

    Wife has MA

    Large rear wheels

    Does not stay folded up When picking it up to put into a car, footrests fall off. These are 2 major design flaws.


    Reviewed on 03/16/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary ann m. from bethlehem, pa (caregiver)

    late stage parkinson and neuropothy

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/09/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william p. from roslindale, ma (caregiver)

    My 89 year old mother.

    Lightweight and convenient to use.

    None!


    Reviewed on 02/24/2017


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    victor a. from friendswood, tx (caregiver)

    So he can go to church and still go places

    Good

    None so far


    Reviewed on 02/24/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    h michael p. from binghamton, ny (caregiver)

    74 year old female with severe pulmonary limitations that require wheelchair use for access to stores, restaurants, etc.

    Convenient, lightweight

    None


    Reviewed on 02/19/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    carole b. from austin, tx (caregiver)

    My husband needs so much oxygen all the time that we have to use a tank on a cart. He can not walk more than a few feet. This chair is a miracle.

    It's easy to use, folds to fit easily in car, and its light weight has made a huge difference for me, the light weight caregiver.

    none


    Reviewed on 02/18/2017


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    edna k. from aiken, sc

    Middle age woman 170 lbs. broken leg.

    adequate. not outstanding. worry about rubbing wheels and noise.

    as stated before. rubbing wheels. wobbly frame. not a real smooth ride.


    Reviewed on 02/17/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    thomas j g. from tonawanda, ny (caregiver)

    Has emphysema and COPD. On oxygen 24/7 and has had lung cancer twice.

    I wanted the larger wheels, which this has. Very easy to push and use. This chair is lightweight which is a plus because I am not a large person. My husband and I are very pleased with the color, chair, and ease of use.

    none.


    Reviewed on 02/08/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    hector g. from ovideo, fl

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/04/2017


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Good choice for occasional transportation especially into/out of vehicles.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy a. from austin, tx (caregiver)

    Bought for 82 yo husband who has difficulty walking any distance, and needs transport help. Regular w/c is too heavy & awkward for me to lift.

    Lighter weight & less awkward for caregiver to maneuver, especially lifting into/out of vehicles. Larger rear wheels easier to enable going over thresholds, etc.

    No self brake and user cannot easily maneuver himself.


    Reviewed on 01/18/2017


Showing 1-10 of 98 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X